Mini Tilda Candy Winner

Good evening all πŸ™‚

As promised I’m back this evening with the result of the Mini Tilda draw..

so without further ado… the message randomly chosen was left by..

..

..

..

MINA

Whoohoo!! Congrats girl!!

Please contact me with your details and I’ll get her straight off to you πŸ™‚

****

Then I’ve been meaning to show off my daughter Cherise’s handywork..

I mentioned before that she enjoy’s the pixelart hobby and got a big project when we were at the NEC..

Well.. she managed to finish it in just over a week!! bless her!

and this is the result:

It really looks fabulous IRL, will try and take a better picture of it when I have the time.

*****

I was going to show a few cards as well..
as I’d been in such a creative mood this week..
but when I got up yesterday and had a big stretchy yawn..
I pulled a muscle in my back and have barely been able to move since!
My gawd… is that painfull!!!

Luckily it’s way better now thanks to the concern of some fabby friends and mountain of painkillers!!

*****

Last but not least I want to give a mention on my blog that
STAMPEEZEE
now have a big delivery of new MARTHA STEWART punches back in stock
and Debbie is offering a 15% discount until the end of this month
by entering the code MARTHA by checkout!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Hugs, Marlene x


22 responses to “Mini Tilda Candy Winner

  • Mina

    oh wow wow wow Marlene, I never win, that took me by suprise lol…thank you so much
    Mina xxx

  • Marlene

    Very welcome sweetie! xx

  • Jane Johnson

    Wooo hoooo well done Mina!!! x

  • Caz

    Fantastic work Cherise…you talented young lady.

    Oh no Maz, hope your back feels better soon.
    Huggies
    Caz
    xx

  • Mina

    oops over excited lol I forget to say…wow your Daughters pixelart is amazing…she must have the patient of a saint…would love to see a closeup of it to see the work that went into it
    Mina xxx

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh I hope your back gets better soon Marlene how painful!
    Your daughter is so talented! This is amazing!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Sharon Lougheed

    Hi Marlene,
    I have enjoyed discovering your blog and have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award!
    You can find out all about it by visiting my blog http://www.cardsbyrequest.blogspot.com
    Thanks for the inspiration.
    Sharon x

  • suzie Q

    Hiya,
    No more yawning for you then!!
    hope it eases soon, wow this is amazing what your daughter has done may have to look into this think one of my sons may enjoy this!
    thanks for sharing
    Suzie Qx

  • Tab

    Oh my what fabulous work Cherise, honey you are so clever…..you go girl! Marlene, my love you take care and I hope that your back gets better soon, sweetie……those stretchy yawns can be lethal!
    Much love to you both!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Thea

    Hoi Marlene, leuk kaartje. En het pixelart project van je dochter vind ik super.
    Leuke foto.

    Thea

  • Marion

    Congrats Mina, and Marlene hope your back is easier soon. Your daughter must have the patience of a saint. Fabulous work.
    Marion

  • Jules

    Wowser Cherise, it is absoloutely fantastic my love, very well done. Bet Mum is very proud of you!
    Marlene, hope your back is better now, wont be long until the hols!!! Jules x

  • Joey

    Hiya Marlene,

    oh my gosh your daughters pixelart is stunning! how much patience has she to do that, it really looks good.

    Glad to hear the muscle has eased off a bit, boy does that hurt when it goes!

    Joey.xxx

    ps: send us a bit of the ole creative stuff thing mine is in hibernation for the winter :O( x

  • Carole

    Hiya Marlene,
    Good to be visiting..and having time to comment on your wonderful blog.
    Love the creation that Cherise has made…she really is amazingly talented.
    Off to catch up with your cards and creations now…I’ve missed them.
    Have a great Sunday.
    Big Hugs
    Carole x

  • marcea

    OMG how fab does this look – well done Cherise, I am so impressed – wow wow wow!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hope your back is better soon hunny – thats what you get for being all yawny – poor you
    xxxxxxxxxxxx

  • mycraftypatch

    WOW!!!!!! your pixel art is fantastic Cherise ….your a very talented little lady. I wish I’d seen it in the flesh the other day as I bet it looks even better…..
    …Sooooooo sorry about your back Marlene, take care of yourself & get plenty of rest, hope you feel better very soon.
    Hugs Sonia xxx

  • Lena katrine Øien

    Such a beautiful card! Love the image, and the pretty colors! Georgeous!

    Have a great day! Hugs, Lena

    PS! A new challenge blog is born – Sketchy Colors!

  • Janneke

    Beterschap Marlene πŸ˜‰

    Your pixel art is awesome Cherise πŸ˜€ Love it!

    Hugs, Janneke

  • Renata

    Oh arme meid, niets ergers dan pijn in je rug! Ik leef met je mee en hoop dat het inmiddels weer wat beter gaat! Je weet wat het betekend he, dit soort “ongelukjes” …….tijd om wat rustiger aan te doen!

    Beterschap,

    Renata

  • Diane

    HI Marlene i have admired your cards and blog from afar for ages and this is the first time i have commented, your cards are just fabulous and i think your daughter is really special. You should be proud.

    Hugs Di xxxx

  • sue

    Hi Hun gorgeous tilda card as always, wow your daughter has some patience,looks brill. sue.x

  • Helena

    WOnderful work by your daughter! SO talented!

    THank you for the Martha S link =)

Leave a Reply

