NEC update and LotV challenge

Only just about got over the busy day yesterday!!
but I’m all set to do it all over again tomorrow!!!! lol

Boy was it busy!!! It was a superfun day and yep..
I’ve spend up, got no penny’s left!!!!
[I’ve tried to take a picture of my stash.. but my camera didn’t seem to have stopped working! heehe]

My first stop was the magnolia stand as I hoped the new Christmas Tilda’s would be there..
and they sure were!!
So many to choose from, think I had to get nearly all of them😉
Then John asked me if I knew that one of my cards was in the Magnolia Ink Magazine that was out..
and I can tell you that I whooped with joy when I seen that my card was shown at the back
to promote the next Issue out in February!!

mmag

It was also superfun to meet some fabulous Blog Ladies *big waves* and Tracy at Crafts you Love,
I’m glad I left some stamps for you.. heehe!
I really can’t wait until tomorrow when I hope to meet up with tonnes more blog friends🙂

Then it was a big, big pleasure to meet Dulcie on the Origin Publishing [magazine] stand
where she was demo-ing her fabulous WILD ROSE STUDIO stamps,
they are just the cutest!!

*****

boyt

Right, back to my card:
Over at the Lili of the Valley challenge blog they have a recipe for you to follow:

3 Papers, 2 Stamps [one can be a sentiment] and 1 type of Embellishment.

I got myself some of the new yummie LotV stamps at the NEC yesterday..
and used this little fella for my card today.

The papers are MME Everyday Tango,
colouring medium is copics and I’ve used my new spica glitter pens that Bryony is now selling over at
SILLY MONKEY CRAFTS
SU! sentiment and punches, as my embellishment type I’ve gone for bling!

I’ve really enjoyed myself.. Thanks for the Challenge🙂

*****

Don’t forget you have until Sunday Evening to join in with my Lottie Candy..

Read all about it HERE and once again.. Good Luck!

Hugs, Marlene x


11 responses to “NEC update and LotV challenge

  • jacqui

    Hi Hun, just cannot wait to see you tomorrow, hope it is for a little longer than at Ally Pally, hope you have left us some Magnolias mind you got loads from Crafts U Love they were delivered yesterday. Did they have any of the Mini Tildas?

    Anyway back to this gorgeous card, what a terrific card you have made your colouring is just stunning dear, thanks for joining us this week
    big Hugs
    Jacqui x

  • Lydia

    Absolutely gorgeous card!! Love that image…it’s so cute!!🙂
    Have a fab time tomorrow…wish I was going this year x

  • ~ Ali ~

    Fabby card Marlene and huge congrats on being published in Magnolia Ink. Have a fabulous time tomorrow.

  • Craftyc

    Hi Marlene, so glad you had a fab day out though I am totally jealous!!!
    So glad you bought these gorgeous LOTV stamps, I just loved working with these little beauties. Thanks for taking the time to join in with this weeks LOTV Challenge!
    Clairexx

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh I really hope I catch up with you tomorrow Marlene!
    So glad you had a great day. Hope you left some stamps for us!
    Congratulations on your card in the Magnolia magazine!
    Such a beautiful card love your sweet image and gorgeous paper!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Treacle

    Lovely cards can’t wait to see what you make with ALL your purchases lol.

    I’ll keep my eye out for you tomorrow.

    xXx

  • Jacqueline

    Wat een schattig kaartje, erg mooi en heel leuk. Wat super dat je kaart in het Magnolia magazine stond, ga zo gelijk weer even neuzen. Het blad is super mooi!
    Een fijne dag morgen.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Tab

    oooooh fab news on the magazine front, I wondered who that delish card belonged to LOL…….glad that you had a fab time yesterday, looking forward to meeting you tomorrow :o)……hope you have saved me some of those mags stamps LOL………
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Rowena Barnard

    Oooo fab that you’re in magnolia ink-think I’m gonna have to get one of those tomorrow! Can’t wait to meet you in person tomorrow! You have failed us all though with your lack of stash pic! hahaha. Love Rowena

  • Sharon

    This is the most adorable image Marlene and your colouring is gorgeous. Sounds like you had a fab time at the NEC, just wish I could get along – maybe next year!

  • Marion

    Totally gorgeous card. I love this image. Congratulations on the magazine. Have a wonderful time at the show.
    Marion

Leave a Reply

