Sugar Nellie ~ Web Knitter

Today I would like to show you my card with one of the digital stamps from
SUGAR NELLIE

available at Funky Kits

She is called Web-Knitter and she’s sooo pretty!

Using Digital stamps is still pretty new for me..
this is only about the 3rd time I’ve ever used one.
Am I the only one who is having trouble getting these images printed out in the correct size?
And also does it always take ages for the ink to dry?
I think I definately still prefer the old rubba..
good job too as I’ve got hundreds of stamps all eagerly waiting to be inked up again soon!

***

I’ve followed the sketch that was put up today over at
PAPER TAKE WEEKLY
and as usual it is another cracker by Dawny..
Thx for sharing sweetie!!

The papers are from Breezy design,
flowers from my stash drawers and lots of doodling with a white opaque pen.

Thanks for looking and have a great evening!

Hugs, Marlene x


34 responses to “Sugar Nellie ~ Web Knitter

  • Elaine

    Stunning, Marlene! Love the pink/black – yummy!

  • Jen

    Hi Marlene,
    This is gorgeous! I love the colour combination and layout with this cute little image.
    I too prefer “real” stamps especially for trying new techniques, I think digi’s are too clean for me lol.
    When I use digi images I try to print them at least a day in advance to ensure the ink has dried.
    Hugs
    Jen x

  • MarjaS

    Wat een geweldige kaart Marlene super met dat zwarte randje er langs. Fijn dat je er weer bent. Groetjes Marja

  • kelly

    Hi Marlene,she is a really cute image.I`ve never tried digi stamps,although i may give them ago everyone seems to be using them.I love the pink and black.
    Great card.
    Kelly.

  • Rica

    WoWee Marlene this is simply stunning!!! Love that beautifully coloured image and your colours, papers and details are awesome.
    hugs Heather xx

  • Pauline

    Hi Marlene,

    Awesome card! Image is sooooo cute. Love the colour combo. I can be inspired once again by your creations. Welcome back!

    Hugs, Pauline x

  • ~ Ali ~

    Oh this is stunning Marlene, love the papers and the whole feel to this card. i can’t get the hang of digis either so I just stick to rubber lol it’s definately a lot easier.

  • Caz

    Gorgeous card as always Hun…good to see you crafting again. Catch up with you soon.
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • Ina

    Mooie kaart weer. En als je een digi op een laserprinter uitprint kun je direct gaan kleuren. En bij het printcommando kun je meestal aangeven dat je de afbeelding bv op 70% van de oorspronkelijke waarde wilt hebben. Even een paar testprintjes om de gewenste grootte te bepalen en dan direct kleuren!
    Het is echt simpel hoor.
    Succes ermee
    Ina

  • Sammi

    Hi Marlene! This is gorgeous!! Love the pink and black and that image is adorable!! I usually print a sheet of digis at the one time…. so I lay them out on an A4 document so that I know what size they will be when it comes out! Hope that’s helpful!
    Sammi
    xxx

  • Mina

    I love these digi images and used the little dutch girl last week…Im lucky enough to be on Mo’s Digital pencil dt so Im used to digi images…size…I pick the size of a stamp I like measure it and make your image that size…print your image and then use a heat gun to heat set it, heat it for much longer than you would for embossing and keep it moving so it dosent catch leave to cool for a few seconds then reset it in the same way, you should be good to go then and they will be waterproof, I use distress inks on mine and they dont run…hope this helps some
    Mina xxx

  • Crissy Armstrong

    This is really cute! I love the pink and black theme and the oh-so-cute image!

  • Kelly S

    Love the pink and black Marlene, it’s gorgeous!

  • Sinikka

    Gelukkig ben ik niet de enigste die twijfelt over digi stamps.
    Ik heb het nog nooit geprobeert, daar het niet zal lukken omdat ik steeds met aquarel potloden schilder en water gebruik.
    Maar ik vindt het wel een super mooie afbeelding. Leuk met de vleugels die uit twee bladeren bestaan. Ik vindt je kaart super mooi geworden.
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • marcea

    Beautiful card and gorgeous colours. So fab to see you again sweetie
    -x-

  • Vicky

    Fab card Marlene. Stunning colours. Great to see you back in blog land after you little break! A little tip for you. I set my images with a heat gun. Perfect images every time!
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • Kreativmonster

    wonderfull card, I love the colour-combo and the layout is superb, too! I like to play with digitals stamps, but am still quite new to it, too. The best thing about digital stamps is that you don’t have to wait for their delivery after the purchase. Just buy them.. download them and let’s go!

  • Kim

    This is gorgeous!!! Love that pink and black combo!!!

  • Rebecca

    Yay your back !! Yes I’m too having problems printing them to the correct size. It really bugs me as I’m a stickler for measurements LOL
    I love the colour combo on your card and the layout, I might have to give this one a try ! x

  • Annie

    beautiful card Marlene, and yes to your questions! fortunately my pc still works in inches so I can resize fairly easily, but the ink still takes overnight to dry, at least, and even then you can’t soak it too much without it bleeding. I expect an ink manufacturer will cotton on and bring out an expensive black ink for all us crafters – but it would be worth it if it really didn’t bleed no matter what!
    hugs, annie x

  • Craftyc

    Gorgeous card Marlene. Love the colour combo and such a pretty image
    Clairexx

  • Shirley

    Well done i knew you could do it are you back in action is the magic still there
    hugs shirley.

  • Renata

    Wat een schatje, ik ben het met je eens dat het weer een geweldige schets van Dawny is! Ik vind ook de rand om de cirkel erg mooi!

    Liefs, Renata

    p.s. de scrapkaarten zijn ook plaatjes!

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh wow this is so utterly beautiful Marlene!
    I too just love rubber!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Sandy

    Oh wow this is darling.
    Absolutely gorgeous and fantastic colors. Love them. Hugs.

  • Tiets

    heel mooi weer je kaartje marlene enne met een laser printer kun je zo beginnen met inkleuren!!
    Liefs Tiets

  • suze

    Prachtige kaart marlene.
    Lief zo deze kleur combinatie.

    Groetjes Suze

  • carole

    Gorgeous card Marlene. I’m definitely a rubber stamp person too…digi’s are not for me!
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Jacqueline

    Wat een super gaaf kaartje Marlene. Prachtige kleuren en details.
    Ben blij dat je er weer bent, kunnen we weer van je super mooie kaartjes genieten!

  • Marion

    Fabulous card and gorgeous colours. I love this image. May just end up getting it myself. Your card are always an inspiration.
    Marion

  • Jill

    gorgeous card Marlene, I love the DP and colour combo, the new sn image is gorgeous too thanks for joining us at PTW hugs Jill xx

  • ulla Kühn

    Das ist so eine bezaubernde Karte, gefällt mir sehr .

    LG
    Ulla

  • xtglx

    I loved this card so much I bought the stamp!!🙂 My first ever digital download, and I cant wait for the weekend to use it. This card is so inspiring. I love the colours and the style!

Leave a Reply

