Sugar Bowl ~11~

sb11ban

Wow, wonderful response to last challenge, thanks so much to all of you for participating!

Time for another sketch by the Sugar Bowl and this week it has been provided by Kathy.
It’s got lots and lots of layers.. just the way I like it🙂

The option this week is to use ‘Pearls’
To be in with a chance of winning a fabulous prize courtesy of Sugar Nellie you will have to make the sketch and add the extra option

Check out all the details here: 

SUGAR BOWL ~11~

sb11

I’ve gone pretty mono-tone for my card with this fab Leanne image,
as soon as I saw her I knew I wanted a bit of an oriental feel
and as there are big area’s it is perfect for paper piecing [dress and hair flower]

All papers are from the DCWV ‘La Creme’ cardstock.. Oh my.. it’s one delicious pad!!
It’s got some flocking on it too, making it very touchy/feely!

Again made good use of the sewing machine for most of the edges and scalloped edge decorative scissors
are a perfect match for the scalloped bits on the frame around the girl.

sb11close

I really hope you will join us with the challenge, and can’t wait to see your takes on Kathy’s sketch..

..and please check out my fellow DT members cards.. all of them are Awesome!!

Have a wonderful Thursday,

Hugs, Marlene x


23 responses to “Sugar Bowl ~11~

Leave a Reply

