Happy Good Friday

It’s been a loooong time since I’ve joined in with the challenges over at
JUST MAGNOLIA
so it was about time I got my bum into gear..
no better time as the present with all my new Tilda & Edwins!
The challenge this week is
FOLD IT
where they would like to see 2 or more folds on your card/projects..
I went for a gatefold card this time.

This cutie is one of my favorites from the latest release and I got her from
STAMPEEZEE
just before the
NEC show,
at the show there was a sample on display using this Tilda sitting on the eggs,
so had to get that stamp..
Just perfect for Easter right?

As there are so many new colours in the Ranger Distress inks
[and I had to have them all ofcourse]
I decided to watercolour my image…
but also to see if I could still use them after colouring with copics for such a long time now!!
My lovely friend Jacqui send me in the right direction for lovely white HP watercolour pad.
It really is fab quality card and great to work with..
[thanks hunnie.. and I forgive you for getting me to spend even more money.. LOL]

The gorgeous papers are from the MME Bella Bella paper pad that I got from The Range.
I used my new large scallop nesties for background
and had to fit a few pearls in there too!!!

The flowers are by Prima Marketing [e-line]
[from Stampeezee]
and held together with a pearl brad.

I was enjoying myself so much this morning with making this card that I carried on
and am in the middle of making card number two..
Same image, same paper pad but coloured with copics..
I am wondering [and hoping] to see a difference [or not!!]
You will have to tell me😉

Card when opened

*****

I left you at last post by saying that we were looking for the destination of our next family holiday [Xmas]
and I am thrilled to say that it is now done, dusted & booked!
We will be going to JAMAICA in 262 days!!! Whoohoooo!!!

*****

Thanks to the lovely bloggers that have been asking after my kitten Ollie..
He is absolutely fine after his op and had his stitches taken out yesterday.
He is back to his old playfull ways as if nothing has happened!!

*****

I hope you all have a fabulous Good Friday,

I’ll be back tomorrow with the copics version of this card!!

Big hugs for now,

Marlene xx


19 responses to “Happy Good Friday

  • Kirsten Alicia

    Hi Marlene, this is SO pretty!! I love the papers & she is such a cute Tilda.

  • ~ Ali ~

    Simply stunning as salways sweetie. Yeah glad to see you back with the DI luvs your images coloured with these😀 and this is coloured to perfection. Do you still use the inkpads or are you using the reinkers? Fab results though can’t wait to see the diference tomorrow. Mmm loving the lok of those big scallops too. Hope you have a lovely Easter, mwah. Hugs Ali x

  • carole

    Gorgeous card Marlene…and beautifully coloured with the distress inks.
    Glad to hear that Ollie is back to his normal self!
    Have a lovely Easter🙂
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • sandra_w

    Super schattig kaartje, Marlene!

    San x

  • Sarah Fewings

    Absolutely gorgeous card Marlene! The image has been so beautifully coloured. I love the papers and layout too and those flowers are just fab!
    Glad that Ollie is feeling better. Wishing you all a happy easter and am very jealous of your holiday destination!
    xx :0)

  • Rach

    gorgeous hun,
    wonderful colouration with your distress inks. I had to get all of the new ones too… and the reinkers… lol.. well a girl has to splurge…. rofl… Have a fab Easter break.xx

  • Jane

    This is gorgeous Marlene!…Love the colours!

  • sarah

    Gorgeous Card, Honey, You truely are an inspiration. I love the Distressed Colouring. I only have three colours, I’m trying those out first to see how I get on. Have been studying your tut on it. I’m loving the i-top. I covered a small on with some SU Thick stripped ribbon and it looks fab!!!! Take care and have a lovely easter. Hugs SarahB X

  • Jo Nevill

    Stunning Marlene, I look forward to seeing tomorrow’s version !

    Have a great Easter weekend.

    Hugs,

    Jo xxx

  • Brocéliane

    really gorgeous Marlene🙂

  • Crafty Lou

    Hi!this is just so lovely,very pretty colours.hugs Lou.xx

  • Erika

    I can see why you wanted that stamp now Marlene, she is so cute and I love her tulips.
    Have a great Easter…..eat plenty of chocolate!

  • Caz

    Gorgeous as always, you colouring with both Copics and Distress Inks is always stunning. Look forward to seeing tomorrows card. I haven’t got any of the new colours yet….
    Glad to hear Ollie is on the mend….I think we need updated pics of him.
    Caz
    x

  • Jacqueline

    Wat een schitterend kaartje Marlene! Zo mooi ingekleurd, echt super!
    Ook voor jou en je familie fijne Paasdagen.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • mycraftypatch

    AWESOME, GORGEOUS,FABULOUS card as always. You haven’t lost your touch with the distress inks.
    Hugs Sonia xxxx
    OH and I love the new header!!!!!

  • kim piggott

    Oh wow Marlene what a stunning card!
    She is so adorable and I love her beautiful colouring too!
    Wonderful card I love it!
    Oh Jamaica that sounds so blissful!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Kelly

    Gorgeous Marlene! Love the colors and the adorable image!

    Happy Easter!

  • Jane

    STUNNING!!!!! Wow Marlene this really is so gorgeous. Love the colours and this is one of my new favourite Tildas!! Stunning details too, I love it! thanks for joining us at Just Magnolia, hugs, Jane xxx

  • Arline

    what a lovely card and love the Magnolia image used, its beautifulx

Leave a Reply

