Just Magnolia too.. Decoupage

3dmban

The theme this month over at the JUST MAGNOLIA TOO challenge blog is the technique of decoupage.

If you have not done this before there is a fantastic tutorial to follow too!

I made my card up first, following the lovely sketch by Camilla for a Spoonfull of Sugar challenge blog, so I knew what colours to colour my image in.

3dsam

Little Paris Tilda was shouting to be dusted of… really must make a point of using my older stamps more often!!

After a bit more colouring and alot of layering .. Tilda’s clothes look like this:

3dcll

I have used silicone glue for my buildup..
I have used 3d foam pads in the past and that does the job just as well, 
but I do find that I can give the image a bit more shape as the glue is not as rigid as the pads are.

I love doing decoupage and find it very relaxing🙂

Once Tilda was build up and stuck into place, i finished the card with some flowers, foliage and bling dots.

Here is my finished card:

3dm

The papers I’ve used are MME Penny Lane, punches by EKSucces and MS the flower and blingdots from stash.

Thanks for the challenge and the sketch.. I’ve really enjoyed myself  *Ü*

****

Don’t forget.. you still have till this evening to put your message on the post below to receive the Swiss Pixie card🙂

I hope to be back tonight with the chosen name and also with another mini give away.

Hugs, Marlene xx


33 responses to “Just Magnolia too.. Decoupage

Leave a Reply

