SOL & Spoonfull of Sugar

bar

Tonight was another lovely SOL, this week hosted by Anneke.. it was her first time and it was perfect!

angel1

The theme over at A SPOONFUL OF SUGAR is Christmas, so I’ve made my card to follow that too

For my card I have used the Angel stamps from Lili of the Valley that I got at Ally Pally, aren’t they just adorable?

The papers are by Craft Creations and I’ve matted everything on grey [white core] cardstock.

I’ve handmade the rose from water colour paper this morning by following the fabulous tutorial over at STAMPARTIC,
[you will have to scroll down a bit!]

I’m thrilled to bits with the results and there are lots more in the making.. so watch this space!

angelset

I’ve matched the card to this box I made with my new Sissix die, using another angel from Lili of the Valley and a SU! label stamp.

The lush sheer ribbon is from The Range… bargain at only 99p a roll!

Just incase you are thinking that the box is empty… I’ll show you the inside:

angelbox angelboxins

Got the Mint & Dark medaillon choccies and cut the tray so there are three layers stacked ontop of each other and they fit a treat🙂

I’ve closed the box pretty quick smart.. and tied the bow back up after the photo was taken
as I don’t want to get tempted to have a taste.. I’m supposed to be on a diet!! lol

bar

Thanks so much for looking and have a fabulous evening!

Hugs,

sig


44 responses to “SOL & Spoonfull of Sugar

Leave a Reply

