Just Magnolia ~19~

stitchban

Again I’ve used an ‘older’ Tilda that hasn’t seen ink yet for this weeks
JUST MAGNOLIA challenge that provided a lovely sketch by Rach..
and I’ve used the equally unused shelf to go with her.

I’ve used the same papers as my previous card, there is always so much wastage when using 12×12’s that I’m now going to use it up for another card straight away instead of chucking the scraps in my scrapbag [which is overflowing anyway!] and hopefully it will declutter my workspace somewhat 🙂

Don’t you think it makes a change tho, when matting everything onto a different colour cardstock?

stitch

I was going to post a quick give away post last night.. but a couple of things came up..

Promise I will be back tonight, scouts honour..lol

Have a great day!

Hugs, Marlene x


38 responses to “Just Magnolia ~19~

  • marcea

    Glad to hear you are on your best behavious, lol …. for how long???? Also nice to finally ink up the rubber that seems to ever grow in our collections. This is just gorgeous sweetie – love it. I always think the layers show so much better when matted on different card – thanks for joining us this week hun
    -x-

  • Nikki

    Fab card Marlene, love the cute image and your colouring is beautiful as always. Hope you are having a great Sunday. Hugs Nikki x

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    This paper looks completely different babes!! Another fabby card. Lol Lynn ♥

  • Siobhan

    So gorgeous 🙂 the papers are stunning! x

  • Caz

    Gorgeous Hun, I love her…and you know I loves those papers. Did you enjoy X-Factor last night (I even watched some…..and loved the new format with the audience for the auditions…and the last guy….he rocked).
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • Sarah Fewings

    She is such a sweet Tilda! A gorgeous card Marlene. Those papers look so different against the other CS compared with the previous card. Amazing colouring as always.
    xx :0)

  • Vicky

    This is stunning Marlene! I’ve had to do a double take at the papers as I wouldn’t have even said they were the same. It sure does make a diference when you matt them onto different coloured CS!
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • Anki

    Love it sweetie! I agree with the papers – my scrapbag is starting to turn huge, hm….. Kram – Anki

  • Jacqueline

    Ook dit kaartje is weer schitterend en leuk dat er weer een “oud” magnoliaatje is gebruikt, super!
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Sandy

    Really really cute and darling.
    Wonderful colors and details. Awesome work Marlene.

    Have a sunny new week my friend. Hugs.

  • Joey

    Oooooh Marlene, loving these papers! such rich colours. gorgeous tilda :O) xxx

  • Judy

    Yummy card! Love the cuite Tilda! You are right about the wastage….mine goes into a bag never to be seen again for months and months and by then something new has captured my eye! It doesn’t look at all similar to the last card..hardly even spotted it was the same papers.
    Have a fab evening,
    Judy xx

  • Tracey

    This is incredible Marlene! Love your card!!

  • hannie

    hoi
    eigenlijk valt het helemaal niet op dat je hetzelfde papier hebt gebruikt soordat je andere cardstock gebruikt lijkt het totaal anders
    echt heel leuk
    gr hannie

  • Jacky Scales

    Love the papers…such gorgeous colours….beautiful card as always.

  • Tara

    Gorgeous card Marlene and I can’t believe it’s the same papers…… changing the colour of the mat really does make such a difference!!
    Hugs Tara xx

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh such a wonderful card Marlene!
    Love your sweet image and her little shelf so cute!
    Gorgeous paper and wonderful detail!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Bev

    Love it honey!! Such gorgeous papers and yes it looks fab when the layers are matted on to different card stock. Stunning!! x

  • Jorunn

    Oh wow…. this is just stunning!!!
    Love the colors and the fabulous coloring, and great work on Rach sketch!
    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • sue

    hi hun
    wow stunning card as always luv the colours, coloured perfect, hope all well with you, xx

  • Rebecca

    Another lovely card!! I had to look back at your previous card to see if you did use the same papers as it looked so different! x

  • Stephanie

    Just fabulous honey & I love the matting onto cardstock 🙂
    Hope you had a great weekend
    Hugs
    Steph xxx

    p.s. My brother was admiring my cards on my blog….then I showed him your blog & he said to me…’yeah, you have a lot to learn’ lol

  • cora heikamp

    what a beautiful paper I love the colours a very beautiful card you make again !!
    hugs Cora

  • Debra

    Wow amazing candy Marlene, i would love to own one of these adorable Belles and Whistles stamps. fingers crossed.
    hugs Debra

  • Hope

    Beautiful card. The different coloured matting does indeed make a big difference.

  • paula

    This card is gorgeous, the colors, the stamp and the sketch beautiful.
    I love it. Love Paula.

  • Kathy

    GOrgeous!! I love these colors/papers!! Cute Tilda as well!! Good idea to use up the papers ~ I couldn’t even tell!! Mine usually goes to waste as well ~ should do the same as you!!
    Hope you are having a fabulous week-end :)Kathy

  • Carole

    Aanother beautiful card Marlene…and such a pretty Tilda.
    Paper looks fab with the green cardstock…great idea!
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • linda

    Good afternoon Marlene, hope you have a fabulous time away hunny, im loving this adorable stamp! hugs Linda x

  • linda

    Marlene this card is totally stunning, all that detail in the background is fabulous. You put so much work into your cards, im loving this one especially! hugs Linda x

  • kat9

    How cute. I love all your card they are fabulous. Thanks for the chance to win such a cute stamp.

    Kathy

  • Kim G.

    I LOVE your challenge of using the same dp with different color cardstock! What a great way to use up the paper….although I love to hoard my paper…hee hee…..I think I am going to give this a swirl as my scraps are always overflowing! Thanks for the wonderful personal challenge! You have another beauty of a card here Marlene!
    Hugs~ Kim

  • Elaine

    Gorgeous card, Marlene!! x

  • Giò

    I love this card and also all details that you have added. Hugs Giò

  • Riet

    Ohhh wowww Marlene,wat eenn schitterend kaartje.
    Leuk weer die oude stempels.
    En wat een prachtig papier en de kleuren zijn zo mooi.

    Liefs Riet.x

  • Grace Bend

    Hi Marlene!
    I love your blog – you make lovely cards!
    I started blogging last Thursday and I am really enjoying it!
    Love the Blog Candy stamp – it is gorgeous
    Hugs
    Grace (Dancing Angel)
    xxxxxxx

  • Peggy Biggs

    SUCH FABULOUS COLORING. I SOOOO ENJOY VISITING YOUR BLOG. IT ALWAYS GIVES ME LOTS OF INSPIRATION…… THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE BLOG CANDY CHANCE TO WIN…
    HUGS… PEGGY

Leave a Reply

