Ally Pally update & Anyone for Anya?

bar

Happy Sunday all,

soooo… here I am with my update on Ally Pally..

Jo was lovely enough to send some fabulous piccies over this morning.. *thanks a million!!*

fltr: Jo, Me, Chris, Caz, Kim & Kim

fltr: Jo, Me, Chris, Caz, Kim & Kim


fltr: Kim, Caz, Me, Bev, Jo

fltr: Kim, Caz, Me, Bev, Jo

It really was a huge pleasure meeting up with all you ladies..((( big hugs)))

Now.. what did I buy? .. Yes, I can hear a few impatient voices shouting at their screens!! lol

003

Hmmmm, sure does look like alot when its all crammed on a picture like this!!!
But, it’s not all for meΒ πŸ™‚ …
I’ve got a Birthday Candy give away coming up so that’s my excuse, and I’m sticking with it!!!! LOL

At the moment I’m trying to put everything away in my craft room..
this then became a big problem as I didn’t have space left to put as much as a sheet of rub-ons..
so now my daughters are thrilled to bits with a big box of ‘older’ stash eachΒ that they now have to play with πŸ™‚

bar

On to my card!!

This is the first time I’m entering the ANYONE FOR ANYA? challenge blog..
This week it is a lovely sketch by DawneyP
[So sorry we didn’t get to meet up yesterday sweetie!!!, can’t wait for Birmingham!]

anyaian

My card is made entirely from CazΒ stash that I kindly was allowed to use while I was at Caz’s house πŸ™‚
[Thanks hunnie!!!]

I’ve stamped Miss Anya first and masked her, I then stamped Ian slightly behind her to make the couple.

They are coloured with Copics, loving this colour combo!

Used a nestie label die to cut the couple out and handcut the border around it.. finished my card with the sentiment and sticky pearl dots.

Thanks for the challenge and thanks so much for looking,

Have a fabulous day all,

sig

31 responses to “Ally Pally update & Anyone for Anya?

  • Donalda

    Oh you are so lucky to meet up with all those wonderful blogging friends. I would give anything to meet up with you all but I know that will never happen for me. So seeing you all in pictures is just the greatest.

    What a wonderful card dear such gorgeous coloring as always hon.
    Love your stash dear what a load lol

  • carol

    hello, wonderful card hun, cute image. love looking at you photo’s from allypally, it looks fun, and all that stash..wow enjoy x carol (GDT)

  • pinky

    You lucky ladies, lovely to see your photos. This card is lovely too, loving the new Ian stamps.
    Pinky

  • yvonne

    Hi Marlene
    Love your card, your colouring in is just divine!!
    I went to Ally Pally this morning and had all good intentions not to go mad but ah well, you know how it goes!!
    Thanks for joining us on the Anyone for Anya challenge.
    Yvonne x

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh wow what great pictures! So great to see everyone and you all look like you were having the best time and all that stash oooh delicious!
    Love your gorgeous card!
    Your images look so great masked like that and that colour combo is perfect!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Grace

    Wow lovely stash!
    I am glad you had a nice day!
    Hugs
    Grace
    xxxxxxx

  • Nikki

    Gorgeous card Marlene, love the cute image and your beautiful colouring. Looks like you had a great time. hugs Nikki x

  • Tab

    Oooh I love your card hun, those papers are delish and I love how you done the masking, tres fab!
    Love the pics!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • vanessa

    what fun gettin together!
    great card!!!!!!!!!

  • Lorraine A

    fabulous photo’s πŸ™‚ I will have to come and join you all next year πŸ™‚ It must be lovely to meet so many blog buddies in one day ! πŸ™‚

    fab card Marlene πŸ™‚ I have just bought some anya’s and Jo sent me a couple of stamped images too so I can join in πŸ™‚

    Luv
    Lols x x x

  • sarahwrightdesigns

    Hi Marlene
    I regularly follow your blog as well as Bev’s (she’s in the photo with you)
    Never realized you were at Ally Pally. I was there too on the Hotshot crafts stand demoing Promarkers ( I will be at the NEC too). I would have loved to have met all of you in person. Was Rach (papercraftsbyrach) there too? I follow her blog also. All your blogs are great and the cards always inspirational. I teach card lessons in Wolverhampton so the inspiration from all of you is great.
    By the way your Anya and Ian card is superb. Just waiting for my stamps to come
    Love SarahXXX

  • Marion

    Hi Marlene, Love the anya/ian card. Wish I could colour as well. You got a lot of goodies while at the show. Enjoy. Marion

  • Suzie Q

    Hi Marlene,
    Super fab card they look a great couple!
    fab stash and i too have entered for the 1st time
    have fun
    Suzie Qx

  • Tara

    I had a long chat with Jo this afternoon Marlene and she filled me in on all the gossip…….. wish i could have been there but I will hopefully catch up with you in Birmingham ;o)
    Fab card hun and the colours are just delish!
    Hugs Tara xx

  • Kelly

    Lovely looking goodies Marlene!

    Fab card too, gorgeous!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • Mel Cameron

    Fabulous card. Glad you had a good time at Ally Pally and love your new stash. I’m looking for to NEC not too long now ~ Mel

  • Bev

    And it was fantastic to meet up with you all too. But Marlene!!!! That couldn’t be all the stash you had in your trolly rofl. xx

  • linda

    Good evening Marlene

    Wow it looks like you had a fabulous time at Ally Pally hunny, how lovely to meet up with crafting friends and to stock up with even more stash!! im sure you will have fun playing with all your new goodies.

    Loving this fabulous Anya card, what a great sketch, will look forward to having a go at that one this week.

    Hugs Linda x

  • Rowena Barnard

    Hi hun! Looks like you all had a fabulous time!!! Ohhh the new lovely stash….yum! I’m going to birmingham in nov to the NEC! Wohoo!! Would be great to say hi! Loving your anya and ian card-aren’t they a cute couple! Lots of Love, Rowena

  • Kim G.

    Marlene this is an AMAZING card hun! I love what you have done with Ian and Anya! beautiful!!!! They remind me of Twilight (which I am reading right now)!!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

  • sue

    Hi Hun
    sounds like you had brill day, lots nice goodies, did miss not going first timein bout 4 years!! Hope to be there in April, so maybe see you then.sue.

    Oh nearly forgot gorgeous card as always, luv the colours used, sue.xx

  • Kim Dellow

    It was fabulous to meet you Marlene, what a fun day we had! But I’m with Bev – your trolly did look fuller? Tee Hee!

  • Jacky Scales

    Beautiful card….glad you had such a great time at Ally Pally….bought quite a bit of stash there myself.

  • Anki

    Love the card, but most of all – love the photos of you girls! Wish I could have been there. Seems like you had a lot of fun and of course – great shopping *lol*
    Kram – Anki

  • Erika

    Great card Marlene. Saw these stamps at “our local shop for local people” today and loving them. Fabby masking.
    Very kind of Caz to share too.
    Looks like you had a great trip to Ally Pally too.

  • Stephanie

    Ooooooh – how gutted am I not to have been at Ally Pally?!!! Stop rubbing it in with all your gorgeous photos & smiling faces *grumble grumble* – loving the flower in your hair Ms Glamour Puss πŸ™‚

    Also, what did I say about your spending – do you have no self control madam? I suppose you are doing your bit for the economy & the meer mention of Candy & all is forgiven LOL

    Biggest hugs
    Steph xxx (still your number 1 fan LOL)

  • Dawny P

    Hi Marlene chicksie xxxx Well firstly, how fab is your Caz stash card πŸ™‚ I love the masking and your colouring is as always absolutely perfect. It’s a great take on the sketch and thank you for making it look so fab – and also for joining us over at AFA xxx Secondly, I was so gutted to miss AP but I am going to the NEC for sure so I’ll catch up with you there chick. Hope they’ll have loads of nice beadie stuff as well as nice card stuff as well. Hope you are ok and see you soon. Biggest hugs, Dawny xxx

  • Erna

    I really like your work and your style.

    Greetings Erna

  • louise

    sooo cute,a gorgeous card as always.
    louise xx

  • Renata

    Geweldig papier (bofkont), mooie kleuren. Zoals altijd heb je er weer een fantastische kaart van gemaakt, prachtig gekleurd en erg leuk om er een koppeltje van te maken!

    Love from AFA!

    Renata

  • Donna's Doodles

    This is such a sweet card Marlene, such a cute teddy image and scrummy papers πŸ™‚ Donna x

Leave a Reply

