Angel Annie

Angelban

Hello everyone,

Busy day at work today and hardly had anytime to myself this afternoon,
but come teatime I did manage to sit down and make this card to show

This cutey from Charmed Delectables was shouting out to be coloured,
I just think she is adorable!

Once I had coloured her and the background [All in Copic Sketch Markers], I made a mask and stamped the Magnolia Love letter in brown chalk ink over her to add a little detail to the background.

Angel1

The bright papers are from the same MME Magnolia paper pad that my previous 2 cards are from.. it really is just the most versatile pad [IMO]

The fancy heart border has been punched with the MS valentine lace border punch and I’ve added quite a few aqua bling dots.

I also found time to make a quick sketch of my card, I will add this to my sketches page.. and hope this will be of some inspiration for some of you🙂

ma-sketch8

Close up of Annie:

Angelclose

Sorry about the tonnes of pictures.. but I just think she is sooo beautiful [and photogenic!! lol]

Got another 101 things to do and plan..
so best get to it, hope you all have a wonderful evening whatever you are doing..
For now I will leave you with a pic of the inside of my card, decorated to match🙂

Hugs, Marlene x

Angelins


41 responses to “Angel Annie

  • sandra_w

    Oooohhhh helemaal geweldig, Marlene!!

    Liefs,
    San

  • Kim Piggott

    Such a pretty card Marlene!
    Beautiful colours and such wonderful detail!
    So beautiful!
    hugs
    kim x

  • MarjaS

    Wat een geweldige kaart Marlene. De kleuren zijn zo mooi en wat en leuke stempel is dat. De binnenkant is ook super mooi. Gr Marja

  • helen x

    she is beautiful hon, loving the background too
    hugs
    helenx

  • Beth

    Wow, such a fabulous card! I love this image and how you’ve made the background behind her!
    Beth xx

  • becky

    What a gorgeous card Marlene, love this stamp and your colouring with the copics looks amazing!
    I saw your cards in Cardmaking and Papercrafts, they are so beautiful, I loved all the layers of different papers!
    Love Becky xx

  • Diane W

    Beautiful card & luvly image :o)x

  • fiona

    Thanks for the sketch Marlene. Love the layout and Angel Annie……she’s so cute….can see why you took so many pics.
    What a happy, colourful card
    Fiona x

  • Mervi

    I say: 12 points to Marlene! (I’m looking Eurovision Song Contest)
    You’re cards are so amazing and perfect,-))m

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, beautiful card, once again your colouring is just awesome. Joey.xxx

  • Dawny P

    Hi sweetie. Now don’t you apologise for loads of pics cos I for one could just sit here looking at your work all day long. Your coloring is just out of this world – brilliant. And I love this card xxxxx

  • steph

    MORE pictures please Marlene lol Delightful card (I’m loving the new MME papers too) – have a great evening, love Steph x

  • Zoe

    Ooooh please dont say sorry for all the pics!! I say we need tons more allll the time!! I just LOVVE trawling through your blog. You really do provide me with sooo much inspiration!! Your colouring is to die for and each and every card you make is blooming gorgeous!!! I have to check your blog at least once a day to make sure im not missing out on the next beauty!!!!
    Take care sweetie,
    Zoe x x

  • Vicky

    Beautiful card Marlene. Such a cute image and love the colours you’ve used, just stunnig!
    Hugs, Vicky x

  • KAYLOU

    Hi Marlene, youcard is fabulous ,love the colour combo and the image she’s gorgeous.
    Hugs Kaylou xoxo

  • Lyndsey

    Gorgeous card, love the image and she is coloured fabulously. Love all the papers layers and I totally agree that these MME papers are just delish.
    Lyndsey xx

  • Kelly S

    Gorgeous Marlene, thses images are adorable!! Fab sketch too!!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • Jorunn

    ♥♥♥… I am lost for words!!!
    I`ve been scrolling up and down in total awe!!!!
    Your production is amazing, and every single card you`ve made since my last visit is absolutely stunning… ♥♥♥

    Love the colors and the design, and the details!
    And I`m super excited to have discovered you sketch blog!!!! Thanks hun!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Judy kreucher

    Marlene! what an amazing creation.. your coloring is beautiful,and your fun designs are always a delight!! I check in on your wonderful blog quite often for new inspirations!
    I checked out charmed delectables site… to bad these little darlings are only sold in the UK. they would be so fun to create with!
    thanks for sharing your wonderful talent!
    Judy

  • Anki

    Wonderful my friend! Your colouring rocks. So are you in to copics now??? ;-)) Wish I could get hold of that lovely MS heart lace punch….. Well – I guess I better set up a on-line store myself so that I can get hold of all the goodies I want….hihi…..
    Kram and have a great weekend!

    Anki

  • Ila

    She is So Beautiful!!…I love how you’ve colored her and the love letter background!!…Your layout is Fabulous too…and I love the big MME stacks too!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Poppet

    Fab, i love the papers too, hugs pops x

  • Lena katrine Øien

    Wow! Great sketch – Beautiful card! Love the colours, and the image is supercute!

    Have a nice day! Hugs, Lena

  • cora heikamp

    Hai I love angel Annie she is gorjuss beautiful colouring
    hugs Cora

  • Carole

    Just love everything on this card Marlene, your colouring is incredible and what yummy papers…don’t apologise for the amount of pictures…you could never post too many😆
    Have a lovely weekend sweetie.
    Big Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Shirley

    Oh Marlene what a little sweetheart, I love the image, the colours are gorgeous and stunning. Its been beautifully layered up. Brilliant well done love and hugs Shirleyxxxxx

  • riet

    Ohhh Marlene,wat is dit weer een prachtig kaartje,heel erg mooi papier. Een prachtige stempel.

    Fijn weekend.
    Liefs Riet.xx

  • Sue

    Hi Marlene
    as ever a gorgeous card hun, gob smacking colouring, fabby colours luv it all, sue,x

  • annie

    what a cute namesake! I love the bright colours in the dp – I must try brighter stronger colours but have too much pastel dp to use up first! The little leaf punch I used on my card doesn’t have a name on it, I got it at the Exeter craft fair from a stand selling clear stamps and punches – it’s a bit fiddly inking the edges as it’s so small and I’ve not seen the same design any bigger. Hopefully the same stall will be at this year’s craft fair in September – it’s one of the punches with a little lever to press rather than a button if that helps in identification! enjoy your weekend, hugs, annie x

  • Nikki

    Stunning card Marlene, love the cute image and the beautiful colour combo, so pretty. Hope you have a great weekend. Hugs Nikki x

  • linda

    Good afternoon Marlene, wow hunny what a stunning card, im loving this Annie image, she is so pretty and as always you’ve coloured her perfectly. I love all the added detail too both inisde and outside of the card. I hope you have a relaxing weekend hunny sounds like you need it. Big hugs Linda x

  • Sandy

    Oh wow what a darling little angel. So prescious.
    Lovely card and so cute.

    Have a great weekend my friend. Hugs.

  • beatrix

    oh wow such a wonderful and cute card, the image is really sweet and your coloration is amazing.
    all your cards in the last days looks so precious and pretty again.
    big hugs and a nice weekend,
    bea

  • Craftyc

    Wow Marlene, what a stunner, love your card, its divine!
    Clairex

  • bastelkueken

    Marlene, this card is so sweet and sugar… wonderful design

  • Lena katrine Øien

    Beautiful card! Great colours and details, and your colouring is superb!

    Have a nice weekend! Hugs, Lena

  • Sue Lumber

    Ohh I am in luv!!! what a gorgeous gorgeous image and your colouring is fabulous as always luv the papers too. sue :o)

  • BA

    This is so wonderful
    xoxox BA

  • marcea

    such a gorgeous looking card Marlene, so sweet an image!! Lol at you blaming me for making you spend money …. I doubt you need an excuse, rofl
    Have a wonderful weekend
    -x-

  • Siobhan

    wow, wow, wow, awesome coloring and card🙂

  • Christine

    Wow, what a card. I love it and I love her. What a cutie pie stamp. I must check these out. I love how you colored. Your techniques are fantastic. I can’t wait to see more.
    xoxo, Christine

Leave a Reply

