Back to reality!

Helloooo!

So sorry I’ve been absent for most of this week..

I’ve been trying to sort bank stuff, internet stuff and plumbing stuff [don’t even ask!!] but from today I am connected with BT and it feels GREAT!

I also invested in an Apple Mac.. so it is taking me some time to get used to the different system.. but it keeps my brain active and stimulated so it’s all good!

I haven’t got much to show you yet.. not been in my craft room all week, but will be soon as I’ve got some magazine features to finish and DT work to complete!  plus I have to get used to different photo editing programmes, if any of you got any suggestions for Mac users.. let me know.

I will also try and translate the label purse project from Tiets in my previous post, she kindly agreed to it.. so keep an eye out for that real soon!

Hope you all have a lovely Friday tomorrow and I hope to be back with a project/card to show you soon🙂

p.s. I’ve got to change my profile pic again soon… Since yesterday I’m a platinum blonde again!!!!! LOL

Hugs, Marlene x


15 responses to “Back to reality!

  • Tab

    Yayyyy, your back! So missed your posts and creations, looking forward to seeing the new hairdo too, so nosey me, hee hee!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Bernie

    How sad…i missed you too! And just like tab…I’m nosey and dying to see the new “do” too!! have a fab weekend! bx

  • Elaine

    Hooray for being back online!🙂 Look forward to the translated instructions!

  • Carole

    So nice to have you back sweetie! I’ve missed your beautiful cards🙂
    Great news about the purse instructions, look forward to that. Did you ever get instructions for that box you made with Moon’s instuctions?
    Have a wonderful weekend…oh, and by the way…blonde’s rock😆
    Big Hugs
    Carole x

  • Kim Piggott

    Wow loads of changes Marlene!
    Have a fabulous weekend!
    hugs
    kim x

  • joey

    Glad everything is back and all connected again :O) looking forward to seeing your new blonde look :O) xxx

  • Rach

    ooh can’t wait to see the blonde look. hugs rachxx

  • michele spera

    Your too funny,
    You have been missed all week, but hey things happen! Hang in there and enjoy your new computer:-)
    Can’t wait to see what you come up with when you get in that craft room:-)
    XMicheleX

  • Sandy

    Welcome back my friend.
    I hope you are ok and I wish you a wonderful weekend. Hugs.

  • Craftyc

    Hello Marlene, welcome back. I have a MAC and after 2years still dont know everything, but if I can help at all, will do my best. Love the photo editing on the MAC, so easy in my opinion. Anyway, the offer is there. Have a lovely weekend
    Clairex

  • Judy

    you’ve been missed!! Sounds like you have been a busy bee🙂 Look forward to seeing your lovely makes sometime soon and of course your new hairdo🙂 Enjoy your weekend!!
    Judy xx

  • Sue Lumber

    Hi and welcome to the world of apple mac I have been a convert for 9 years and I have never looked back. I am also in the process of changing my internet provider hence the new mac me email address this way I can access all email on my desk top and my laptop. Sue ;o)

  • Vee

    Hi Marlene look forward to seeing your new look. Love this card.
    xxVee

  • Sammi

    Hi Marlene,

    once you get used to it you’ll LOVE your Mac🙂

    What program do you have on your Mac for editing… Photoshop elements is what I use and is practically the same as the PC version.

    Look forward to seeing your new hair🙂
    Sammi
    xx

  • Trudy

    War een prachtige kaart !!
    Groetjes Trudy

Leave a Reply

