A stamp for Daan..

You might remember a post I put up a couple of weeks ago about a request for a card for a young boy [Daan] in Holland who got a brain tumor
and my friend
Renata thought it was a lovely idea to cheer him up some by asking cards to be send to him..

She then had a brainstorm and is hoping to raise some money for a charity..
I think I’ll let her explain:

*****

This is what Renata wrote on her blog:

I asked Karen from Karen’s Doodles to make a stamp for me which I could use to make Daan another card (you can read his story here).
I wanted a boy who made a karate kick so I could use the sentiment “You are so strong!”.
Karen didn’t design one but two images and suggested a fundraiser.
I talked about this with Daan’s mum but she wasn’t comfortable taking money, which I understand so I decided to donate the full amount of this stamp to the
KiKa Foundation (Children Cancer Free)!
So you will have a fantastic stamp and you donate a fantastic good charity at once! DON’T HESITATE!!

*****

The stamp is very reasonably priced and oh so cute.. I hope you will find time to have a look and help.

For my card I have used the sketch over at FRIDAY SKETCHERS blog, papers are V&A linen paper pack and sentiment is by SU!

Thanks so much for looking,

Big hugs,

Marlene xx


7 responses to “A stamp for Daan..

Leave a Reply

