Fairy with Balloon..

Oh my, can’t believe we’re on Tuesday already..
why does time fly so fast? barely got time to breathe!!

I’ve been really busy working on something quite exciting..
but it is taking much longer than originally thought,
then it was my hubby’s birthday on Saturday and Mothersday celebrations on Sunday..
not for me [as a mum], but definately for my own Mama who is on holiday in the Canary islands and suffering with bronchitis! Bless!

I did have time to take a break from what I’m doing and made my card for today that fits into the two new challenges for PAPERTAKE WEEKLY which is ‘Bling & Sparkle’
and over at
A SPOONFULL OF SUGAR they have  a recipe up for grabs..
To use 3 Design Papers and 3 buttons.

For my card I’ve used the new Capella BG paper pad and backed some of the papers with lilac cardstock.
I’ve been meaning to try the background colouring technique that Crissy made a tutorial for
[you can find it
here]
and I quite like the effect it gives..
probably not the best but hey, it was my first go🙂

The stamp is ‘Fairy with Balloon’ by Stamps Happen that I’ve had for ages and never tire of using!
Added a couple of extra lines for her to hold 3 lollipop balloons😉
Same goes for the little ‘wish box’ charm that I’ve had for a long time and finally found a good excuse to use it.

Thanks everso for looking, and have a great evening,

Hugs,

Marlene x


16 responses to “Fairy with Balloon..

Leave a Reply

