BFF Mini Album

Okay… here we go,

as promised the full album of my daughter Cherise and her friend Becky.

As there are alot of pictures and to avoid slow loading time I have added them as smaller versions..
you can click on them to see the full view.

Front of Album

I’ve took one of the cardboard pages, inked with distress inks and stamped a heart background,
some foliage and sentiment on.
Made the rose with the Studio490 stamps and grunge paper,
tutorial can be found in my side bar.

The brown flower is known as a ‘Velma Flower’ where I’ve used thick embossing powder
onto normal prima flowers to add huge shine..
you will see quite a few of these flowers throughout my mini book.

Used Diamond glaze on the foliage stamps to add some dimension
and used some ribbon slider letters to spell the word friends.

Page 1 & 2

Page 1 shows a pic of the buddies printed in black & white.
Decorated with prima flowers, alpha rub-ons,
a ‘smile’ brad I found in my stash and gold liquid pearl dotted everywhere.

Page 2 is cut to size from heavyweight acetate and used decorative scissors to make the edge,
inked the edges with white staz-on.

Some journaling notes have been adorned with twine and placed back to back on the acetate..
added some journaling and decorated with charm, ribbon and liquid pearls.

Page 3 & 4

Page 3 is on the back of the acetate [page 2]
so was limited to stay within what was placed on the other side..

I’ve just decorated it with Autumn leave ticket stamps,
MME sentiment and the alpha stamps were my £1 bargain from Ally Pally.

Page 4 sees the girls peeking from out of our weeping tree in the garden..
Background was inked in green,
ticket was made with studio490 stamps and added a copper dragonfly,
Nestie borderability finishes this page a treat.

Page 5 & 6

Page 5, again printed picture off in B&W Ripped some MME life journey paper and added some SU! ribbon and bow.

Page 6 sees a hidden flap [hence the ‘open me’ print] tied together with a MM key & handwritten tag.
Inside the flap shows these two being silly on the lawn.

Page 7, 8 & 9

On page 7 I placed a lovely photo of Becky, added some prima flowers with a wooden flower brad to the side,
some cork scrabble letters to spell her name.

Page 8 is again an acetate panel, inked with a black staz-on swirl and topped with liquid pearls.
When swapping it over to the other side you will see Cherise’s page pretty much decorated the same,
the acetate page with swirl is now over Becky’s page.

Page 10

I love this page of them two!
Cut an acetate scalloped frame adorned with heart beads on some wire.
Attached to the page together with some felt swirls and grunge paper tag.
Just added some ribbon to a brown paper clip and fastened to the page.

Page 11

On this page I’ve made a little booklet,
used a magnetic dot for a fastening and the big flower is from the MME life stories tag sheet.
When opened up it shows a fold out book that holds pictures.

At the back of these pictures is alot of journaling..mainly about their phone’s and hobbies
I love it when these ‘private’ words are hidden..
specially as I don’t like my handwriting one bit!

Page 12 & 13

May 30th is a special day for these girls as they share the same birthday 1 year apart.
As the journaling on page 13 suggest, they are true Geminies!

On page 12 I’ve glossed the number with diamond glaze and added some letter brads to a label.
Used some prima flowers and dragonfly brad to hold together.
Made a hole in the large label background and added a butterfly charm with some jumprings.

Page 13 is using a journaling label again.
Added some lace and made a couple more Velma flowers topped with a copper brad & feather.

Page 14

As the journaling on page 13 was done on acetate,
I carried on the them on page 14.

Love the effect white staz-on makes on the edges of acetate..
makes it ‘cloudy’ looking like a filter on a camera🙂

This picture was taken at our garden house and Cherise was buried under Becky’s hair that made for some funny pictures.
You can only see one here, but added the rest at the back of the tag in the next page.

Sentiment was punched with the tape writer and added some liquid pearl dots once again.

Last page

Here you see a pocket that holds a two way tag,
when pulling up the tag it exposes the top tag with another garden house picture and a tag at the bottom with journaling.

The cardboard swirl was painted with crackle paint & glossed with diamond glaze.
The flowers started out as white paper flowers,
sprayed them with glimmer mist and added several layers of Utee embossing powder to make them all lovely and shiney.
The centre is one of Cherises hair clip pulled to pieces and the foliage is prima.

*****

Wow.. thank you so much for staying with me for this long..

I’m thrilled to bits with the outcome of this mini book, Cherise & Becky love it to bits..
IRL it is so touchy-feely, such a shame I’m not able to show that to full on a photograph!

I find it totally amazing what you can cram into a 7cm x 13cm album!

It definately has got my scrapping taste buds going again
and I’m pretty sure I’ll be doing some more in the very near future!

Thanks everso for looking and would love to read your comments on it..

Big hugs,

Marlene x


31 responses to “BFF Mini Album

  • Jolanda Aufdenkamp

    It’s beautiful Marléne, I can see that you put much time, efford and most of all love in this album!!
    Thanks for charing it with us

    Hugs,
    Jolanda

  • Gloria

    Absolutely Gorgeous!!!!

  • Donalda

    Girl, that is just breath taking!!! Man you have spent a lot of time on that and so it shows dear so beautiful. Wish I could do something like that but sure don’t have the patience lol
    Hugs dear

  • Rach

    oh boy!!! you have blown me away with this hun… what a fabby work of art and keepsake.,
    Hollie would love for me to make something like this for her… i wouldn’t know where to start……..gorgeous!!!
    xxxxx

  • Elaine Livesey

    Fabulous Marlene!! I would never be able to do something so beautiful and so complicated!
    It’s definitely a work of art and a labour of love that will surely be treasured always.
    Love Elaine xx

  • Shirley

    Marlene go to top class chrerise will treasure this forever . Your such a clever girl
    you have put so much work into it HUGS HUNNY.

  • Kerry

    What a gorgeous project. I love all the small details – seems like a never ending book with all the little pockets, hidden photos and journalling. Such a lovely keepsake.
    Love, Kerry x

  • isa norris

    This is STUNNING marlene !! A true work of art
    love it
    isax

  • Kelly

    Oh my, it’s gorgeous Marlene, no wonder they love it!

  • Tiets

    jeetje Marlene, je bent echt van alle markten thuis hé… wat een geweldige boekje schitterend gewoon!!
    Liefs Tiets

  • Elaine

    OMG what a wonderful work of HEART!! I love mini albums and this is the tops, girlfriend! It shows so many great techniques and ideas!! Fabulous job, Marlene!!

  • kim piggott

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Marlene this is utterly stunning!
    Such an awesome creation and oh what a beautiful wonderful keepsake!
    You rock I love this so much!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Jo Nevill

    Oh wow Marlene, your mini album is just amazing – what a fantastic keepsake for the girls. Would love to see it in real life – just love every single detail.

    Hugs,

    Jo xx

  • Sharon

    Wow Marlene this is stunning & what a beautiful keepsake. You’ve put me to shame as I bought everything to make a scrapbook of our trip to Australia April 2009, packed it carefully to fly home, unpacked it & . . . . . . . nothing!!! Not even a page!! Hopefully you’ve got my crapping juices flowing as well & I’ll get my finger out lol!!!

    hugs
    Sharon x

  • Sharon

    LOL !!! That should read SCRAPPING juices!!!! PMSL!!!

    hugs

    Sharon x

  • Erika

    Wow Mrs, absolutely fabulous dwarling, what a lot of work, “stunning”, your friend will love it. xxx
    Loving your flowers just like Mr Holts showed us….dare I say if not better, lol!

  • Bernie

    Absolutely stunning Marlene….you’re right…amazing how much product has gone into this project…..not to mention time and love….so many gorgeous techniques…the big rose at the front is fab….love all the white edges too….I think this is publish-worthy!! Have the girls written a little “piece” about each other….that would be so amazing to read in 10 or 20 years from now…also nice to have their handwritting in it. I’m SLOWLY creating an album for my dad (at his request!!) and I made sure to get him to add his writing in it!

    Thanks for sharing such a precious book….2 gorgeous girls btw! bx

  • Mo

    Dear Marlene!
    I’ve never seen something gorgeous like this !!!
    Your mini album is a real treasure, it’s extremly cool… I’d love my mother would have done something similar for me…
    Hugs,
    Mo

  • Kelly k

    WOW! This is so fab,it must of taken ages.You must be so proud of it.I would love to do this for my daughter.So have you got to make one for Becky to keep.I bet there will be a fight of who gets to keep it.
    It is such a work of art,well done you.

  • deb

    oh wow Marlene that is so beautiful, so many gorgeous details and hours of work have gone into it, a very precious treasure! hugs debx

  • Jane Kyle

    WOWZA!!!This is absolutely gorgeous…I’m not surprised the girls love it!!!
    Beautiful work!!

  • Karen

    Marlene, this is just amazing – I have never seen anything quite like it. It is a true work of art and I am not surprised that the girls are delighted with it – it will be treasured for a lifetime.
    Karen x

  • Erica

    Absolutely STUNNING Marlene, something to be cherished forever and ever!😀

    Hugs,
    Erica

  • michele spera

    Marlene
    You did an awesome job on this mini book!! I love working on small books and this is beautiful!
    Be proud of this,🙂 I really love the flowers on the front of the book:-)
    XMicheleX

  • Kat

    This is stunning Marlene. I love it all but particularly the flowers, they are just gorgeous.

    Kat x

  • jayne

    love it and great photos of horse riding too xx
    We are running a craft competition for our 2nd Birthday , Why don’t you check out http://www.fiskarettes.co.uk

  • Stephanie

    Absolute work of art Marlene – you’re in a league of your own! xxx

  • Carole

    Gosh Marlene, you really are amazingly talented..this book is just incredible. Beautiful embellishments…such a lot of work!
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • AndreaJB

    OMG! This is aaabsoluuuuutely beautiful – a very special keepsake! I can see why you all adore it!
    Love, Andrea xx

  • Suzie Q

    Hi Marlene,
    one word – fandabidozie!!!!!
    thanks for sharing x
    hugs
    Suzie qx

  • mandy ovens

    wow what a lovely keepsake for your daughter to keep.There has been a lot of work put into that and it is beautiful.Thankyou for sharing it with all of us.Hope you are ok see you soon hugs mandersxxxx

Leave a Reply

