Side step card

Hello and good afternoon to you all!

No work this morning and the house to myself so a perfect excuse to have a play with some new goodies.. Yay!

At the BSSS I had the pleasure of meeting Katharina & Marcel from Whiff of Joy
and couldn’t resist a couple of the gnomes stamps
so headed to the WoJ blog to see what the challenge was this week
and found it to be a lovely colour combo of
Yellow ~ Green ~ + 1 colour of own choice.

Perfect!.. I thought,
my new yummie Pink Paislee “Queen Bee” will fit this a treat
so my extra colour turned out to be a warm grey.

Then.. [because I had time on my hands… lol]
I decided to make a Side step card as I have not made one before [Shock ~ Horror!]
and I really love the look of them.
The template I used is from the SCS forum,
but there are many available on blogs if you google it😉

So I made the fold, covered with DP and filed the edges to rough them up a little.
Coloured ‘
Mother & Child‘ with Copic sketch markers and cut out leaving a small border.
Attached to the front with 3d sticky fixers.
Got to use my I-top brad maker again and used some Prima hydrangeas,
finished of with swirl punches and pearl dots.

Thanks so much for the challenge.. I really enjoyed myself!

*****

Off to have my hair chopped..
can’t believe how often you have to go when you have short hair!!
Especially when it grows as fast as mine!

I’ll leave you with a piccie of my new nails I had done yesterday..
Laura is a wizz with the acrylic and I luuuurve them!!!

*****

Have a gorgeous day!!

Hugs, Marlene x


26 responses to “Side step card

  • Elaine

    Ooooo I love this card! Love the colours (I’ve ordered a Queen Bee pad!) and I’ve never made a side step card, but it looks too taxing for my aged brain cells to cope with!
    Love your nails too.
    Hugs Elaine xx

  • Rach

    A totally gorgeous card honey, love the design and those papers are lush.. so glad that i bought some too.🙂
    The nails are looking very cool too.. love the little flower motif.. have fun at the hairdressers.xx

  • vanessa

    lovin the cards & the nails!!!

  • Dawny P

    Gooooooooorgeous chick, and I am lovibg your nails. Fab to chat yesterday and there was something I forgot to ask you so I’m just gonna e-mail you now. See you in a bit xxxx

  • carole

    Ahhhh…what a gorgeous card Marlene…love this style of card.
    Fabby papers…and what amazing nails…very ‘you’.
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Sandra

    love the card!
    Sandra

  • Toni

    fabulous card Marlene love the colours Ive not made a side step card either might have a go now I’m inspired. fab nails too mine are covered in ink at the moment lol

    hugs Toni xx

  • ~ Ali ~

    Totally adorable love DP and the image is coloured beautifully. Luvin your nails too. My hair is the same but as darling daughter is getting married in October it’s a mad panic of growing it again lol. Have a lovely evening. Hugs Ali x

  • Marion H

    Fabulous card Marlene. Love the style and those new gnomes are fabulous. Nails lookin good too.
    Marion

  • kim piggott

    Oh wow such a totally gorgeous card Marlene!
    Loving those nails too!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Kim G.

    Marlene that is totally gorgeous hun! I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it! And the side step is awesome girl! Thanks for joining us this week at the WOJ Challenge!
    Hugs~ Kim

  • Mina

    Gorgeous card Marlene and I love these lush colours together too
    Mina xxx

  • Kerry

    Great card Marlene! I love the design, never made one of those before so I may give it a go! The image is super cute!
    Kerry xx

  • Donalda

    Oh hon what a darling cute card. I have never tried one of the side step cards. I just love the gnome stamps too they are so cute.
    Going to get your hair cut. You know I remmeber the day you got it cut the first time and wouldn’t show us a picture for awhile and you said you hated it. Well your loving it now aren’t you?? After getting rid of my long hair I just can’t go back to long again lol
    Have a great day dear

  • kelly

    Really love the papers.The card is gorgeous,as too are your nails.
    Kelly

  • Katrina

    Gorgeous card Marlene, those papers are delish and you are making me want one of those itop brad makers real bad!! Really glad to see you back creating and blogging, you were missed! Sorry haven’t had much chance to comment, I’ve been so busy but I have been stopping by and drooling over your cards!! Hope you are well hun, hope to catch up soon.

    Hugs,
    Katrina xx

  • Scrappingjol

    I love your card Marlene. I think I have start searching for that template!
    Your nails are cute too😉

    Greetings from Holland
    Jolanda

  • Craftyc

    Love your side step card Marlene. Not tried one before. I’m always getting my nails done, I love Nail Art and they look different everytime, have you tried 3d? I’ve got a broken one and the moment and its bloomin painful typing as its my index finger – ouch LOL
    Clairexx

  • TaraG

    WOWZERS! Absolutely stunning, Marlene! I just love the yummy papers you have used and they are perfect for this week’s challenge! The WOJ gnomes are so sweet and you have colourd this image flawlessly, as always! Love all the fab details! I just adore this card to bits, hun! Oh and your nails look beautiful…love the flowers and the bling!
    Hugs,t

  • Mindy Baxter

    Ohhh I love your nails!!!!!!!

    Your card is adorable. I love all the swirls and your beatiful coloring.

    Thank you for joining us at Whiff of Joy Challenges this week!

  • Siobhan

    This is absolutely gorgeous honey, I love this style of card. Definately going to try this one!!

    Hope your well sweetie, was great to see you at Ally Pally, you look gorgeous as usual!

    Speak soon,

    Siobhan xxx

  • Bev

    This is just amazing sweetie, you made the colour combo look so easy (I forgot all about these papers rofl). x

  • jacqui

    Hi Sweetie what a stunning card from you, but then I don’t expect anything less. WooHoo to your fabby Nails wiosh I had the time to get mine done, does it effect your crafting!!!
    Lots of Big Hugs
    Jac xxxxx

  • Mary Lou Schroeder

    Beautiful card~~Beautiful Nails~~ all for a beautiful Girl of course :)) Congrats on winning–you deserve it with your bountiful talent!!!
    Blessings

  • booboo

    i want my nails like that that is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute i love it

Leave a Reply

