Coombe, Party and Beads

kids

Helloooo!

I would say sorry for my absence this weekend..
but the weather has just been soo gorgeous, I couldn’t stay indoors!!

It also was Cherise’s [far right] 12th birthday on Saturday..
she had a great day with a pool party and BBQ that went on till the early hours!!

Last friday I took all three of my kiddies to Coombe Abbey again
with the intention of taking some photo’s of the three of them,
I really have to take these moments nowadays..
as they all seem to have a ‘life’ of their own with their friends.. lol

In total I took over 200 photo’s so I have plenty of ammunition for the scrapagogo weekend!!!

But in the process i did manage to damage my beloved Camera [Canon 400D]
and the flash meganism just gave way and is not working anymore..

So I treated myself to a Canon 500D, Oh my gosh!! I’m soooo happy with my new baby!!!!

March09500Dimage1

It’s got so many new features and even a HD video live feed!!
so expect to see some video’s on my blog soon..lol

*****

I’m sorry I haven’t got a card to show yet..
I did make one, but you will have to wait a bit for that😉

I did find time to finish this necklace yesterday:

longhanger3  longhanger1

Its a pendant made out of flower cups and seed beads,
then a 3 string chain plait and it hangs down to almost waist length,
the chain took absolute ages as it has over 1000 beads on each string!!

I wish you all a pleasant evening and a great week ahead,

Big hugs,

Marlene xxx


17 responses to “Coombe, Party and Beads

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, ooooh I am so envious of your new camera :O) lol. Your piccy of your kiddies is absolutely gorgeous, such beautiful babies. Joey.xxx

  • kim piggott

    Marlene your camera looks just wonderful looking into buying one of those myself.
    Your family look so adorable!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Moni

    Hallo Marlene!

    I can understand that you have to go out when the weather is so good.

    I hope you and the kids have had much fun on the day :o)

    Your new camera is great. So i think we can look many beautiful photos :o)

    I hope you can understand me – my english is not so good.

    Many Greetings from Moni

  • Elaine

    Oh my gosh your kids are gorgeous!! Nice that you got a brand spanking new camera to take their pics with! 200 at once, huh? You’re liking the camera, aren’t you?! lol The necklace is a work of art! Amazing that you actually made that – Did it take you months? That’s my problem – no patience!

  • Marion

    Great photo of your three children. That necklace pendant is gorgeous.
    Marion

  • Carole

    Gorgeous picture Marlene and what a fab necklace…so beautiful. Love your new camera…wow, it sounds wonderful!
    Have a great week.
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Tiets

    wat een geweldige kinderen heb je zeg.. en ja ze worden ook ouder hé dus meepikken die mooie momenten hoor. Wij hebben toevallig de sony a300 gekocht en zijn daar helemaal happy mee en hopen dat we volgende maand de diploma uitreikingen van beide kids mee kunnen doen!
    Wat een schitterende kettingen weer zeg, je bent ook van alle markten thuis!
    nog een fijne dag hoor!
    Liefs Tiets

  • Ila

    Wow!! this photo is Fabulous…and your have a Beautiful family!!….I’m a big fan of Canon cameras!! …and that one sounds Amazing!!….The necklace you created is Gorgeous!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Siobhan

    Look at your lovely threesome🙂 fab creation and the camera looks a big WOW
    Have a good week😆

  • Anki

    So great to see a picture of them together! Cuties – just like their parents! Happy belated b’day as well. We will think of something from the Swedish team to send over – hints are appreciated (for all of them)😉
    Kramis – Anki

  • Shirley Chalmers

    Hi Marlene, you have one beautiful family and thank you for sharing them with us. The necklace is gorgeous and Im sure whoever gets to wear it will be absolutely delighted with it. Well done love and hugs Shirleyxxx

  • Elaine

    Great pic of your kids Marlene!

    I’m jealous – I still have my 400D, I want the 500D!!

    More gorgeous beading work too – is there no limit to your talents?😉

  • jette

    hi marlene,
    oooh, echt een super leuke foto! en de ketting is echt schitterend.
    ik dacht even dat we dezelfde camera hadden, maar ik heb de canon eos 1000D!
    die camera’s zijn echt super goed hè? oooh, ik wil nog een keertje naar jullie toe! TOPSHOP enzoo! hahaha

    dikke kus, jette

  • sue

    Hi Marlene
    oh far to nice to stay indoors, ive been crispy bacon all weekend, luv it!!! Great photo of the kids, have fun with your new camera. Gorgeous necklace hun, enjoy the rest of the sun, sue.x

  • marcea

    What a gorgeous pic of your family – they grow so fats and you will treasure all the photos you managed to take. Love your necklace – wow …. beautiful!!! Loving your new treat too – what a fba camera – looking forward to seeing it in use!
    -x-

  • tasha

    Fantastic photo! Its lovely. Loving your new toy too – makes me think i should get myself a new one!
    The necklace is really beautiful, it stunning colours
    love tasha xx

  • Mina

    wow what beautiful children, they look so happy…I am so envious of that fab camera xxx

Leave a Reply

