Whoohoo… I’m a cover girl..

..and a Page 3 girl too!!!! ROFL

Not in the magazine though!..
When I told my buddy SONIA last night

that my card with the Lily of the Valley fairies
made the front page of the new CM&PC magazine
she replied back that I was a page three on Crafty blogs..
So it’s a double whammy for me, nice one!! heehe!

******

FAIRY BLOG CANDY

I was thrilled to be working with these cute fairies
as I’ve loved them from the moment I’d seen them,
so I’ve got a quick give-away for you.
I’ve got 3 LotV fairies to give away..
so if you would like to be in with a chance to win one..
just leave your message under this post.

You will have till Friday 19th 6pm [uk time]
when I will pick the winners and announce on my blog.

******

The magazine will be out on the shelves tomorrow [16th]
and it’s packed full of fresh spring ideas & inspiration

I have to make this a short post as I’m off to see my family in Holland, and I’m flying in 2.5 hours..

So I hope you all have a fabulous week and catch up on Friday, Good Luck!!

Hugs, Marlene xx

71 responses to “Whoohoo… I’m a cover girl..

  • Sian

    Congrats, and hope you are wearing a good smile on page 3 PMSL!

    I love LotV stamps (I haven’t any yet – can’t seem to get my wish list done a little LOL!).
    Have a great time with your family.
    Sian
    x

  • Iris

    Congratulation Marlene.

    It would be great, if I could win these stamps.

    Thanks a lot for the change.

    Hugs
    Iris

  • SannaS

    Congrats cover girl!! =) It’s no wonder, you’re such a talent!!
    Thanks for the chance to win these lovelies!! Have a great time in Holland!
    Hugs, SannaS

  • ~ Ali ~

    Congratulations Mrs cover Girl πŸ˜€ will need to go off the island tomorrow to get a copy. thakns for chance to win. Have a fabulous time with your family. Hugs ~ Ali x ~

  • Maria Therese

    Oh congrats!!!!!No wonder you made it on the cover with your sweet card!!

  • sue

    Hi Hun
    congratulations, well deserved your card is gorgeous as always, very cute fairy, well done hun, you going to Ally Pally again this year?? Me n Joey going on the sat. sue,xx

  • Pam Sparks

    congrats and I’m not surprised at all! Awesome card…love your coloring and card design! the BG lemonade paper is perfect with her!
    Pam Going Postal

  • Jacky Scales

    Get mine on subscription and love the cards you have in the magazine…congrats on making the cover.

  • Ria

    Whoohoooo Congrats on making the cover and page 3;) Althaugh I don’t know If I would like to be known as a PAGE 3 girl πŸ˜‰ ahahahahahaha
    and have fun here in Holland. We are suppose to get better weather this week πŸ™‚
    hugs Ria

  • Helen

    Congrats! It’s a beautiful card – I love the new LotV stamps! :0)
    Helen x

  • Tara

    I saw you in the magazine on Saturday Marlene as my daughter gets it through the post on subscription…… woohoo! I was so chuffed to see your creations in there, they’re gorgeous!!!
    I would love to win the stamps so please count me in for the draw, thanks so much!
    Have a nice trip to Holland ;o)
    Big hugs, Tara xx

  • Stefanie

    Congrats! Wat leuk voor je. Je kaarten zijn dan ook bijzonder fraai! Veel plezier in NL.

  • Bernie

    Congratulations to you TWICE!! Your cover fairy looks gorgeous….love the image and the yummy papers!! You are a star!! bx

    PS Have a wonderful trip!x

  • Toni

    wooo hoo well done Marlene will be off to get a look later your cards are fab always have been Hugs Toni xxx

  • Judith

    Hi Marlene, I had seen your cards already as I subscribe to the magazine, they are really cute. The stamps are gorgeous, and I love what you have done with them, Judith x

  • jude Armstrong

    Wow Congratulations on both front cover and page 3 .Now must admit made me chuckle!lol
    Thanks for the chance and if youd pop over my blog i also have a wee something for you
    hugs jude:)

  • Kristin

    Congratulations on being a “cover girl”! πŸ˜€
    Those fairies are the cutest – I fell in love with them as soon as I saw them. πŸ™‚

  • cathy

    Congratulations on being a cover girl!! I lvoe these LOTV fairies and would love to own one!! The card you made is gorgeous!.
    Hugs
    Cathy xx

  • Jodi S

    Congrats on your cover girl status! Your card is absolutely gorgeous ~ it’s no wonder it was chosen. Thanks for the chance to win these beautiful fairies πŸ™‚

  • Sylvia

    *woohoo* Congrats Marlene!!! So well deserved πŸ™‚

  • Jo Nevill

    Many, many congrats Marlene ! Gorgeous card and tag by the look of it, can’t wait to see it in the mag.

    Have a great trip.

    Hugs,

    Jo xx

  • Milla

    Congrats on the double whammy! πŸ™‚ The card on the cover is so pretty, must go and find the mag to see a bit better πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the chance to win a fairy, am keeping my fingers crossed!

  • mycraftypatch

    “CONGRATULATIONS”!!!!!!! Marlene on your cover girl status, you soooooooo deserve it.
    Gorgeous card as always πŸ˜€ I ‘m off to buy my copy.
    Have a great week with your family, see you when you get back.
    Hugs Sonia xxxxx

  • debbie

    You so deserve the cover!!!!!!! Your cards are always adorable and thanks for the chance to win something. I love LotV stamps, but don’t have any of the cute fairies!

  • Lena katrine Øien

    Congrats on being a cover girl!!!
    I love these stamps, and keep my fingers crossed to be the lucky one to win these πŸ™‚

    Have a great day! Hugs, Lena

  • Susan Mason

    Wow Congrats Marlene, your cards are always just so fab! would love to win one of those cute little fairies, Hugs, Sue xx

  • Ann-Marie S

    Well done, I’m not surprised as your cards are always adorable and deserve to be on the front cover. Hope you enjoy your visit with your family. Take care Ann-Marie xxx

  • moi

    Congrats twice! This card is calling spring πŸ˜‰
    Have a nice weekend with yours in Holland.

    hugs, moi

  • Natz A

    Wit woo! get you Marlene! Gorgeous card too, so deserved! Fairies are so fabulous and you do them so well, thanks for giving everyone the chance!

  • Elaine

    Congratulations Hun, We all know you’re a superstar! Very much deserved, I’ll have to go and buy the mag tomorrow so I can have a proper look.
    Enjoy your little holiday.
    Love Elaine xx

  • Gro

    Wow Congratulations on both front cover and page 3!!!
    Your cards are adorable and you deserv it!
    Hugs!

  • Erika

    Congratulations JORDAN, lol! Beautiful work as always. “Fairy well done”!! πŸ™‚ xxxx

  • Diane

    Well done Marlene, I love these stamps too. Maybe I’ll get the chance of completing my collection
    Have a safe trip and enjoy
    Hugs -x-

  • Jane

    Congratulations on the magazine…gorgeous stamps!!

  • Rowena Barnard

    Hi Marlene! Congrats on being a covergirl:) I’d love to win these stamps-don’t have any yet but I think they’re adorable! Hope you have a good trip. You’ve been missed in blogland-you’ve not been posting as often-hope you’ll come back a bit more soon:) Hugs, Rowena

  • Lorraine

    Well done Marlene on your front page and page 3. I have been following your blog and thought something was wrong as you hadn’t been on for a while. Glad to see your still around lol.

  • Arianne

    Wauw, op de cover.
    Helemaal geweldig! En dat is je kaart ook!

  • Anki

    Congratulations sweetie! Can’t wait until I have my own copy of this mag. in my hands. It’s always so nice to see your cards and especially if there’s a pic of you as well. I always tell hubby and Isac – see – that’s our sweet Marlene! Kramis
    Anki

  • Jorunn

    Congrats on cover girl spot!!! So very well deserved too!!
    The card is really stunning! Looking forward to see it in here when you are allowed to show it.

    Thanks for the chance of winning too!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Lynsey

    Congratulations Marlene! What a great achievement, so pleased for you.
    Hugs Lynsey x

  • Kat

    Congrats on your front page Marlene. I’ve already seen your gorgeous cards as I got my subscription copy the other day. Thanks for the chance to win some stamps.

    Kat x

  • eba

    Congrats! Beautiful card!!

  • Fru Larsen

    Congratulations, I will have to see if I can buy that magazine anywhere? And thank you for letting me have a try on your candy!

  • Sinikka

    Gefeliciflapstaart!!! Geweldig dat je kaart op de cover is verschenen. Het is ook een hele mooie en verdient de voorpagina. Ik kan begrijpen dat je voor deze stempeltjes een zwak hart hebt. Ik vindt ze zelf ook zooooo mooi.
    Ik probeer mijn geluk eens met de leuke candy die je weg geeft.
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • Jolanda Aufdenkamp

    WOW marlene, good for you!! Cover girl!! And you’re def. right, those fairies are cute!
    Would love to get a change of winning on of them.
    Thanks for givin’ us this change.

    Love,
    Jolanda
    (the Netherlands)

  • Sandra (craftynan)

    Hi Marlene
    Congratulations on making the front cover, although with your beautiful card’s it doesn’t surprise me. I would love to be in with a chance of winning a LOTV fairy.
    Hugs
    Sandra (craftynan)

  • Lisa Barnes

    Hi Marlene,

    Laila and I just wanted to say thanks so much for this fantastic feature with our fairies in this issue. We got it through the post the weekend – and were really pleased to see your fab cards and the cover too! You have really done these designs justice, with some great use of colour and popular card designs such as the easel card. Thanks again!! Lisa x

  • Andrea

    Congratulations on becoming Cover Girl and Page 3 Girl!!
    I love the LOTV stamps but don’t own any yet – would so love to win one – thanks for the chance to win!
    Hope you have a fab week.
    Love, Andrea xx

  • Ina

    Gefeliciteerd Marlene.
    2x natuurlijk! Superleuk voor jpu en helemaal verdiend.
    Dankjewel voor de candy. Ik waag een gokje.
    Groetjes
    Ina

  • Malin

    Congrats to you!!!!
    And so sweet of you to offer the blog candy,thanks for the chance to win!
    Hugs Malin

  • Lol

    Congratulations on your cover story, I subscribe to this mag and it’s always great. I managed to get one of my cards into this edition as well (page 60) I was over the moon!
    Thanks for the chance to win these delightful stamps, they are on my wish list for sure.

    Hugs Lol xxx

  • Kristine

    Congrats Marlene!
    How fun to see your own card on the front! You really deserve this!
    Big hugs from Kristine;)

  • Diane Whitehouse

    Congratulations, Marlene! I’ll keep a special eye out for the magazine to see it in more detail.
    Diane x

  • Mo

    Congratulations Marlene! Wow you’re a cover girl…!!! Your card is so cute!
    I’d love to win your stamps.
    Hugs,
    Mo

  • Marion

    Congratulations Marlene. That is fabulous to be on the Front Cover. Thanks for the chance at this lovely stamp. Must go see if I can get the magazine.
    Marion

  • Belinda

    Van harte gefeliciteerd hoor Marlene! Maar hoe kan het ook anders met zo’n mooie kaartjes! Het ziet er ook een mooi magazine uit, even rondkijken of ik het ergens kan bemachtigen πŸ˜‰ groetjes Belinda

  • Jeanette C

    Congratulations Marlene! How fun!
    I lOVE these fairies so thank you so much for the chance to win!
    Hugs Jeanette

  • Anesha

    Comment on the wrong page sorry. Congratulations on your front page, you must be trilled. It’s a beautiful card and the image is really sweet and your colouring is super as ever.

  • Anesha

    Comment on the wrong page sorry. Huge congrats on your front page, you must be trilled. It’s a beautiful card and the image is really sweet and your colouring is super as ever.

  • Rene' Sharp

    Congrats on being a cover girl. You really do deserve it though because your work is awesome!! Thanks for the chance to win these adorable stamps, hope you had a good visit with your family!

  • Alison W

    Aha, i found the comments section!! πŸ™‚ I have this magazine and its awesome to see your work on the front page (and also so much of it on the inside). You have made these Lily of the Valley faeries look gorgeous. I have to get the one on tippy toes – I feel so inpsired. Nice to see such summery and fresh designs on the cover – well done, you truly deserve it. xx

  • Mel

    Hi
    Love your card and style with all your work. Glad I visited today and would like the opportunity of winning the fairy stamps. Does it matter I don’t have a blog?

  • kelly

    Hi marlene well done and the card looks fab on the cover,but then your cards always do.I would love to win these lovely stamps so heres hoping.keep up the good work kelly k

  • Tiets

    Hee meissie , fijn dat je weer even naar nederland kunt en je familie kunt bezoeken.. geniet er maar lekker van hoor enne van harte met je publicatie! ziet er fantastisch uit!!
    Liefs Tiets xx

  • Jo Thomas

    I would so love to win the loveely fairies. You are clever Marlene. I have the magazine already as I subscribe its one of the best.
    Thank you for the chance, hope to see more of lotv cards
    Jo. Thomas xx

  • Carole A

    Hi Marlene, your cards are gorgeous, such an inspiration. You must be thrilled. Please can i sprinkle a little lucky fairy dust and go into the draw for the chance of winning these magical stamps. Fingers crossed

  • mandy

    congratulations cover girl,ssshhhlllooovvveellyy card,we are back now ,enjoy your time with your family,see you soon mandersxx

  • Christa

    Wowwwwwwwww Marlene helemaal geweldig, van harte gefeliciteerd!! Kan me voorstellen dat je direct ‘viel’ voor deze lieffies … en je kaart is helemaal in stijl, so cute!!

    ‘Fairy good job, girl’!!

    Liefs van Christa

  • sarah

    Congratulations Marlene
    Thank you for the chance to win some of these great stamps
    Love sarah XXX

  • Alexis hilgert

    What a gorgeous card and adorable stamp!!

  • Jacqueline

    What is your earliest memory?

Leave a Reply

