Getting Inky..

bar

There is nothing I like more than being in my room with all my inks out.. and just play!

I do find that I’m more creative when everything is out
and things look like the photo’s I’m showing you today!

mess

Above is the album cover bits that are in the process of drying at the mo
as I’d gone a bit slap happy with the diamond glaze!
It is looking yum, yum though and can’t wait to show you the finished project…
hopefully tomorrow.

xmaspresents
Click for large view

 I also had a go at making my own DP,
I’ve inked normal watercolor paper with some cut ‘n dry and stamped the new SU!
medallion background over it a couple times with Aged Mahogany distress ink..
then got my pearl Glimmer mist and let dry.

The squares are done pretty much the same way,
but used peeled paint, 2 background stamps and a christmas sentiment.

The sweet SUGARNELLIE image has been coloured with distress inks as well to get a good match,
I’ve then cut her out and 3D’d the dog at her leg.

flower

I love how the flower turned out today!!

Cut from tissue paper and distressed with inks.. the leaves have been stamped on grunge paper, inkedSP and stamped with plaid background.. then curled and heated to fix in place.

bar

…SPOILT  KITTY…

Olli loves nothing better than coming into my craftroom [told you before he’s got an artistic flair!] but lately he has really taken to sleeping on my chair..

I don’t mind at all.. as I love his company and I do most of my crafting standing up anyway!!  but when I do want to sit down, I feel really bad for waking him and kicking him of the chair!

006  005

Soooo.. I did the only other option left to me and bought him his own little
crafting chair so I don’t have to disturb him and he doesn’t pinch my seat!! heehe

Talk about being a spoilt kitty-kat!

Have a fabulous day all!

Hugs,

sig


12 responses to “Getting Inky..

  • Elaine

    too cute! Love that kitty has his own little sleeping pedestal🙂 And I can’t wait to see what you’ve done with the diamond glaze and the rest of that project using the distress inks! Beautiful job with the elements on the Holiday card – that flower is really cool!

  • Jeannette

    Hi Marlene, looks like your having great fun, inky fingers brings back memories, I wonder why? LOL. Can’t wait to see the end product. Where did you get your units with the plastic drawers in, the ones behind your Sewing machine? They look fab.

  • Jo Nevill

    Looking forward to seeing your completed project Marlene !

    Gorgeous card, just love the homemade DP’s and the stamps you have used. Fantastic card, love it.

    Hugs,

    Jo xxx

  • Poppet

    Gorgeous and the kitty is too, how cute hugs pops x

  • Shirley

    Hi Marlene supper card. But best of all is your kitten he has such a great life
    hug.s shirley

  • Jorunn

    Awe…another stunner!!!
    Love lov LOVE the flower!!! Looks awesome!
    The image is adorable and the coloring and the colors are just amazing!!!
    And thanks for the clickable picture!!!
    (The last post I was not able to click on the pic!)
    I just love to study your cards and your coloring! ♥♥♥

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • sarah

    I agree, my best always leaves a mess which I cant face cleaning cos it takes soooo long to put everything back. Cant wait to see the album when its finished. Love the, gonna have to try the flower. Have a good evening Hugs Sarah B X

  • Toni

    OOOH Im loving the inky day lovely card and how fab is that stamp for your own DP loveit Marlene gorgeous

    hugs

  • Sarah Martina

    Love the medallion as a background image!

  • Mel Cameron

    Fabulous designer paper and lovely card. Your kitten is just so sweet on his own little crafting chair, bless! Mel x

  • Janice Melton

    Ahh your kitty is adorable!! I have several that love to be with me in my craft room!! Hate when they try to run off with my ribbon though!

  • Minxy

    You cannot beat a bit of inky messy fun.. i’ve not done that in ages.. my TH stamps are a bit neglected since i caught the cute bug..
    Your DP looks fab and that flower is just gorgous but more so than that is that cute ickle putty cat of yours.. and OMG i want your craft room, its so pretty and neat x
    Hugs Minxy x

Leave a Reply

