Pixie Birgitta

Good morning..

Oh, I’m so enjoying the gorgeous weather we’re having at the moment..
does wonders for one’s mood!
Looks like the next couple of days are going to be pretty much the same, Yay!

My electrics have been sorted yesterday and had some new goodies come in the post
so what is a girl to do… but play!

SILLY MONKEY CRAFTS
had a batch of new CC Design stamps arriving but quite a few have already sold out.
They are on back order so hopefully they are back in stock soon!
My favorite is the sweet Birgitta on a tree stump..
isn’t she a darlin?

As I still had my papers from the Panduro Kitchen Garden pad to hand I used them again for this card..
This time backed with pink card stock and it never fails to amaze me
how different papers can look teamed with different colours.

Birgitta is coloured with Copic markers,
touched with sakura glitter pen and a white opaque pen for accents.
I got a bunch of new Marianne creatable dies from
ANGEL CRAFTS [Ribbon slider border die] and
STAMPEEZEE [Frame & Swirl die]
that I just had to put to good use.
I must say though that with these dies the paper seems to be well embedded in the die once cut.
But if you use a pokey tool [or scissors] and scratch carefully at the corner you will get it out unharmed!
The flower punch/embosser is also from
Marianne Designs [Flower 02]

Finally got a perfect gadget for making pretty bows called Easy Bow and made the double bow with that 🙂

*****

I made this card for no particular challenge so I thought to make a sketch of it to share.

Click on picture for full view

I would absolutely love to see your take on it if you decide to use it 🙂

Don’t forget you can check out my other sketches HERE

*****

Thanks so much for looking and for any comments you might leave, I always enjoy reading them tremendously!
Have a gorgeous day!

Marlene x


25 responses to “Pixie Birgitta

Leave a Reply

