Cow Emma

bar

I’m back home tonight after a very hectic 36 hours! but it has been absolutely fabulous.. and I’m still buzzing now!

Lolly & me left Friday afternoon to get to Caz and Georgia, to catch up and to get an early start to go to Ally Pally.  We went out for dinner and then back for some crafting hours spend in Caz’s newly refurbished fabulous craft room.. I even managed to make a card and colour Cow Emma who I turned into a card just now.

Ally Pally was absolutely fabulous and I will update you more on it tomorrow
when I will get around to taking a picture of “all” my new stash😉
The bestest, bestest thing about today was without doubt meeting up with sooo many blog friends!!!
[Big wave to : Jo, Kim, Bev, Chris, Kim C, Rach, other Jo, Karen, Ann and Jacqui]

***

hallo2So for today’s card.. While in Caz’s craft room I got to colouring and I also seen PAPERTAKE WEEKLY sketch by Dawney on her desk.. so pinched it pretty quick smart and used it to make this halloween card.

I love little Emma, all dressed up for Trick or Treating!

Card Ingredients:

* Stamp: Cow Emma, Pumpkins
* Medium: Copics
* Papers: MME Bloom & Gow
* Tools: Nesties, SU! border punch
* Embellishments: Buttons

 

bar

 I also wanted to announce the winner of my Blog Candy for the Big Blog Hop..

The name chosen at random is..

MARION

Congrats hunnie!!! I you could email me with your details I will send this off to you asap🙂

***

I’ll be back tomorrow, when I promise to give full report from today with pictures and everything!!
Until then.. night, night.. sleep tight🙂

sig


21 responses to “Cow Emma

  • Jorunn

    Awe…she is adorable, and I love the colors and the papers you have used.
    Your coloring, is fabulous as always!!!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Minxy

    Sounds like you had a blast.. i’m sadly missing out on ally pally this time as im proper skint! but look forward to seeing what goodies you got.. i love seeing what stash others buy!
    I’m just loving your card and that image is just so darn cute🙂
    hugs Minxy

  • Rowena Barnard

    Gorgeous! Cow Emma is just the cutest! Sounds like you had loads of fun yesterday! Wish I’d have been there-but I am definetly going to the NEC in November! So can’t wait, haven’t been to a craft show for 18months! Are you going to that one? I love that both your girls are into crafting too! Lots of Love, Ro

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh fabulous card Marlene!
    She is so adorable and I love your fabulous paper and gorgeous design and detail!
    How great to have met all those crafters!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Jacqueline

    Cow Emma is een geweldig stempeltje. Je hebt er een prachtig kaartje mee gemaakt, super!
    Groetjes van Jacquline

  • sarah

    Just fantastic Marlene, love everything about this card, off to buy cow Emma now (bad influence you are!!!!!!). Cannot wait to see your stash haul, i am so nosey when it comes to seeing what people get from craft shows.

    Hugs

    Sarah

  • Grace

    Hi Marlene,
    This is Fab!
    Love the clours!
    Hugs
    Grace
    xxxx

  • Jo Preston

    Hi Marlene

    How nice to finally meet you ( there has been a serious amount of hero worship from me to you in our house) – without making you feel odd….you are the reason I make cards, to one day be as good as you….right enough flattery !!

    I’m glad you had a good day yesterday, next time I will SAVE my money instead of frittering it away so I do have a wedge to spend at the show !!! My blog address is http://www.messyolddoings.blogspot.com if you would like to go and have a look….

    Hope to see you again

    Hugs Jo XXX

  • Lisa

    Really love halloween cards at mo and yours is GORGE!! Lisa x

  • Marion

    Fabulous card you made. I am so glad to be the winner of the blog candy. Thank you sooo much. Marion

  • Tab

    OOooh super gorge card, honey, love that sweet image and the papers are delish! Sounds like you had lots of fun yesterday, can’t wait to see what you bought!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Craftyc

    Love your card Marlene, so pretty. Glad you had a fab time at Ally Pally. Didn’t make it there this time round which is a first for me!
    Clairexx

  • Kim

    Phew what a day!!! it was fabulous to meet you too🙂, gorgeous card hun I didn’t get any time to craft last night maybe later today, Big HuGs Kim x

  • sandra_w

    Superleuke kaart, Marlene!

    Fijne zondag!

    San x

  • Rach

    Hiya **waving**
    it was so lovely to actually meet you and Caz yesterday!!! was well happy…:)

    Love the card that you have made with cow Emma, fabby papers and design… gorgeous as always…
    hugs Rachxx

  • Dawn Marie

    Aw Marlene this is just the cutest card, beautiful stamp. Its always so lovely to finally meet some blogging friends, glad you had a wonderful time at Aly Pally looking forward to seeing your new stash. Hugs Dawn Marie.xx

  • marcea

    Hi there sweetie, wow what a gorgeous card!! Loving all your pretty details and the super sweet image. So jealous of you meeting up with everyone and having all those lovely crafty things to drool over. Hopefully I will make it to AP next time
    Have a lovely day
    -x-

  • Sandy

    Wow this is absolutely cute.
    Darling girl. Love them. Hugs.

  • Rebecca

    Love that little cow Emma, must add this one to my stash. Fab card – love it!! x

  • Siobhan

    Luv this to pieces!!🙂 xx

  • Erika

    I love this stamp it’s sooooo cute. Then you know what I’m like with anything Halloweenie, lol. Great super smashing!!!

Leave a Reply

