Over too soon..

Well.. what an experience that has been, I wouldn’t have missed it for anything.. sure had a blast.
My sides are still aching from all the laughter, tell you what, it’s always the quiet ones!! haha

a lil bit of stash..
a lil bit of stash..

Since last time I updated my blog we went to visit the trade show one more time.. [doing it for 2.5 days I think it is confirmed that we [the sugar babes] are die-hard crafters!]
I’m so glad we went tho as we managed to fit into a workshop with the one and only Tim Holtz, and boy did we enjoy ourselfs😉
A last visit to Michaels in the afternoon and a [hot] rain dance was also on the cards.. I tell you, I’ve never seen so much rain/puddles in such short amount of time!

Friday was the Consumer show where more stash buying was required, also had to purchase an extra suitcase and face the consequences with the charges…  I was due to fly back in the afternoon I only got 2 hours to quickly get around!!! It was also the day I met up with Claudia [Pretty Pressings] as there was a hick-up with our initial meeting on Tuesday.

claume

So after a superquick meeting with Claudia [Sooo lovely to meet you hun!] It was time for me to get on my way back to the UK.

It sure was not fun having to say goodbye to Karen, Gayle and Erika for the time being..
they are flying back to Scotland a day later..
I wanna thank you girlies for an awesome time, … I looove you!.. Is that rrong?

On arrival at the airport I got the news that my flight was delayed by three hours, but hey.. more shopping to be had in Duty Free right??

It is absolutely wonderful to be back home again after an 8hr flight, I’ve spend most of yesterday cuddling with my babies, and generally lounging about in PJ’s!

So today is spend with hopefully alot of catching up and even some crafting!!

hbaby1

I am now going to make a start of putting all my lovely stash away and also put together a yummie candy which I hope to put up later tonight or tomorrow.

For now have a lovely day everyone,

Hugs, Marlene xx


43 responses to “Over too soon..

  • Riet

    Wat een schitterend kaartje Marlene,prachtig papier zeg.
    Ohh die foto met al die spullen,dat is een grote droom.
    Je zal niet weten wat je het eerst moest uitpakken.

    Liefs Riet.xx

  • Vicky

    OMG Marlene! You have such a huge pile of new stash, hope you didn’t get stung too much in excess baggage/tax charges! It sounds like you have had a wonderful time, I am soooo jealous, which I could have gone too! I love your card, the H&S image is adorable! Enjoy the rest or your sunday!
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • daisy

    wow girl! that is a lot of stach!!!! hope you had a great time!

    hugs
    daisy

  • Danielle Lord

    Wow Marlene, you sure did have an awesome time – look at all that new stash, lol! Love your Hanglar card – so very cute! I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!
    Hugs, Danielle

  • Donalda

    Oh so glad you had a wonderful time dear, Sure looks like you did do a lot of shopping lol But as long as it was fun lol Glad your home safe.
    Hugs

  • Tiets

    OOo wat klinkt dat geweldig gaaf allemaal, marlene, heb regelmatig aan jullie gedacht hoor, fijn dat jullie een geweldige week hebben gehad! wat een superrrrr geweldige spulletjes zie ik liggen…wowwww I’m a bit jalousssssss…
    Fijn dat je weer thuis bent hoor!
    Liefs Tiets

  • Sarah

    Wow Marlene that is some haul hun, wish I was at your house right now stroking all the stash with you. Bet you got some fab stuff not available here, can’t wait to see what you create with that little lot!!! Glad you had a fab time & are home safe.

    Hugs

    Sarah

  • Bernie

    mamma mia….look at all that yummy stash…i tried to double-click to get a closer look – I’m soooooo nosey!! glad you’re home safe n sound and enjoyed it all so much….what an experience ehh?! Great photo of you 2 gals…and fabby card of course!! A class with Mr H…woohoo that was worth the trip alone I bet!! bx

  • Elaine

    That is a darling picture of you and Claudia!! Sounds like you did your duty to help keep the economy stimulated with your buying power! lol
    Glad you had soooo much fun – wish I could have gone!

  • leann

    Ouch, dread to think how much that li’l lot cost to get home!
    Gorgeous pic of you & Claudia, glad to hear you had fun🙂
    Hugs x

  • alina

    Fijn dat je thuis bent, Marlene!
    Je hebt een prachtige kaart gemaakt, ik ben benieuwd naar je andere creaties met je mooie, nieuwe spullen!
    Prachtige foto, je ziet er geweldig uit!
    Groetjes, Alina

  • Sarah B

    OH! Sounds like such a fab time. Love the card. Thaks for the fab sketch on Thursday very inspirational, Hugs SArah B X

  • annemarie

    wat een mooie kaart weer Marlene en wat een spulletjes zeg. Je bent weer een enorme ervaring rijker helemaal naar luilekkerland en de grootste candyshop die je je maar kan bedenken. Ben benieuwd wat je allemaal gaat maken met je nieuwe spulletjes hoor.

    groetjes Annemarie

  • Craftyc

    So nice to have you back Marlene, your trip sounds fantastic and I bet I’m not the only jealous person out there. All that shopping and more – WOW!!
    Clairexx

  • Jorunn

    Wow… it sounds like the best time ever!!!!!! Was it in Florida???
    And what a stunning card! Love the layers and design and your coloring is amazing!!!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Artyjen

    It looks like you shopped till you dropped!!! Glad you had a great time.
    xoxo

  • Sandra

    Oooooh wowwww! *kwijl* Wat een gave spulletjes allemaal zeg, heerlijk lijkt me dat, lekker bij thuiskomst alleen maar kwijlen over al dat moois! Kan jou het schelen, dat ruim je later wel weer op hihihi, eerst even lekker genieten!😛 Fijn dat het zo geweldig was en je bent het nog niet verleerd hoor, aan je kaartje te zien. Hij is weer geweldig!🙂

    Liefs, San

  • Diane W

    Good to have you back Marlene,missed ya lots!!!

    You are a professional craft shopper,I don’t know where you find the energy!!! :o)x

  • Judy

    Lovely to have you back home!! Sounds like it was a huge blast and a wonderful experience. looks like you made the most of all the crafty shopping available🙂
    Gorgeous hAnglar card and wonderful colours! Love it! Hugs Judy xx

  • Beth S

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time and what girl doens’t like to shop. Great stash and hey you got in on a class with Tim Holts. I’m in total envy. Lovely card posted. Now time for a little relaxation and to take a breath.

  • stephanie

    Welcome home gorgeous!🙂 What fantastic memories you have brought back with you (as well as a ‘few’ other bits I see lol I knew your haul would be impressive!)

    Good to see you got straight back into it with this stunner of a card!

    I will be back for candy lol!!

    Hugs, Steph xxx

  • Jacqueline

    Je kaartje is geweldig! En fijn dat je er weer bent en heel erg leuk dat je Claudia hebt ontmoet, ze is zo aardig. Geniet van je nieuwe spulletjes.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Kristine

    OMG Marlene!!!1
    Looks like you had a blast at the CHA!
    And the photo of you and Claudia is amazing! You look so good both of you!
    I’m so jealous of you getting to meet Claudia😦
    And I can’t wait to see what you’ll creat with all your new yummy stuff!!
    Big hugs from Kristine;)

  • bastelkueken

    OMG Marlene, first – your card is stunning and wonderful.
    A wonderful foto from you and Claudia and the first picture is a dream.

  • Penni

    Wow Marlene, you really did have a fab time.

    Hugs
    Penni
    X

  • Sharon

    Bet I’m not the only one who wasn’t surprised at your extra suitcase purchase. You look to have had a great time & have lots of great memories.
    hugs
    Sharon x

  • debby4000

    Sounds like you had a blast and wish I had been with you. Did laugh about the rain when we went to Orlando this time of year but years ago we remember that it almost always rained about 3pm.
    I bet your babes missed you and are glad you’re home.
    luv
    Debby

  • Rowena

    I am soooo drooling right now-all that gorgeous new stash!!!! You’ve done us all proud girl! Glad you all had a fabulous time! I love your newest card…the colours are yummy! P.S. Love your hair curly!

    Love Rowena

  • Jacque

    Marlene, glad you had a safe trip back home!! It was very nice to meet you…Great picture of you and Claudia…Hugs..Jacque

  • Kim Piggott

    So good to have you home!
    What a wonderful time you had and all that stash how brilliant!
    Wonderful that you could meet up with Claudia!
    Your card is so very beautiful love it!
    hugs
    kim x

  • michele spera

    Oh Marlene
    You did a good job on that stash pile:-)Love it!! Im so glad you had such a wonderful time at CHA:-)
    I love your card here:-) I especially like the colors and that the image is cut out and added:-) Really nice job
    XMicheleX

  • Erika

    Sending the love back at ya…….
    How much stash did we bring back!!!!
    Thanks roomie for a fab time…..I laughed and laughed and laughed!!!
    Is that so rrong?!!!

  • Katrina

    Hi Marlene

    So pleased you had a great time in Florida, looks like you had a blast! Great memories to cherish I’m sure. Your new stash looks amazing!! Bet you can’t wait to play. Love your card. Sure your candy will be fab too. I’ve left you a circle of friends award on my blog (few posts down).

    Hugs and smiles,
    Katrina xx

  • Claudia Rosa

    hei hun i had so much fun meeting you! gosh.. only 30 minutes was way to less to chat with you😦 I wish one day we can meet again and just chat without time pressure over a glass of nice wine or so.

    Your card is gorgeous! love the colors and this hanglar image is one of my all time favorites.

    oh btw. the cute stamps you were able to get at CHA gosh by the time i was back there at the booth they were almost gone. now get this.. i was able to get 2 stamps and now that iam back home i can not find them anymore😦

    hugs

  • Kim

    WOW look at your stash….it’s like heaven looking at all those goodies! I think I would just sit and stare at all my new stuff and not even want to create! lol! Beautiful card hun….I love it! Glad to hear you made it home safe and sound and that you had a wonderful trip!🙂
    Hugs~ Kim

  • Kathy

    WOW I am drooling over your new stash!! (LOL) I bet you girls had so much fun and how cool to meet up with others there!! AND Tim Holtz as well how fab is that!!!
    Love your card!! That image is my favorite I think and your card is just gorgeous using it! Love the nice bright colors!!
    Good to see you back and safe! Have a great week settling in with all your stash!
    :)Kathy

  • Bonnie

    Scrum-didly-umptious….that’s what I say, I sooo wish CHA was over my way!!! Super, gorgeous, yummy stash….You obviously had a fab time spending your cash!! Now CHA is over and packed up and gone, your memories from it will live on and on!! You GOOOO GIRL!!! Georgeous pics, gorgeous blog, gorgeous candy OH YEAH!!!!! Big Hugs sweetie,🙂 Bonnie x

  • Jacquie

    Wooohoooo look at all the goodies!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUPERCALAFREDULISTICEXPIALADOSCIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • l hamon

    First attempt for candy anywhere.
    l hamon
    fenton91@hotmail.com

  • terriavidreader

    YUMMY Candy! So envious of you getting to CHA. Thanks for offering us peasants who couldn’t go some lovey candy!

  • Marilyn Cline

    Wow, what a fabulous lot of candy you have for us!! I would love to win it! Looking forward to a lot of inspiration you cleaned from CHA!!!

  • Cindy van Oorschot

    Wow, It’s sounds like you had a blast at the CHA and looking forward to seeing some of your new creations from what you got. Great Blog Candy too. Thanks so much for the chance to win.
    Cindy

  • mandy

    Great blog I just found it :O) Love the candy, would be great to win this!

    Good luck everyone :O)

Leave a Reply

