Basic Grey challenge ~ sketch ~

I’ve been having a play with some new stamps and paper today
to make a quick card for a lovely friend quite far away
and thought this gorgeous Mo Manning image was simply perfect.

I was going to let you guess what I’d coloured Rae with..
but I think it looks quite obvious that I’ve used Distress Inks.
I absolutely love the new colours and can’t put them down…

~Rae with journal [+ gorgeous big purple uggs that I would like myself!!]
has been teamed with some papers from the BG Kioshi 6×6 paper pad
Don’t you think it is totally lush??!

Over at the Basic Grey Challenge blog
Martine has provided a lovely sketch for this weeks challenge
so I can enter my card over there..
thanks for sharing🙂

I also had to use my new-ish flower punches from Nellie Snellen,
these are just gorgeous and great to use.
I was able to get the one I used in both sizes..
there is different NS flower punch where I got the large one for
but the medium one is sold out everywhere!!
If you know where they have these in stock let me know..
I will keep my eye out for them at Ally Pally too this saturday🙂

Talk about Ally Pally,
am already looking forward to seeing a few familiar faces again
and hopefully a few new ones too,
so if you are going.. drop me a line🙂

*****

Have a lovely evening,

Marlene x


25 responses to “Basic Grey challenge ~ sketch ~

  • Jane

    Stunning card Marlene! the papers are gorgeous, love the colours and I too would like a pair of those uggs!!! I’m going to Ally Pally on Saturday, hope to bump into you! hugs, Jane xxx

  • Marlene

    That’ll be so cool Jane xx

  • Pam Sparks

    cool Marlene – love how you used so many of the patterns together! brilliant distress painting too!
    Pam Going Postal

  • Diane W

    Gorgeous card,image & papers.

    (Tesco were selling purple Ugg type boots,if they still have them!!!) :o)x

  • Janneke

    Super gaaf kaartje Marlene ;0) Die stempel is super … de Uggs vind ik ook wel gaaf, maar duuuuuuuur *lol

    Enne misschien bij Nellie Snellen in de shop? Vast wel!

    Janneke X

  • Poppet

    This is just gorgeous honey i love the image and the colours you have chosen too big hugs Pops x x x

  • Pauline

    Gorgeous card Marlene. The BG papers are lush. I’ll be adding them to my list of things I’d like to get at Ally Pally this Saturday.

    Hugs, Pauline x

  • Joey

    Beautiful Card Marlene, the flowers look gorgeous. i dont have a list for Ally I want evvvvvvvvvvvvvverything lol :O) xxx

  • Erika

    Lovely card again Marlene, enjoy Ally Pally, so jealous yet again, maybe Karen and I should have a trip south next year?!

  • Jo Nevill

    Just gorgeous Marlene, love the papers you used and love the image too. Thank’s for joining us at BasicGrey Challenges this week.

    Hugs,

    Jo xxx

    P.S. Have a great time at Ally Pally !

  • Rebecca

    Fab card, I have that pad but not plucked up the courage to cut in to it LOL. I would love to go to Ally Pally but having just looked at train fares (min £86!!) it looks like I can’t go ;o( Oh well. Have fun and I hope you leave some goodies for the fellow crafters to buy! x

  • Jane

    Love your card!!

    I would love to go to Ally Pally but it’s just a bit to far for me!

    Enjoy it!!

  • Kelly

    Gorgeous card Marlene!

    Have fun at Ally Pally!

  • Rica

    Stunningly beautiful Marlene, love how you’ve combined all the different gorgeous Kioshi papers. Fab colouring of Mo’s gorgeous image.
    hugs Heather xx
    Ooops, nearly forgot – I should say thanks so much for sharing this with us at BG.

  • Elaine

    Gorgeous, as always!
    Love your colouring, and the papers are perfect.
    Have a fab time at Ally Pally.
    Love Elaine xx

  • ~ Ali ~

    Stunning as always Marlene, that paper is lush and the flowers are scrummy. Drooling over those Uggs so need them lol. Fabby image and gorgeous colouring. Cuddly Buddly sell these punches Marlene and they are in stock..well at the mo. HTH Hugs Ali x

  • Kerry x

    Hi Marlene,

    I just love the lush papers and the image is just coloured beautifully! I wish I could colour like this🙂

    Kerry xx

  • kim piggott

    Oh wow Marlene this is absolutely stunning!
    Coloured to perfection and your paper and details are beautiful!
    Gorgeous creation!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Bernie

    this is just so fresh and yummy Marlene….I wasn’t so sure about this new BG line at first but now I see it in all its glory here!! Beautiful colouring too! bx

    PS Sooooo nice to see you back more in blogland…I missed you!x

  • Jilli

    Gorgeous card and as always perfect colouring! Hugs Jillix

  • Jacqueline

    Een prachtig kaartje weer Marlene, heerlijke kleuren en een schattig stempeltje.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Marion H

    Fabulous card Marlene. Fabulous image and the colouring superb as always. Those flowers are delish. Have a fabby time at the weekend. Wish I was going.
    Marion

  • mycraftypatch

    Stunning card Marlene. I’m suprised you haven’t got some uggs that colour already, I know you love them.
    Hugs Sonia xxxx

  • antheam

    This is so cool! Love these papers and great job with the image. Thanks for joining us at BG Challenges,

    Anthea.

  • Elaine

    Fantastic coloring on the stamped image. It is so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

