Lush.. Stamperama & award

Hiya!!

Gosh, another weekend bites the dust.. and for me it has been a fabulous one!! πŸ™‚

Jake has been visiting his Nan & Grandad in spain all week so it was just my two girls to entertain.

Saturday we decided to have a girly shopping trip and we ended up spending most of our time in the “Lush” shop. Β Have you ever been in it? OMG, I can just stand there and sniff all day, Lush [the word] is sooo appropriate!! lol

Cherise had to have her fix as she has fallen badly for the ‘Fairy Godmother’ moisture bar.. where as Lolly loves the avobath ballistic bomb’s πŸ™‚ [They just fizz & have the most amazing scent] I’m well into the Karma Bubble bar slices and the new salt scrubs!! [Yum, yum!]

Today, as a last minute treat I decided to go to the Stamperama show in Stevenage

Whattt!! I can hear you scream….More stash???!

Yep, what can I say?? I’m just bad, addicted and sad πŸ˜‰
I’m not even going to show you a picture, I’m embarrassed enough about my CHA stash that is still not all packed away!

But… I also knew that the HobbyHouse were supposed to be there and
I was hoping it would be a great opportunity to meet the lovely Bev if she was there.. and she was!!

It was just fabulous to finally meet and have a hug, Bev, felt like I’ve known you for ages! xxxx

*****

blogawardfull

Look at this gorgeous little award!!

Elaine, thank you sooooo much sweetie, I love it and am totally honoured and thrilled to have received it from you… mwah, big kiss!

I also received it from Marit.. dank je meis, echt vereerd! πŸ™‚

I would like to pass this on to my CHA Sugar babes:

Karen: http://sugarnellie.blogspot.com/

Erika: Β http://snappycrafts.blogspot.com/

Gayle: http://www.littlebirddesign.blogspot.com/

Girlies… I miss you and the laughter lots n lots! so this is for you!

*****

Well.. I better get my bum into gear as I need to make a DT card and another deadline for CM&P is looming..
Tomorrow Caz & Georgia are coming over for a visit so I doubt if I’ll make much progress in between gossip and catching up!

Don’t forget.. you have until tomorrow evening [6pm my time] to join in my Β CANDY
by leaving a message at that post plus if you make me laugh with your comment you will be in with a chance to win a suprise goodybag which will be announced tomorrow evening!

After this time my SB & CHA sister Gayle is having a gorgeous candy up for grabs that you don’t want to miss!!

Sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite!

Hugs, Marlene xx


8 responses to “Lush.. Stamperama & award

  • Mina

    oh go on get us a look at what you bought Marlene I love looking at other people stash and being dead jealous lol…it sounds like a perfect weekend
    Mina xxx

  • Elaine

    I want to see the stash! πŸ˜‰ Do you have any room left in your house for people? πŸ˜‰ xx

  • Erika

    ooooo thank you Marlene for thinking of me. My first!!
    Missing you all too.
    Can’t believe you’ve been and got more stash…says she..whispering copics!
    (Still waiting for them to arrive!) Ordered my stamp pad too today and more slipped in my basket. (nooooooooo!)
    Maybe it is an addiction but then…what is wrong with that!
    Do they do an AA retreat for crafters…sounds like another girlie weekend is required, lol.
    Happy crafting!!

  • Denise Clark

    Morning, Marlene! Just wanted to let you know that you won the prize over at Stamping Vacation. You will need to go on over there, select your prize and send me your snail mail addy so I can get your prize out to you. Congrats and thanks for playing along!

  • Donna M

    Hi Marlene,
    Oooo… Love the chance to win your stash!
    Happy Monday
    Donna M

  • wendy

    Go On Marlene, show us your new stash, I went to Stamperama too, came home with some nice new goodies.

    xx

  • Lynn Speight

    My hubby prints the news paper for Lush and brings one home now ang again for me to look at I wish that they would do a paper so that you could have the smell too…!
    I’m so glad that you got to meet Bev… I’m a fan of hers and been to her class a couple of months ago. I’m a fan of your blog too and look in every day.

    Lynn xx

  • Travelingmama

    How fun! We love Spain! We were just talking about how much we miss it! I love your adorable blog! Best wishes from Morocco!

Leave a Reply

