Getting Messy with Studio 490

zban

Little warning before I start…
This is going to be quite a long post with lots of pictures.. so hope it doesn’t take too long to load.

I’ve kept the pictures small.. most of them you can click to view the full version🙂

The last couple of days I’ve been getting messy & inky with distress inks,
Tim Holtz grunge stuff and Wendy Vecchi Studio 490 stamps that I got persuaded to buy by Kim [all your fault hunnie!!!] while at Ally Pally last month.

I’m in the process of making an inspirational keepsake minibook for myself with lots of pockets, trinkets and just general stuff that means something to me..
[like for example the tag Tim Holtz made for me]

As some of you know I looove mini books and have thousands scattered about,
think its time to use some of them!! lol

rall

rfront

Above is the cover and few inner bits [top] made from grunge paper and the studio 490 stamps

zbutter

Close up of the butterfly.. that was stamped & cut out..
then I found a dragonfly hairclip in the secondhand shop from our village and cut the wings off.
Covered it all in diamond glaze and stuck onto the chipboard cover.

rinside

Couple of inside bits, trying to distress them with more stamps, trinkets and punches.

With the ‘Dimensional Rose Art’ set [LCS015] I got to working on this:

rose

I just had the most fun making this rose out of grunge paper.. and will definately make loads and loads!!

I have followed Wendy’s tutorial that you can find HERE .. I so recommend it, and the result is fab!

Got lots more ideas swirling around in that little head of mine.. so watch this space😉

********

In the course of this week I have been lucky enough to receive some more fabulous birthday cards, Thanks to you all.. mwah!! xx

zjeann  ztiets

zkathy  zjoey

zkatharina

Again.. thank you all so, so much.. you’ve really made my day [and week] super special!

********

One last thing.. my Birthday Candy has now finished
and I will be back tonight with the 2 winners

Enjoy your Saturday,

Hugs, Marlene x


21 responses to “Getting Messy with Studio 490

Leave a Reply

