Just Magnolia ~13~

Tilda03ban

Helloooo!!

First of all I’m sooo sorry for being such a bad blogger of late,
but believe me when I tell you I haven’t sat still..😉

Lots of exciting stuff going on and I will spill the beans as soon as I can..
Plus everyday I’m getting more and more excited about the US trip which is now less than 2 weeks away.. Whoohoo!!

Ahum.. enough excitement..
let’s get back to the reason for this post..lol

There is a fantastic sketch by Mina over at the JUST MAGNOLIA challenge blog and it gorgeous!
Thanks for sharing Mina, loved playing around with it🙂

Tilda03

My Magnolia kit finally arrived yesterday..
It seems I’m always one of the last to receive these kits..
think it has something todo with having ordered the kit on a yearly term..
as my friend ordered it as a one off and received hers a full week before me!

For my card I have used a mixture of dream street and cosmo cricket papers,
the image is coloured with Copics and the sentiment is SU!

I’ve also used my new MS border punch I got from Stampeezee last week, I love it!!

Close up:

Tilda03cl

Just about to dash off and drop Laurelle off at a birthday party, then promised to take Cherise shopping for her holiday clothes and Jake desperately needs to be kitted out with summer stuff.

Tomorrow Grant got a rare day off work and we are setting off early in the morning to spend the day at Alton Towers.
Never been so am getting excited about all the big rides!! lol

Have a wonderful rest of the weekend everyone,

Big hugs, Marlene x


38 responses to “Just Magnolia ~13~

  • kelly

    love the card,very sweet.your cards are such an inspiration! Love the new hair do! kelly

  • Carole

    Hiya Marlene!
    Wondered where you were…I’ve missed your cards😦
    You are such a tease, can’t wait to hear your news….don’t keep us in suspense for too much longer…haha!
    Your card is so beautiful…perfect colouring and fabulous accents as always.
    So strange why your kit was late, I subscribe to the year kit too, but I got mine last week…very odd!
    Lovin’ your new picture…your new hair look and colour really suits you🙂
    Happy shopping and have a great time at Alton Towers!
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Anki

    Loving it sweetie! Hope you will have fun tomorrow and also at the CHA. I am sooo jealous😉 Keep us posted if you can – we love to see what you are up to. Loving your new profile picture as well.
    Kramisar and remember to have fun – Anki

  • Sharon

    This is gorgeous Marlene, such an adorable image and so beautifully coloured.

  • Mina

    Im so pleased you liked my sketch Marlene and I only got my summer kit in Thursday too…stunning card, suck yummy papers too…thanks for joining in with the Just Magnolia challenge
    Mina xxx

  • papercraftsbyrach

    wonderful card Marlene, great colours and i love the swirls that you have added. hugs rachxx

  • Nikki

    Gorgeous card Marlene, love the cute Tilda and beautifully coloured as always. The papers and details are so pretty. Hope you are have a great weekend. Hugs Nikki x

  • sandra_w

    Wat ‘n lief kaartje, Marlene….Leuk gedaan ook Tilda zittend op de aarbei…;)

    Fijn weekend!

    San x

  • Marjolijne

    What a great card! Love it, it’s gorgeous.

  • Riet

    Wat een schitterend kaartje Marlene, wat een mooie stempel zeg,zo lief, Heel mooi papier en de kleuren zijn weer schitterend.

    Fijn weekend verder.
    Liefs Riet.x

  • Sandy

    Oh Marlene this is really darling.
    Absolutely gorgeous card with lovely details.
    Wonderful work.

    Have a wonderful weekend my friend. Hugs.

  • MarjaS

    Ohhh Marlene wat een schattig kaartje. Ik heb mijn Magnilois Summerkit ook nog niet ontvangen en zit met smart te wachten. De stempeltjes zijn weer geweldig. Gr Marja

  • Tab

    OOooh I do love your cards, sweetie and I have so missed your posts! The colours and papers are delish. I still don’t have my kit, still live in hope of it turning up sometime, but when I don’t know LOL!!

    Lovin the new hairdo, really suits you! Enjoy your trip to Alton Towers tomorrow, I have not been for ages and its a shame cos I only live half hour away LOL, typical!
    Anyways have a fab weekend!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Jacqueline

    Oh, wat een super mooi kaartje, Marlene. Geweldige kleuren en details.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline.

    PS. leuke foto van je. (rechts bovenin)

  • Elaine

    Gorgeous, Marlene! As always you’ve created something stunning! Beautiful colouring.

    I ordered the club kit (not on a yearly basis) and mine hasn’t turned up, don’t think they’ve taken the payment either so I guess I’ll be waiting for the individual stamps to be released.😦 Ho-hum.

  • Kim Piggott

    Wow Marlene your card is stunning!
    Such a beautifully coloured sweet image!
    Love your pretty paper and such gorgeous detail!
    Have a wonderful day tomorrow lots of screaming compulsory!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Diane W

    Hi Marlene,your card is gorgeous & really like your hair,it suits you :o)x

  • Jorunn

    OMG!!! This is totally stunning!!! Love the colors and of course…. your fab coloring!! Great design and embellish!
    I know all about being a bad blogger…it is so much harder to do at summertime… at least when the weather is great!
    And BTW; You look amazing as a blond too!

    have a great saturday!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • pinky

    Gorgeous, love the image and all those swirls. The MS punch is really nice too.
    Pinky

  • Vicky

    So pretty Marlene. Love how you’ve sat this cute tilda on the strawberry. Great colours and papers! Enjoy Alton Towers tomorrow, hope the qeue’s aren’t too long! Bet you are getting excited for you ugar nellie trip, you lucky thing!
    Hugs, vicky -x-

  • Christa

    Superkaartje heb je weer gemaakt Marlene!! Je blijft een inspiratie … je haar is trouwens ook geweldig!

  • Bernie

    ooooh…wonder what the biz is…all exciting in your house then mrs….have a great day at Alton Towers

    Love your card…fantastic colouring…these new images are sooo cute…love what you’ve done with them! bx

    PS…LOVE your new “do”…suits you sooo well!

  • Jolanda Aufdenkamp

    You’re not alone Marlene. My kit arrived today. Almost two weeks after my niece got hers.
    I was allready very dissapointed, first timer to order and not receiving. But luckily it fell on my doormat today.

    I really love your card. You make such beautiful artwork. And I’m proud that you’re a Dutchie too even if you life in England😀

    Hughs,
    Jolanda

  • Dawn Marie

    Beautiful card Marlene, so colourful and beautifully put together. Love your new pic, and your hair looks lovely. Hope you have a fab time at Alton Towers tomorrow. Hugs Dawn Marie.xx

  • stephanie

    Looking gorgeous, can’t wait to see what you have in store for us!
    Have fun at Alton Towers🙂 Love Steph xxx p.s. fabulous card, as always!

  • Donalda

    What a gorgeous card dear and as always so beautiful colored. Still waiting on mine kit to get here always takes longer in the states!!!
    Know how you feel about not getting to blog much, Work has just took over my life so only get to blog once in awhile. But hey I have a job!!
    Hugs dear

  • annemarie

    wat een mooie kaart weer Marlene en wat zijn die stempels om te smeullen he. Ik vind ze zo super.
    Ik heb ook nog een verrassing op mijn blog voor jou

    liefs Annemarie

  • jacqui

    This is stunning dear, what a great image and fab colouring
    Hugs Jacqui x

  • Nilla

    Beautiful card so many details and you colored Tilda fantastic! Hugs Nilla

  • Penni

    Hi Marlene

    Great card, Tilda is so cute. Love the papers.

    Hugs
    Penni
    X

  • Ila

    Wow!!…this is Gorgeous and So Super Cute!!…love the colors, bright colors…and that new punch!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Erin

    Gorgeous card Marlene, so so stunning. Beautifully coloured.
    Erin x

  • Lia

    schitterende kaart, mooi ingekleurd en super stempels

  • Kathy

    GOrgeous Marlene!! Love the papers and your details are fabulous!! Your coloring also rocks!! Love your white accent pen!! My lines always stick out but yours look natural!! Beautiful card!!
    BTW ~ I LOVE your hair!! That is the way I have wanted mine colored ~ but like I told you before ~ I am chicken to dye it!! Oh it is beautiful!! I will have to print off your pic and take it in!! (LOL)
    Have a great day! :)Kathy

  • Sarah Fewings

    Gorgeous card Marlene, beautifully coloured! I love how you leave a tiny white border around the edge of some of your colouring, it looks so effective on that flower.
    xx :0)

  • Minxy

    Gorgous card, love the colouring.
    As for Alton Towers, your gonna have a blast, i’ve not been for a few years but even back then it was awsome so now i’m sure its even better :O)

  • daisy

    what a super cutie!

    hugs
    daisy

  • Jules

    Gorgeous card my dear, love the colours and love what you have done with the Circle of Friendship! Will speak to you before you go on your big trip!!!!! Jules xxx

Leave a Reply

