CCT does ASFOS

penguin

Isn’t the weather horrible today?? It’s just damp, grey and dowdy… not nice at all!
So what is a girl todo with a couple of spare hours? ..
yep, that’s right.. lets make a card!!😉

With today’s card I’ve managed to combine 2 challenges..

CUTE CARD THURSDAY’s theme is “Midnight Margarita’s”  so anything drink/cocktail related..
and the sketch I’ve used is a gorgeous one from SONJA over at a SPOON FULL OF SUGAR

Isn’t this little penguin too cute??
His name is Oliver and he is one of the new Krafting Kimmie stamps available at
SILLY MONKEY CRAFTS

For my card I have used the gorgeous BG Blitzen and Figgy Pudding papers, SU sentiment and punches.

Talking about Stampin Up.. There are gonna be big changes within the demo-ship of SU!
I couldn’t agree with them as it involves linking back to other craft suppliers..
This doesn’t mean that I won’t be using their product anymore.. just that I’m no longer a demo🙂

I do have 12 brand new UK catalogues to sell,
if you would like to buy a copy they are  on special for £3.00 ea + £1 p&p
Just email me or leave me a message on this post..

Have a fabulous rest of the day,

Hugs, Marlene x


28 responses to “CCT does ASFOS

  • Elaine

    Gorgeous card, Marlene! I love Oliver, he’s definitely one of my faves from the new release.

    When I read about the new SU rules for demos a while ago on SCS I wasn’t impressed at all. I can understand where they’re coming from, but I think they’ve maybe approached it in the wrong way. I guess time will tell!

  • Debbie

    This is absolutley gorgeous Marlene,the image is so cute,Thanks for playing along with us this week,Hugs Debbie x

  • Caz

    Gorgeous, and how spooky as I have just used that stamp and the sketch on ASFOS…too funny.
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • Donna M

    Marlene, I love, love, love this card! The Kraftin’ Kimmie stamp is adorable. Beautiful use of your colours. Love it.
    Donna

  • Stephanie

    So cute, I wasn’t too sure about the Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps, but as with many (many!) other products – you have converted me – you wicked woman LOL

    Adored your Halloween piccies -what a scream you must have had & trust you to walk away with an award at the end of the night lol

    Big Hugs
    Steph xxx

  • Jacky Scales

    Gorgeous card….love the penguin image….so cute.I tend to agree about the new SU rules….supporting small UK companies is more important I think.

  • Janneke

    Super mooie kaart Marlene😉

    Liefs, Janeke X

  • Jannie

    Wat een super gave kaart Marlene!!

    Groetjes Jannie

  • Chanelle

    Love the card Marlene!! What a cute image will have to go over there and have a look at these stamps!! xx

  • Sandy

    Oh wow what a cutie.
    This is darling and wonderful card. Love them. Hugs.

  • alina

    heel erg mooi kaartje, Marlene, zoals altijd!
    groetjes, Alina

  • Marion

    Marlene, This is a super duper card. Love it. Those new stamps are wonderful aren’t they. Haven’t got any yet as funds won’t permit but maybe soon. Bg papers are gorgeous.
    Marion

  • Craftyc

    I got my Oliver in the post today. He’s a great little character. Love what you have done with this card Marlene, colours are fab!!
    Clairexx

  • linda

    Another fabulous card i am loving Crissys new designs, how clever she is. I love the papers you’ve used here Marlene, they are fabulous hunny and great detail as always! hugs Linda x

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh wow this is too sweet!
    Love your adorable card!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Tab

    oooh totally delish,sweetie, love the colours and the image is too cute!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Sharon

    This is adorable Marlene, such a cute penguin and you’ve coloured him beautifully.

  • sarah

    Adorable card Marlene, thanks for my award, I will post it ASAP.

    Hope to see you at the NEC.

    Hugs

    Sarah

  • Sam Sinclair

    Wonderful card Marlene, Oliver is so cute. Love the colours and papers you have used. Not more papers I need!
    I feel the same way about SU and won’t be signing the new IDA. Only glad I hadn’t booked to the convention this weekend. May have to console myself to the NEC😉
    Sam x

  • Kathy

    Adorable card!! Love this sweet image and the colors are so fab together!!! Hope your weather gets better for you!
    :Kathy

  • Vicky

    This is so cute Marlene! I adore this cute little penguin. Love the SU sentiment as well. Is this sentiment still available or is it form an old kit?
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • Jacqueline

    Wat een schattig kaartje, hele mooie kleuren, echt weer super!
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Brocéliane

    ooohhhh your card is great and this penguin is absolutely so cute:)

  • linda

    Good afternoon Marlene, wow hunny what a truly fabulous card, i love that penguin and those papers and the star detail is just fabulous. Thank you for sharing, hope you are well hun and enjoying some nice weather! its actually sunny here today for a change! hugs Linda x

  • Jorunn

    Oh my…. he is just adorable! Love the colors you have used, and of course your magnificent coloring!
    Wonderful design too!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Mina

    aaaaahhhhh how cute is Oliver…love those gorgeous papers Marlene
    Mina xxx

  • lasona

    oh my gosh, how I would adore this little cutie patootie, as a mom of 5, 3 whom have a dis/ ability, I say it that way because all my children have the most amazing abilities and are so smart and precious, it is very hard to afford buying at this time of year, to close for santas visit. my hopes are always trying to win one of the cuties, I just love all the new stamps I see on everyones blogs, I do get lots of stamping things just not at this time of year, and now they have so many, oh why haven’t I gotten any of these beauties..I will be telling santa what a good mommy and wife I’ve been. I told my hubby my craft room is on strike until I get me some of the cuties that are out there..I have 5 kitties my own self 3 bein new babies and I adore them all, and they are quite expensive as well, but I gots to take care of them to..Odd, my first married name was Oliver, although I’m remarried now and very very happy..Hope this is the answer your lookin for Oliver and Jinx..Good luck to all, and thanks for the chance to win

Leave a Reply

