Big Five-O

frogprin

My sister will be celebrating her birthday on the 17th so had to make her a card for her special day!
Will have to post it first thing tomorrow for it to get to her on time..

We will be visiting Holland the week after [as it is my Mum’s 70th] but wanted her to at least have something to open on the day itself🙂

The theme over at PAPERTAKE WEEKLY is to use colours that remind you of one of the seasons..
and I think these rustic colours are definately Autumn like! It has been a while since I’ve joined the PTW so I’m happy to be back this week!

frogprincl
The papers I’ve used are from the new DCWV stack called “the Crafty Stack” that I got from the states.

Used large scallop and doilie lace border punches, the lace-up I’d seen on a card a little while back and wanted to try it..

I love using the new Diane Duda stamps from SUGAR NELLIE, so much so that I’ve even changed my banner featuring these girls [and cat!]

Thanks for looking and have a good evening all,

Hugs, Marlene x


30 responses to “Big Five-O

Leave a Reply

