Pixie & Lollipops..

swisspbarrelban

Happy Monday all..

Today I want to show you the card I mentioned yesterday..

I got to play with Swiss Pixie Liesel and wanted to make a whimsical sort of card.. Not for any challenge… just for fun🙂

I made some lollipop flower heads with DaisyD papers and then went with those colours for the image and layout of my card.

swisspbarrel
Click picture for large view

Didn’t just want to stick strips of green paper down for the stems.. so I folded them back and forward, just sticking them down in parts for a 3D effect.

.. Eventhough this is very unlike my usual style.. I am quite lovin the effect🙂

***

swisspban

Popped Liesel onto some sticky foam pads and distressed all edges with distressing tool and chalk ink.

Finished off with a bit of doodling here and there.

Colouring has been done with Copic Sketch markers, highlighted with SU! white marker pen and Sakura glitter pen.

***

Don’t forget I’ve got a mini-candy give away going on in the post below this.. you have until tomorrow evening [Tuesday] to enter!

Big hugs,

Marlene xx


32 responses to “Pixie & Lollipops..

Leave a Reply

