Sugar Bowl ~ Sketch by YOU!

le01sb

Helloo and happy Thursday to you!

Gosh… it’s been one busy day today as I’ve been to the NEC Hobbycraft show.
It was absolutely fab but more about that in a bit…

First I want to tell you about the new challenge over at the
SUGAR BOWL
where the challenge is just a little different than normal!

As the challenge blog has provided you with lots of sketches over the past few months
we thought it might be nice to leave the choice this week up to you and choose your favorite..

My card is from the very first sketch given on Jan 1st 2009
using one of Leanne Ellis’s fabulous stamps.

As always thanks to FunkyKits we have another fabulous prize for this challenge
A set of 6 brand new Leanne Ellis stamps from Sugar Nellie.

Of course as things are a little different this time,
there is no ‘please include’ option this time around!

Just use any of the fabulous SUGARNELLIE stamps and away you go.

There is a galery of sketches over at the
SUGARBOWL

blog and also the DT cards for your inspiration..

Good Luck!

*****

I haven’t had time to take a picture of my stash that I got from the NEC today but will show tomorrow…
Promise!

As usual I’ve spend way more than I set out to spend..
but I sorta knew this was gonna happen so it didn’t came of such a shock.. lol

I was sooo pleased to get to the Magnolia stand and seen that they had the Pirate & Fantasy Princess stamps with them as well as the wedding ones,
and to top it all they had my all time favorite Tilda [with Tulip]
that I’ve been after for a looooong time as I’ve got sort of a crafty fettish with Tulips
[from Holland I suppose ;-)]

There weren’t any new mini stamps for me so I haven’t bought any of those!

It was a super nice surprise to get to the Lili of the Valley stand
to see the latest CM&PC magazine with their Fairies pinned to the wall..
it wasSo lovely to meet both Laila and Lisa * big waves * and thanks again for everything!!

Other than stamps I’ve got lots of new Nesties, punches, embellishments, paints and paper.
I’m having such fun stroking it all at the moment🙂

Like I said, I will show more tomorrow.. absolutely shattered at the moment.

*****

I’ve also got a poorly kitty to look after at the moment,
took him to the VET to be ‘done’ and they found some extra bits so he needed stitches..
now he has got one of those plastic cone things around his neck to stop him from licking the stitches
and I feel so sorry for him!!!
But it is for the best and only has to wear it for a week.

*****

Then last but definately not least..

You might remember the blog hop Sugar Nellie had last month?

Well… the winner of my stamp ‘Reflections’ emailed me
with her first card made with her winning stamp
and I was so chuffed she was so thoughtful as to show me
I asked if I could show on my blog.. so here it is

Isn’t it gorgeous?

I absolutely love it Alison, Thanks so much for showing it🙂

Well, have a good evening all and night, night for later..

Big hugs,

Marlene x


11 responses to “Sugar Bowl ~ Sketch by YOU!

  • Toni

    oooh how fab you’ ve been spending cant wait to see your stash so I can drool lol. Ive had to sit on my hands this time as couldnt get time off work to go to the NEC fab sketch I really should get back into challenges lol .. glad you had a fab day Marlene
    Toni xxxx

  • kim piggott

    So glad that you had a wonderful time today Marlene!
    Your card is utterly divine!
    Such a beautiful image and your detail is superb!
    Hope to catch up with you on Saturday!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Carole

    Good to see you again today Marlene🙂
    Hope you have fun with your new stash…sending lots of get well wishes to sweet Olly🙂
    Have a fab day on Saturday…will be thinking of you🙂
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Bernie

    So nice to read all your news Marlene…..remember to get a wide angled lens on your camera for that stash piccie!!!! lol bx

  • Lyndsey

    Gorgeous card, love the sketch you have chosen and the image and colours look fabulous. I went to the NEC yesterday too, I thought I did see you at one of the stands!!. I too managed to get a few new Tildas, LOTV and lots of bling!!. Sending lots of cyber hugs for kitty too.
    Lyndsey xx

  • Erika

    You spend lots………that is so rrong without your partners in crime! :-0
    Glad you had a good trip.
    Hope your kitty gets better soon. xxx

  • Rebecca

    Hi Marlene, I did see you at the NEC but I was helping out on the Hobby House stand so I was knee deep in charms/spacers else I would of introduced myself. Hugs to your poorly kitty x

  • sue

    Hi Hun
    oh gorgeous card, luv the colour combo, beautiful papers & layers, colored perfect as always. Sounds like you had brill day, can’t wait to see ya stash, im looking forward to getting a few bits at Ally Pally, sue,x

  • Poppet

    I love this card the colours are just perfect, and a fabby layout too, hugs Pops x

  • kim piggott

    hahaha!
    I just couldn’t help myself! I am still in cloud nine after meeting you and your sweet baby girl!
    It was such a thrill to catch up with you again Marlene you are so totally such a special, special beautiful girl! Thank you for making my day so special!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Julie Baker

    This is stunning!! Gorgeous colours and and your colouring is divine! Just love this image too!! Juliex

Leave a Reply

