More GoGo projects..

The slide show above is of Shimelle’s class to make a mini book from scratch..

I didn’t have the photo’s with me on the retreat but did know what I wanted to use so was determent to finish it last night [didn’t go to bed till 1.30am!]

I wanted to make this mini book all about my surprise trip to Venice for my birthday last year.. and I still got tonnes more pictures left so i will add to it when I get to it 🙂

On Sunday we attended a class by Mary-Ann.. to make a hanging frame, this was such a fab project [even after the initial confusion in the lesson.. lol]  and am thrilled with the result.

frame1

In the close up you can see that the spaces for the photo’s are actually recessed making them really stand out.

frame2

Again I didn’t have matching photo’s with me so Caz kindly printed one out for me of the two of us
and the close up of me was taken on last years GoGo retreat by Cheryl
[who has done my Boudoir one this year!]

And aren’t those flowers fab?? Expect to see some on my cards real soon!!

***

Next we have my take on the class by Jane,
this really went with a “Pop”

house1

Again had to finish this project when I was back as we were having alot of work done to the house the past few weeks and it is now [nearly] finished..

This workshop had the little pop up house that folds flat and fits in the pocket that is the label shape on the front.

There are lots of labels, tags and pockets to put journaling and mini photo’s so I was able to take pictures of all the rooms in the house and incorporate it on one Layout!!

house2 house3

I loved the drawing & doodling I was able to do on this project 🙂

Then there were 4 more LO’s I was able to complete… here are two of them:

lol me

I’m so pleased with myself that I was able to do 8 layouts,
a mini book and the frame over the weekend, it’s just been so worthwhile!

***

I haven’t made any cards at all..
I suppose after not having made any scrap projects all year
I kinda got consumed with it over at Scrapagogo..

But I should be back with a vengeanceby the end of this week! LOL

***

So sorry for this long post.. but I did have lots to show you!!

I’ll leave you with a little warning…
I just found out there has been alot of fraudulent activity on my account
which is going to take ages to sort out!

Apparently my card has been cloned and a camera was used to get my pin

Please, please take care when withdrawing money from cash machines
or use on the Internet on sites you are not 100% sure off..

***

Have a wonderful evening everyone!

Hugs, Marlene x

20 responses to “More GoGo projects..

  • Sandy

    Wow wow wow wow wow so many great projects Marlene. Wonderful papers, embellis and designs. Love them all.

    Hugs.

  • Katrina

    Sounds like you had a fantastic time Marlene, really good to get caught up on scrapbooking etc. Your projects are fantastic, thanks for sharing. Who make’s that DP with the houses on? I’m yet to do some new home layouts. I’ve left you an award on my blog, appropriate as it’s called ‘honest scrap’!
    Hugs, Katrina x

  • papercraftsbyrach

    gorgeous projects Marlene, stunning work..looks like you had a fantastic weekend.
    sorry to hear that your card has been cloned, hope you get it resolved soon.. hugs rachxx

  • Elaine

    Fantastic stuff Marlene! Really gorgeous work!

    Sorry about the card cloning. 😦 Happened to my partner’s parents while they were on holiday last month – absolute nightmare.

  • Kelly

    Fabulous projects Marlene, they are really wonderful!

    Oh man, I’m so sorry about the card cloning, that really sucks and I hope you can get it sorted out as soon as possible!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • Artyjen

    You have been busy…great layouts and projects….sorry to hear about your card trouble…..this sort of thing really is evil…hope it is sorted soon. All the best.
    xoxo

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, oh wow, stunning stunning layouts and creations, I love the recessed window page, gorgeous colours. Sorry to hear your card was cloned do hope they manage to sort it all out for you. Joey.x

  • pinky

    Wowzer what a piece of work. Its excellent, so vibrant and eye catching.
    Pinky

  • Kim Piggott

    OMG! so sorry about the fraud Marlene I really hope that you can get it sorted soon.

    Totally blown away by your awesome scrapping!

    So much detail and your layouts are wonderful. Such pretty flowers. Looks like you have been so successful brilliant work!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Jacky Scales

    Wow…so much gorgeous scrapping…amazing amount for one weekend…sounds like a brilliant retreat.

  • michele spera

    Marlene
    What outrageous projects! looks like you had a grand weekend of playing with wonderful goodies:-) They are all really nice and I hope you had a wonderful time!I have no idea why but I think my fav is the “Gogo Girls”
    XMicheleX

  • Nikki

    Wow Marlene, so many gorgeous projects, love them all. Sorry to hear about your card and hope you get it sorted out soon. Hope you have a great day. Hugs Nikki x

  • Bernie

    What a fantastic weekend it sounds Marlene – and LOTS of gorgeous projects finished too!! Thanks for sharing them all!

    I’m sooo sorry to hear about your card fraud…it’s horrible to think what people do but THANK HEAVENS you’ve caught on now and are getting it resolved…thanks too for warning us to be more vigilant! bx

  • Diane W

    Hi Marlene!!! Glad you had a fun time & got so many fab projects done,luv them,esp the house.
    Hope you get your card probs sorted soon (horrible scum-bags!!!):o)x

  • Judy

    Fab projects and layouts! Love the gogo hanging frame and the fab flowers! Looks like a funa dn productive weekend.
    The card fraud thing happened to me. Bank was very good about it and refunded all the stolen money. Hope you get yours sorted quick!
    HUgs Judy xx

  • Carole

    Hiya Marlene! Love your scrap projects…they are all amazing! What a great weekend you must have had!
    Hope you get your card problem sorted out soon…how terrible for you.
    Hugs
    Carole 8)

  • sue

    Hi Hun
    sounds like you had brill time, gorgeous book, hope you get ya card sorted soon, not nice having that done lots of hassle, left you a ickle something on me blog hun, sue.x

  • bastelkueken

    I`m spechless… wow, so great and wonderful in all details and styling.. fantastic work you made

  • Rosette

    It’s a lovely card marlene dear! It’s amazing how every one of us makes his own interpretaion isn’t it?! 🙂

  • Ila

    Wow!! these layouts are just Fabulous!!..the album is Gorgeous!! ……Sorry to hear about the card troubles…I never thought of some one using a camera…that is something to think about…my hubby always holds one hand over the machine when punching in his pin#…think I’ll start doing that too…..Hugs, Ila

Leave a Reply

