Magnolia does Cute card Thursday

hippo

Afternoon one and all🙂

Let me just start today by saying “oh my word!!” I’m loving all the comments in my candy post below, you’ve had me cracking up, crying and even crinching [you know who you are!!!] at some of the stories… so much fun!

It really does you good to have a few giggles a day, and you lot sure give it some😉

I’m still not 100% upto date and back with both feet firmly on the floor.. but I’m getting there!

Right.. lets get going with my card,

I got this supercute Magnolia Hippo from Stampeezee the other day [thinking it was a cow at first!] and was itchin to get it coloured.

The challenge over at CUTE CARD THURSDAY this week is a colour combo of Teal & Red and the JUST MAGNOLIA blog has a fabulous sketch by Martine on offer..

so this fits both these challenges a treat.

hippocl For my card I have used the gorgeous DCWV paper pack “the Green         Stack”

2 Magnolia stamps [Hippo and the floral swirl at bottom of card]

Coloured with Copic sketch markers, glitter pen and highlighter… also used some liquid pearl to highlight flowers & dots.

The sentiment and swirl on the tag are by Inkadinkado, I got both in  Florida, the sentiment says:

“if you are feeling blue, try painting yourself a diferent color”

Thought that was just too cute!🙂

Added some details with MS border punch, punched & fabric flowers and some bling dots.

******

018

Some of you already mentioned it.. but the new

CARDMAKING AND PAPERCRAFT MAGAZINE

is now available from your local newsagent and I’ve got my 7 page quick cards feature in there.. yay!

It’s featuring the Autumn Ollifant stamps, Hero Arts sentiments and Charmed Delectable Annie too

All using the 3 new K&Co paper ranges.

Thanks for looking,

Wishing you all a fabulous weekend!

Hugs, Marlene xx


52 responses to “Magnolia does Cute card Thursday

Leave a Reply

