Scrap Online ~ 14 Oct ~

mysol1

********

and this is my SOL card 🙂

I’ve used the gorgeous MME oh lala papers that Fidel got me for my birthday [thanks sweetie!] and the Enchanted Hollow fairy from the stamp barn I treated myself to at the craft show in Hinckley last Sunday [more of these to follow!]

If you have joined in.. I hope you enjoyed yourself 🙂 and don’t forget to show me your cards by linking to it in a message!

Big hugs and night, night..

********

7. Finish your card with embellishments, flowers, ribbon or whatever else you fancy.. I have stuck my card onto the 14.5 x 29cm double card, opening to the bottom

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ********

6. Stick your matted image onto the card: 2cm from bottom and 2.5cm from left side.. if your image is a little bigger or smaller, adjust to your liking

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ********

5. Stick the piece measuring 14 x 4.5 : 7.5cm from top and both sides should be level with cardstock

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ********

4. Stick the piece measuring 11.4 x 5.5 : 2cm from top and 1.3cm from right
[measured from 14 x 14 cardstock piece]

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ********

3. Stick the second 6 x 12.5 on the left hand side.. measure 0.7cm  from left and 0,8cm  from top
[measured from 14 x 14 cardstock piece]

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ********

2. Stick one of the paper pieces measuring 6 x 12.5 on the right hand side.. measure 0.7cm  from right and 0,8cm  from top
[measured from 14 x 14 cardstock piece]

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ********
 

1. Stick the 13.5 x 13.5 scrap piece onto the 14 x 14cm cardstock

******** Refresh in 5 minutes ******** 
 

Paper sizes:

  • Cardstock: 29 x 14.5 [Fold in half to make card blank & put aside till last]
  • Cardstock: 14 x 14cm
  • Scraps: 13.5 x 13.5
  • 14 x 4.5cm [tear or punch on one long side]
  • 6 x 12.5cm
  • 6 x 12.5cm [yep, two the same size, can be same paper or different]
  • 11.4 x 5.5cm

My image size is 8cm square, then mat onto cardstock

 
 sig

41 responses to “Scrap Online ~ 14 Oct ~

  • Tiets

    moet ik hier ook even voor wat ahum afleiding zorgen?????

  • Tracey

    That was great fun Marlene & the quickest card I’ve ever made – it’s now gonna take me ages to choose my embellishments though lol 🙂

  • Kathy

    Whohoo mine actually resembles yours!! haha I didn’t pick an imaage yet but now I know how to do it ~ I will get it right next time!! (If there is a next time!! haha)
    This is just gorgeous and I had so much fun!! THanks again so much for doing this!! I will link my card as I get it done! Better go get the girls!!
    :)Kathy

  • Judy

    Thanks Marlene! I had lots of fun..running from the computer to my deska nd got some excerise too 🙂 Lovely layout…and your card is fab. What a stunning image!! Off to pick some embellies and will post in the morning!! Loved the SOL!!
    Judy xx

  • Sue Lumber

    Ahh yours is gorgeous mine is very different but the same in as much as I got the layout right!!! Mine is pink and blacks and Christmasy… will post tomorrow. Great fun thanks Sue :o)

  • Shary

    thanks Marlene great instructions and I really enjoyed making my card. all done but I will have to take the photo tomorrow as the light is not good here now.
    Gorgeous card you have made , der!! forgot to mount my scraps onto card first.

  • Marlene

    Thanks girls!!!!
    Can’t wait to see your cards tomorrow!

    Hugs, Marlene xxx

  • Dena

    OMG How fun was that?!!!! I can’t believe mine worked like it was supposed to. I thought I might get a little wonky on the measurements! Thank you so much for including everyone. I had a blast. Will add my embellies and post to my blog.

    Hugs, Dena

  • Joey

    Yipppppppppee! I didnt go wrong, oh the relief when I saw yours and knew all my scraps were placed right, although I stuck rigidly to just those, so mine is quiet basic lol :O) Your card is stunning Marlene, love the papers and beautiful image. Thank you so much for doing this. I shall blog mine, I may need to redo the piccy tomoz, looking forward to seeing everyones. Joey.xxx

  • leann

    Thanks Marlene, how fun was that?!
    Can’t wait to see them all 🙂
    Hugs x

  • Jo Nevill

    Oh wow, that was so fun ! Thank you so much Marlene for doing this for us – what a buzz ! I’m very surprised that mine actually does look like it should do although next time I do know what to do differently. What a fantastic experience. Lets hope its the first of many.

    Huge hugs to you !

    Jo xxx

  • linda

    Oh this sounds so much fun. I am so behind with my blog hopping, i have missed so much Marlene. As always youve been busy with gorgeous creations. I have to say im so envious of your gorgeous craft space, and what a spoilt kitty you have!! can’t believe he has his own chair lol!

    Will have to try and take part in your next scrap online event!

    hugs Linda x

  • Sarah Martina

    Shucks! I Totally just missed this! Lol… looks like it was fun tho. And your card… WOAH! Lots going on..full of one of my favorite paper lines right now! Beautiful!

  • paula

    Marlene je hebt de SOL super gedaan en een erg mooie kaart ervan gemaakt. Het was weer leuk om mee te doen.
    Dank je wel liefs Paula.

  • Craftyc

    Stunning card Marlene, Those papers are fab and such a pretty image!
    Clairex

  • Malie

    Hey Marlene,

    Ik vond de scrap online super om mee te doen.
    Bedankt voor de hints en de leuke SOL.

    Dit is mijn kaart geworden.

    Groetjes,
    Lieve

  • Andrea

    Wow how gorgeous is your card?! I love the layout and the colours, and the image is so sweet!
    Love, Andrea xx

  • Beth

    Oh I soooo wanted to join in but I was working! 😦 Your card is gorgeous, and I love the pretty fairy! I hope you’ll do a SOL again…..pretty please!!!

    Beth xx

  • Zoe

    Thanks so much sweetie!! I have been trying for this long to get a piccy of it!!! I give up and will have to do it in the morning!! I had soo much fun babes, mine isn’t half as good as yours but i sure enjoyed myself!!! Thank you soo much!!

  • Caz

    Fabby card, had loads of fun making mine…I got behind and ended up seeing yours before I put mine together….so mine ended up exactly like yours…LMAO. Will take a pic in the morning…
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • sue

    Hi Hun
    gorgeous card, joey told me you were doing this last nite but i couldnt play had to go pick me awning up for me caravan, sounds fun so if you do another i hope to play. Got my daughters wedding on sat so i busy at mo with family commin round hope all calms down soon!! lol.
    Hope you well, sue,xx

  • Shary

    Hi again
    Managed to get a pic of my card, the light is not so good.

    You can see it here

  • Alice

    Amazing card, beautiful papers and layout!
    Alice

  • Caz

    Finally managed to get the photo taken and uploaded. You can see my version HERE

  • Caz

    Opps…link didn’t work, so let’s try again..

    HERE
    Caz
    x

  • Janneke

    Het was super, dank je wel 😀
    Mijn kaartje staat op mijn blog 😉

    Janneke X

  • Jane

    Hi Marlene!

    Had great fun joining in with the SOL last night, thank you so much I really enjoyed making my card!! Think I’ve got it all in the right place! here is the card I made! thanks again, Jane x

  • Zoe Stupples

    Hey sweetie – i just managed to get my card uploaded now – hope ya like it – its not even close to the perfection that is your card sweetie, but i like it all the same and had such a fantastic time making it babes. Thanks hun. Mwah! Zoe x

  • Sue Lumber

    Hi Marlene good fun last night look forward to the next one my cards is HERE Thanks Sue :o)

  • Ila

    Wow!..So Gorgeous!!..I love the layout, fabulous papers, and that Sweet image!!..Hugs, Ila

  • Jane

    Just had a look at all the cards, it is fantastic how we have all made such different ones from the same instructions! They’re all gorgeous! Marlene I love your papers and the image is gorgeous! have to have it!! Thanks for stopping by my blog to have a look! hugs, Jane x

  • Kathy

    Finally got mine colored!! Thanks again that was just so fun and I love looking at all the different cards made with the same directions!!
    Here is mine!! Thanks again so much for doing that!!
    :)Kathy

  • cora heikamp

    hoi Marlene ik doe nooit mee aan de scraponline ( zit altijd om die tijd met de kids ) maar ik vind het altijd leuk om te zien wat jullie er van maken een super kaart weer meis en schitterend papier !!

  • Danielle Lord

    Stunning card Marlene! You did a fabulous job with this fairy – so nice to see a Stamp Barn stamp being used!!! Gorgeous papers and wonderful layout!
    Hugs, Danielle

  • sarah

    Wow, Gorgeous cards from everyone, will have to join in next time. Thanks for my card It is gorgeous, Hugs Sarah B X

  • Tracey

    Stunning cards everyone! I had such fun joining in. Thanks so much for arranging the SOL Marlene & hopefully you will do it again. Like I said before it was the quickest card I’ve ever made but finishing it off took ages & then it was too dark to take a photo but I have now (better late than never lol).

    My SOL Card is Here

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  • Minxy

    I can’t believe the one time i don’t manage to get online for a hop i miss out on all the fun.. Is this something you do on a regalar basic or was it a one off thing?
    Can anyone join in or is it a club thing?
    Hugs Minxy x

  • Monique

    Hardstikke leuke kaart Marlene. Ik heb hem vandeweek ook gemaakt en zojuist op mijn blog gezet.

    groetjes Monique

Leave a Reply

