NEC update and i-top Brad maker

Hellooo,

Finally I’m back with an update from the NEC Hobbcraft show after spending my day yesterday there as round 2!!

Friday evening had been spend by making not 1 but 2 cards with some of my new goodies
as I wanted to take them to the show with me..
The card above was a birthday card for
Tara who celebrated a special birthday last week
As she was going to be at the show on Saturday *waves* I wanted to give it to her..
so never had time to give you an update earlier about everything else🙂

I’ve used my new special Tilda,
being Dutch I must admit to loving Tulips
and have been after this stamp for quite a while as first it was a special for a Dutch store/show.
When I seen it @ NEC I couldn’t believe my eyes and just whooped for joy.. heehe
The papers used are the new MME ‘Quite Contrary’ that I got from
the HobbyHouse at the show
who also got a fantastic deal on gorgeous pearls & bling [their own brand] that they are now selling
so I had to stock up and even came back for more 3 x!! [see pic below]

I managed to spend up, just feast your eyes on the goodies below..

and in case you are muttering to yourself something like
“I bet that’s not all she’s got”
you would be right!!! LOL

Other than what’s in the picture I had to get the MS score board, lots of necessities like 3D pads and silicon glue.
The biggest expense was the Digi Scrapbook program with all Daisytrail elements,
but am very, very excited about it and know it will be worth every penny!

*****

Another new gadget [for me] is the I-Top brad maker.
I first seen it at the CHA last summer where Erika had a little play but I was a bit unsure if I liked it or not as it looked a bit ‘scruffy’ to me.
Finally I got converted after seeing more and more people using it
It is brilliant for making matching brads to your papers as flower centres I gave in and now I LOVE IT!!!!!!!

I got a brilliant deal at the Craft at Home stand on the show for all the items/punches required
and made this card to show CaH that you can use the punches for other purpose as well as just for the brad maker.

*****

It was really nice to have one ‘shopping’ day and one ‘meet & greet’ day
as Saturday was taken up mostly by meeting lots of blog friends and it was such a blast!!
I just wished there were more hours to properly catch up with everyone!

That wasn’t to say that I didn’t get anymore stash though!!
It seemed that there were quite a few bits that I never seen on Thursday and
my daughter Cherise wanted another Pixel Art project so at least she is happy doing that in the Easter hols.

Right, I best get this post wrapped up as I’ve got a birthday Boy in the house who is 14 today

Happy Birthday Jake!

Have a fab day all,

Hugs, Marlene xx


24 responses to “NEC update and i-top Brad maker

  • sarah

    Gorgeous Stash Marlene, I have to say I did give in one the I-Top and bought one too!!!!!! It was lovely to see you and Sonya, Hugs Sarah BX

  • Diane W

    Luvly stuff & gorgeous cards!!!
    Happy b’day to Jake :o)x

  • NGCARDS

    Wow you definately have had a good spending spree, I am so jealous! lol That tilda is cute, I haven’t seen her before until now. Oh and obviously gorgeous cards! xxx

  • Donalda

    Hello dear
    I just love your cards dear, such beautiful colors and wonderful papers and as always your coloring is just breath taking. So glad you had a wonderful time. Seems like you all always have a blast at those. I never have anything like that around here so it is always good to see what you all do. Hugs

  • Louby

    Hi Marlene, Just popped by to say it was lovely to meet you at the NEC yesterday. You’re on my blogroll and now i’ve actually met you….lovely. Lucky you going twice, although I don’t think my bank account would agree….! Love the cards you’ve made since coming back , my your quick, i’ve only tried out one of my stamps so far today. I was really pleased to see the Magnolia stand there too but I had a hard time choosing….
    Hugs Louise x

  • Bernie

    Hi Marlene, I must get over to that NEC one of these shows….looks like you had a blast! Thanx for sharing all your goodies…i love to see what others buy! Love your lil dutch girl…you’ve coloured her beautifully!! I was actually lucky enough to be at the Magnolia event in Amsterdam where this stamp was distributed! bx

  • Minxy

    Tis been a while since i stopped by and boy have you kept busy, your cards as always are totally devine..sorry i dont have time to comment on them all.
    And a great hall of stash there, think i’ll have simular pics in a few weeks after Ally Pally lol
    Hugs Minxy x

  • Camilla

    Wow! The brads are so cool, love the fresh look of your cards!
    Hugs,
    Camilla

  • kim piggott

    Oh wow those cards are so beautiful Marlene!
    Tilda is just the sweetest! Your colouring is superb and such scrummy paper and pearls!
    Love your new brads tool how gorgeous is that card!
    So loving all that crafting yumminess!!!
    Have a wonderful day with your special birthday boy!!!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Jane

    WOW… great stash!! V.jealous…………….the NEC sounds like it is tons better than the SECC!

    I LOVE that tulip Tilda too….my MIL is Dutch…are they available to buy in the Uk do you know?

    Hugs
    Jane🙂

  • MarjaS

    Geweldige kaarten heb je gemaakt met je nieuwe spulletjes. Gr Marja

  • Tara

    Waving back at you Marlene….. thank you so much for the beautiful card you gave me and for bringing it to the show especially ;o)
    It was lovely to see you again and I’m glad you managed to get all that yummy stash! I think i have to put that brad maker on my wishlist now!
    Big hugs, Tara xxx

  • Erika

    Happy Birthday Jake hope you’ve had a great day.

    :-0 can’t believe you bought the brad maker….you guys put me off it at CHA!!!
    I’m just too far ahead of trend pmsl, yer right!
    Looks like you had a good shop and lots of lovely yummy new goodies……sooooooo jealous I didn’t get down….lovely lovely card sooooo cute toooo.
    Happy crafting Mrs xxx.

  • Alison W

    I can see you are going to be dangerous with that brad maker!!… we will all be wanting one!😉
    Love the new card, really cheery! – your stash is amazing too LOL😀

  • Kelly

    How fun, that brad maker looks cool! Very lovely cards, both of them!

    Looks like a good haul!

  • Stephanie

    I see you still have no control when it comes to shopping LOL you go girlfriend😉 xxx

  • Alice

    Beautiful cards, the firs one is just my fav! So many yummy goodies!!
    Alice

  • Sharon

    Wow stunning card Marlene. Love how you’ve used the punches to make the flowers.
    Fab stash although I think you could have done with a wide angle lense lol!!! I have the punch & emboss sets & they make gorgeous flowers although beware you need mussles to use them. Glad you enjoyed the NEC I must try & make it next time it would be lovely to meet everyone.
    hugs
    Sharon x

  • Grace

    Lovely Card Marlene!
    Happy birthday to Jake!!
    Have got back into blogging now and am putting on some candy in the next few days so pop on and enter!!
    Hugs
    Grace
    xxx

  • Reni

    Wow your blog is full with wonderful projects.

  • fiskarettes

    we were working at the NEC saturday and had a great time. I loved it so much I personally went back the next day to shop with friends.
    love your blog thankyou for sharing.
    Jayne x

  • carole

    Totally awesome card…wow Marlene, you’ve really brought this tulip Tilda to life sweetie!
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Resistor Color Code :

    birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender,`.

  • Body Pillow ·

    i love to receive birthday cards specially if they are custom built birthday cards `~,

Leave a Reply

