U Rock!

A bit out of my comfort zone for my card today..
but wanted to use Eric & Ebony from the Greeting Farm release that I got last week from
Silly Monkey Crafts
and this is what I came up with.

ETA: Bryony has put up a great offer on the TGF stamps, check them out HERE

The sketch is provided by Dawney for the
PAPERTAKE WEEKLY challenge,
luvly as usual! Thanks hunnie!
My card also fits the
ANYONE FOR ANYA blog
where the challenge is Lotsa Layers.

I stamped Ebony first and masked her to stamp Eric behind her,
coloured them both in with Copic Markers and cut them out…
Don’t you think Eric looks like Adam Lambert from last years American Idol? lol
The papers are ‘Plum Crazy’ by Glitz Design and all the bits & bobs are from stash.
I have printed the sentiment using ‘Squaler’ font.

*****

Today I had my first horse riding lesson in over 20 yrs!
Laurelle had started to ride a few weeks ago and everytime I watched her I got the itches and wanted to ride too,
so finally plucked up the courage and had a lesson with just the two of us.
I can’t tell you how nervous I was but it turned out to be totally awesome and am still reeling with excitement!
Cherise came along to watch and took some pictures of us

I can’t tell you what my backside is like tomorrow, or if I’m able to walk properly..lol
But one thing is for sure..
it was
so worth it.. cannot wait till next week!

Thanks everso for stopping by and catch you all tomorrow with a brand spanking new SUGARBOWL challenge

Sleep tight,

Marlene x



11 responses to “U Rock!

  • Elaine Livesey

    WOW! I love this card. The images are so cool, and the colour combo is awesome!
    Love Elaine xx

  • Erika

    Fabby card you…..love it, very rock chick!
    As for the riding……..you’ll be sore in the morning. A nice soak in the bath is required. 🙂
    I’d love to have a go again but it would be the horse that would be sore lol!!

  • Rach

    wow what a fabby card hun, great colours… love the horsey pictures… i would love to go horse riding but am allergic … glad to hear that you had a great time.xxxx

  • deb

    gorgeous card and fabby horsey pics, looks like fun! hugs debx

  • Kerry

    Your card does “rock” Marlene, I love it. The black and purple are a great colour combo. Love Kerry x

  • vanessa

    love this!!!
    great layers & colors!!!

  • Jacqui

    You Rock too hun, love this card such great colours, bet you looked like this when a bit younger dear. Hows your Bum after your horse ride aching I bet!!!!!
    Huggles Jacqui xxxx

  • Carole

    Hi Marlene,
    Wow…how nice to see you both riding together. Lovely horses and the riding school looks fab! Glad you are enjoying it!
    Your card, as always, is wonderful…hehe!
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Julie

    Your card certainly rocks. Fantastic colouring. Thanks for joining us at Anyone for Anya?

  • Donna's Doodles

    Brilliant take on this weeks sketch Marlene and well done on the riding lesson! Thanks for joining in the fun at PTW this week🙂 Donna x

  • Stacey

    Love it Marlene! Such a funky layout and your colouring is spot on. Thanks for joining us this week at Anyone for Anya! ~♥~

Leave a Reply

