Happy Saturday

newhomeban

Hello and happy Saturday all 🙂

It was my hubby’s birthday yesterday [big hugs, love ya!] and we had a BBQ last night with some friends.. and it resulted in us all booking our Christmas holls together.. so it’s now all done and dusted..

Dominican Republic.. Here we come!!! We are soo excited, it really is going to be a dream holiday!

I have received some more yummie crafting goodies yesterday and this morning.. and feel like I could be having a huge long hide-out in my craft room to play with it all.. Big thank you’s to Sugar Nellie for the lovely gifts, Craft Obsessions for the fantasticly fast service and Bryony from Silly Monkeys for my fab DT Package.

About my card.. I have combined the challenge from JUST MAGNOLIA where the challenge is ‘Stitches’.. and the sketch provided by FRIDAY SKETCHERS , this week it was Carole’s fabby sketch!

There are also lots of fab goodies up for grabs at the FS blog as they are celebrating their first anniversary!!

newhome1

I had to make a quick ‘new home’ card and thought this Tilda to be perfect.  I have masked her and stamped the magnolia house directly behind her.

Card Ingredients: *Stamp: Tilda with key, House *Medium: Copic Sketch markers *Paper: BG Porcelain *Tools: CB embossing folder, Sewing Machine, MS cosmos punch, swirl punch *Embellishments: PM Blingdots, K&Co rubon sentiment.

***

For some more fabby news.. Debbie, owner of my local craft shop STAMPEEZEE has decided to have a DT  and asked me to join..  I’m Thrilled to be part of the team together with other local gals:
Katrina
Sarah
and Sonia.. [get your blog sorted hunnie!! lol]

***

And lastly.. Tuesday 12th will bring the new Cardmaking & Papercraft magazine on the shelves.. and I’ve got the Designer Challenge for June feature in there, here is a collage of 4 of them 🙂

Image6

Gotta dash.. food shopping to be done,

Have a fabulous weekend everyone and thanks a million for looking!!

Hugs, Marlene x


44 responses to “Happy Saturday

  • Sarah

    Fantastic card Marlene, happy birthday to hubby. So thrilled you are on the Stampeezee DT.

    Hugs

    Sarah

  • Dawn Marie

    Beautiful card Marlene, gorgeous colouring and the papers are fab, love all the stitching too. Hoping to join in the Just Magnolia challenge this week. Is there anywhere on the web I can go that shows me how to do the masking technique you used here? Many thanks. Dawn Marie.xx

  • Beatrix

    oh wow marlene your card looks so amazing and the color combination is so romantic, such a wonderful choice of stamps.
    big hugs, bea

  • Vicky

    Stunning card Marlene. Love how you’ve masked Tilda so the House is behind her! Great colour choices as well!
    I also wanted to say how much I enjoyed your feature in this months CS magazine. Those Gorjuss girls are just what they say they are, gorjuss!!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs, Vicky x

  • Diane W

    Gorgeous card Marlene,luv it!!! You sound very busy,lol!!!
    (I bought these papers last week & they are still sat looking at me,I need to sort myself out,just feel soooo stressed!!!)
    Have a luvly weekend :o)x

  • Marion

    Lovely New Home card. Those BG papers are delish.
    Marion

  • Anki

    Love it sweetie! So much Spring! We are not fully up to 100% this weekend. First I was down and today my hubby is lying in bed. Hope to be up on our feet tomorrow again. Kramis – Anki

  • Siobhan

    another gorge card Marlene 🙂 ~S~

  • steph

    What a wonderful post today Marlene – really enjoyed reading this one! Firstly, what an absolutely stunning card -just beautiful & I love it!
    Great news about Stampeeze DT & also more published work 🙂
    But OMG talk about something to look forward to (other than xmas itself!) – how exciting!!
    Sounds like someone’s having a nice day LOL
    Big Hugs, Love Steph x
    p.s. happy belated B’day to your fab hubby

  • fiona

    Hi Marlene, such a cute card! love the colours 🙂
    Glad hubby had a great birthday. Have a fab weekend
    fiona x

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, hope you have made it out of the supermarkets in one piece! lol. Gorgeous card, love the snetiment with this image, and the little bit of glitter.congrats on your new dt and ooooh another mag I have to buy lol :O) Joey.xxx

  • Shirley

    Wow Marlene, beautiful card, and congratulations on being asked to join the DTs, and also the mag pic’s they are gorgeous. I love the way youve layered her up and coloured Tilda, the stitching is stunning. Well done love and hugs Shirleyxxxx

  • Sunblizz

    This is so beautiful! Perfect match with colouring, papers & stiches!!!

    Greetings, Sara

  • Sandy

    Oh Marlene what can I say ???
    Yes I can say: Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow.
    I love it.

    Have a great Sunday my friend. Hugs.

  • MarjaS

    Wat een schattige kaart Marlene. Mooi combinatie dat huis met Tilda met de sleutel. geweldige kleuren hoor en zo mooi ingekleurd.Fijne zondag alvast. Knuf Marja

  • cora heikamp

    Hoi Marlene Domicaanse rep dat is gaaf joh ik ben daar ook geweest het is er erg mooi azuur blauwe zee en prachtige stranden heerlijk
    wij zouden dit jaar naar Mexico gaan maar ja dat gaat nu waarschijnlijk niet door balen hoor moeten nog kijken of er nog wat vrij is om om te boeken heel jammer maar ja met die griep is het ook wat he
    ik vind dit kaartje weer super leuk dat huisje erachter
    fijn weekend groetjes Cora

  • Craftyc

    That was a long winded post Marlene, so much gossip LOL. Card is stunning as always, enjoy the holiday. Bet your counting the days. Happy B’Day to hubby and enjoy all your new stash.Bet your on a high ATM. Enjoy the rest of your weekend
    Clairexx

  • riet

    Wat een schitterend kaartje Marlen.
    prachtig stempels ingekleurd.
    en heel mooi papier.

    Liefs Riet.xx

  • Jane Johnson

    Hello, I’m Jane, I love looking at the cards on your blog ever since I saw the bags you made for the Gorjuss2 launch party. Because I visit your blog so much I want to give you two awards, they are on my side bar if you want to pop over to my blog. Jane x

  • Paula

    Wat een fantastisch kaartje met dat huis erachter. Mooi gedaan!
    Dominicaanse rep. ja lijkt me ook geweldig. groetjes Paula.

  • Donna's Doodles

    Fantastic card Marlene, such wonderful papers and a super cute image 🙂 Donna x

  • helen x

    marlene this is adorable hon beautiful colouringbas always and i love the sitching
    hugs
    helen x

  • mueppi

    Wow…….. Marlene
    your card looks so amazing and your colouring is so wonderful!
    I love it!!
    Hugs Gisela

  • Jorunn

    ooohh… it is so stunning!!!!
    Love the design, the colors and of course… (can`t say it enough..) your fantastic coloring!!!!

    The image is just adorable and perfect for a new home card!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Debbie

    OMG!!! This is one of the most beautiful cards I have clicked on so far. Can I close my mouth now, it is just that beautiful I do hope it wins one of the prizes. But as far as I concerend it should win the top one by far..

  • Carole

    Blimey Marlene, what a fabulous post! Your card is so pretty..the masking is awesome…beautiful papers and details. Wonderful news about the DT…I’m sure you’ll do a wonderful job.
    Love the sneek peek of your cards 🙂
    Great news about your hols…bit different to Lanzarote!
    Have fun with all your DT stash…good job you’ve got a big craft room!
    Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers.
    Have a lovely Sunday.
    Hugs
    Carole 😆

  • papercraftsbyrach

    oh wow how wonderful is this, love how you have put your used yur image.. brilliant job and stitching detail.. great job on the dt post.x

  • Caz

    Gorgeous, stunning, fab…Love it.
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • Bernie

    Hi Marlene,that was a lovely newsy post! Congrats on all the exciting “stuff”…your card collage looks fabulous…well done for that publication! bx

  • Donalda

    Just loving all the gorgeous cards you have made dear this week. They are just gorgeous as always.
    Big Congrats on the magazine dear
    Hugs

  • Minxy

    aw… Aw… AW…. each and ever card is just the most acorable, I love stitching on card, really should dig out my machine!! Your blog is always a pleasure to visit Marlene xx
    Hugs Minxy x

  • bastelkueken

    Marlene, I`m spechless
    Both of them are so wonderful, pretty and fab. – fantastic

  • agnes

    Je hebt weer prachtige kaarten op je blog staan leuk hoor mooi combinaties.

    Groetjes agnesxx

  • Tara

    This is fabulous Marlene, really sooooo pretty! xx

  • marcea

    Hi there hun, just loving your card, Tilda is indeed perfect for a new home card and looks so stunning! Congrats on your new DT position and also your magazine feature …. busy, busy lady!
    -x-

  • Tab

    Fab card hun, love the images used! Congrats on DT post and I saw your cards in the mag and they look fab hun!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Louise

    Stunning card and love your colouring – makes me very jealous ! Many congrats on your DT appointment which is well deserved.

  • Cardmakinggalore

    Hi Marlene, great card. I love the colour scheme and your colouring is perfect.

    One comment – the blog really takes some time to download the pic

  • Ila

    Your Tilda card is Totally Beautifull!!…your coloring and papers are Gorgeous. Congratulations on the new DT position. Your creations are always Incredible!!….Hugs, Ila

  • fiona

    This is just so pretty Marlene, love the papers 🙂
    Hope you had a great weekend
    Hugs
    Fiona x

  • han1173

    Gorgeous card Marlene and congrats on your Dt news. Hugs han xx

  • Jacque

    Beautiful card, Marlene!! that Porcelain paper is gorgeous and so is your work…thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers..Hugs..Jacque

  • Kathy

    Gorgeous card!! I love everything about it!! The colors are so pretty together and the images you have used are brilliant!! What a fab “new home’ card!! Also I can’t forget your coloring ~ just amazing! What a beauty!
    :)Kathy

  • wendy

    Beautiful….such a cute card!

    Wendy:)

Leave a Reply

