Just Magnolia ~5~

tilda12banner

Oh my.. isn’t the weather just dreadfull?
I really don’t do miserable weather very well..
there is only one advantage and that is that there is no urge to go outside..
so more time indoors and in my craft room.. haha

New challenge over at JUST MAGNOLIA and this week there is a yummie sketch to follow by Naoual.

It’s absolutely lovely and I will use it again.

tilda121

For my card I have stamped the little Magnolia Angel kitty first and masked her..
then rummaged through my ‘older’ Tilda’s and thought this cutie would do just the job..
so stamped her partly over the cat.

Then coloured the image with Copic Sketch markers.. I’ve deeply fallen in love with this medium!! 
The wings on both Tilda and the cat are very glittery but it doesn’t show up so much on this pic.

Sentiment is from the ‘Best Yet’ set from Stampin Up!, One of my favorites..
and I seem to be grabbing for them every time 🙂 
The papers are from the DCWV ‘Latte’ stack, Prima Flowers and everything else from stash.

Inside:

tilda12ins

Now, I love how the inside turned out..
I used the left over blue and cut into squares
then used my nesties to cut the circle and scalloped circle. 
Then I stamped the kitty  onto the inner circle and lightly coloured with copics.
Because the DCWV pad is textured I think the cat now looks as if it is embroidered..
such a cool effect!!

Right, I’m off to watch some telly and wind down..
Thanks to the JM challenge for the inspiration and have a great evening all!

Hugs, Marlene x

tilda12close

42 responses to “Just Magnolia ~5~

  • Jane Johnson

    It’s really gorgeous Marlene I love the cat on the inside! Think I might have to get some of the older Tildas they’re really lovely! Jane x

  • Naoual

    Hi sweetie, thank you so much for your lovely comment I really appreciate it. I absolutely adore your card, love the way you masked the images together and they are coloured to perfection (as usual ;o) ). Your card is just gorgeous, inside and out!

    Thank you so much for joining us at Just Magnolia this week,

    xx Naoual

  • bastelkueken

    Wow . I`m spechless. so wonderful and sweet . I love your card

  • Vicky

    Gorgeous card Marlene. Love how you’ve masked this image and the latte papers you’ve used are just delicious!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs, Vicky x

  • Jorunn

    Awe…. just stunning… Love the colors the details and the matching inside… ♥♥♥
    The coloring is totally out of this world!!! Love the colorcombos, and the combo of stamps is just perfect too!
    Have a great weekend!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Zehavit Shaked

    Gorgeous card Marlene

    Hugs,

    Zehavit

  • alina

    Van mij een dikke 10, Marlene, echt geweldig, super mooie kleuren! Wat kun je prachtig inkleuren, echt perfect!
    Groetjes, Alina

  • Carole

    Beautiful card Marlene, wonderful making again. Love your colouring and what a fabulous inside…just perfect!
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Tiets

    tjonge jonge jij schud ook de 1 na de ander uit je mouw…hij is geweldig mooi!
    Fijn weekend hoor met hopelijk beter weer!
    Liefs Tiets

  • michele spera

    Hi Marlene
    Oh this card is too cute! I love the masking of the Tilda over the kitty:-) and I always like the added distressing you do:-)
    Very nice job
    XMicheleX

  • marcea

    Good evening hunny, well the weather is still totally miserable here so a good excuse to do a little bit of bloghopping to pay my lovely friends a visit. Wowzers sweetie, this is totally gorgeous!!! How well has your maskin turned out and your colouring, as always, is exceptional! Amazing inside too – wow, you just keep on ispiring me every single time!
    -x-

  • Debra

    Beautiful card and coloured to perfection, i can’t get the hang of these copics yet although i keep trying, they bleed into my paper, think i might have the wrong paper for this.
    hugs Debra

  • Tab

    Wow hun your colouring with those Copics is outstanding, Tilda almost looks real LOL! Fab colours and I love that sweet kit Kat, I love fishing through my older Tilda’s, its amazing what you find when you dig deep LOL! Love the DP’s too!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Kelly S

    Fabulous Marlene!! Gorgeous coloring!!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • Mina

    wow as beautiful as always Marlene…your colouring always leaves me in awe…thank you for joining in with the Just Magnolia challenge xxx

  • Sinikka

    Wat een geweldige kaart. Heerlijke kleur en zo leuk met de gemaskerde stempels.
    Super.
    Heel fijn weekend en troost je het weer is hier ook perfect voor te hobbieën
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • Jilli

    Another gorgeous card. Those papers are beautiful and your colouring is just perfect. Love that cute kitty! Jillix

  • Jacqueline

    Marlene, je kaart is weer geweldig mooi. Echt grandioos.
    Groetjes en een fijne weekend van Jacqueline

  • Danielle Lord

    Very beautiful card Marlene! Cute cat and I love how you masked it with Tilda behind – fab papers and your colouring is nothing short of spectacular!
    Hugs, Danielle

  • Kathy

    Gorgeous card Marlene!! Love the colors and I can see why you love using them ~ Your coloring with them is fabulous!!! This image is so cute and I love how you have added the cat!!
    Hope you have a great week-end :)Kathy

  • Lia

    schitterende kaartjes heb je weer gemaakt
    liefs lia

  • Kim Piggott

    Wow Marlene this is just beautiful!
    Love your gorgeous images coloured to perfection!
    Gorgeous paper and detail and I love your sentiment!
    Thank you so much for your sweet comment!
    hugs
    kim x

  • debby4000

    Fabulous card, gorgeous Tilda, I’ve used those papers too they’re fab.
    luv
    Debby

  • Ila

    I love this card..(well…I love all your cards!!..LOL)…The Tilda ..kitty ..your coloring and papers are all Gorgeous…and I love the inside too!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Anna

    WOW! I love this card! Love the colors and the lovely Tilda with her cute cat. The inside is just fabulous with the cat in the circle and your coloring is just perfect!

  • angelique

    hollie mooolie marlene wat heb je er weer iets schitterends van gemaakt zeg, ik kijk atijd mijn ogen uit bij het zien van je kaartjes!! Fantastisch vind ik het!!!

    liefs angelique

  • Natalie

    I love this card hun it is beautiful! Love them 2 images together xxx

  • Alison

    This is fabulous Marlene love how you have used the cat with tilda. Love the masking technique. Beautiful papers. Have a fab day.

  • Siobhan

    stunning!!!!!!!

  • Artyjen

    Such a cutie kitty and tilda.
    xoxo

  • sandra_w

    Woww!! Superleuk kaartje weer, Marlene!

    Fijn weekend!
    Liefs,
    San

  • Sandy

    Love it, Love it, Love it.
    Wonderful and delightful card Marlene. So great colors and sketch.
    Love it, Love it, Love it. Hugs.

  • SannaS

    What a gorgeous card! Just beautiful! Love the colours. =)
    Hugs, SannaS

  • Nicola

    Beautiful Card. Love the image and the coloring. I wish I could color that good.

    Hugs
    Nic

  • deb

    Yeah, rotten weather! We have lit the fire tonight, still very cosy so don’t mind occasionally as long as the sun comes out tomorrow!
    Love this card, the images are so cute, I love that Tilda, she will always be one of my faves!
    Hope you are having a fabulous weekend! Debx

  • Diane W

    Luv this card!!! The textured paper looks great & that lil kitty,awww!!! :o)x

  • Jill

    absolutely gorgeous, love the layout and those yummy papers, amazing colouring hugs Jill xx

  • Mariska

    Wow, your colouring really belongs to the best of the best. Absolutely stunning!! Love the scene you’ve created with Tilda and the kitty… why am I typing in English anyway :S. Ongelovelijk mooi Marlene!!

    xxx
    Mariska

  • bev

    Such a fabulous card Marlene, love the delish colours and papers x

  • Bernadet

    wauwwwww Marlene, wat ontzettend gaaf zeg!!!

  • flati

    Stunning card Marlene , love everything about this card and the papers are beautiful.

    Hugs, Sonja xx

Leave a Reply

