Sugar Bowl ~35~ My sketch

Happy Thursday everyone,

Before I go on to the challenge from the SUGAR BOWL for this week
I have a bit of sad news to share that sadly Kathy has decided to step down from the DT
We will surely miss you and your gorgeous creations for the SB sweetie,
all the best and good luck with future ventures.

*****

The sketch for challenge 35 has been provided by yours truly..
and the option is ‘Recycling’

Click to view full size

I brought back this DCWV ‘Doodlin Around’ paper pack from the USA last year
while visiting CHA with Sugar Nellie
and there is a gorgeous page in there with a large circle that I wanted to use as a base.
It is 8 x 8 so the card turned out to be huge and definately a first for me!

I’ve cut out two semi circles and offset them with other ones to follow the sketch.
Coloured the Gorgeous Gorjuss girl and paper pieced her dress.
Her wings had been cut off and replaced with swirls.
Made some flowers with my retro punch and added some buttons on them.

The big yellow florals underneath the text and flower
have been made with the deep edge MS punch back to back,
thanks to Sonia for the idea & explanation🙂

My recycling bit is the ribbon that has been threaded through the buttons,
it came from one of my tops,
I went for a mad dash through my wardrobe to find a garment with ‘hang’ ribbon to match, heehe

Now.. on to the fabulous prize that can be won if you follow the sketch and use the ‘Please Include’ option..

The lucky winner will receive 6 Sugar Nellie Stamps Plus a Martha Stewart punch! Wow!

Please head on over to the SUGAR BOWL to check all the details and see the other sweeties cards

*****

Oh and yes.. not escaped the booty-ache, I’m suffering!!😉

Have a Gorjuss day all!

Hugs, Marlene x


22 responses to “Sugar Bowl ~35~ My sketch

Leave a Reply

