Card & Request

Evening all,

Today I want to show you this backfold card that I’ve been playing with today.. I don’t know why it has been such a long time since I’ve used this fold as it is so simple but everso effective!

I wanted to use this gorgeous Anya, she is part of the Miss Anya set that my lovely friend Sonia gave me for Christmas [Thanks sweetie, she’s schllllovely!]

The papers are MME that were a freebie with the Cardmaking & Papercraft magazine and the gorgeous Prima Marketing shabby flower was part of a birthday set from the luvly Erika🙂

I had planned to make many more cards today.. but loads of other things needed to be done so will put it off till tomorrow!

***

I had a request from my Dutch blogfriend earlier today and the email she send really touched me..

She asked me if I would mind putting a small request message on my blog and I felt this is the least I can do so here it goes..

***

Dear blogfriends,

I know you all love to make cards so what’s better than to do something you realy enjoy and at the same time make a little boy happy in the most difficult time of his young life? Daan, the son of my sisters friend, is 4 years old and has a brain tumor which is sadly enough incurable. More and more body functions fail such as his legs can’t carry him anymore. At the moment he gets radiation because his parents and the doctors will make his life as easy as possible and ofcourse no one will loose hope! I think it is heartbreaking and I’m so sad that I can’t do anything to help him! That’s why I ask you girls to make him a funny card so he has something nice to look forward to and I think it will help his parents and two little sisters (Sacha (6) and Anna (2))as well. I also want to ask you to keep him in you prayers or send a little positive energy and thoughts to him, because you never know! Do you want to join in this small gesture, please send an e-mail to creatiefonline@upcmail.nl so I can send you the address you can send the card to. I like to thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Love, Renata

***

Then my fellow DT buddy Judy is having a request of her own.. another great & worth while cause!

You can read all about it on her blog HERE

Thanks to you all for reading this,

Have a wonderful evening, where ever you are..

Hugs, Marlene x


19 responses to “Card & Request

Leave a Reply

