Scrap, Theme & Sketch

Nearly the end of a good Witsun week, really enjoyed the holiday.. hope you all did too!

Today I want to tell you all about a challenge blog that sparked my Mojo,
something I once again lacked for the past couple of weeks..
To be honest It was the cardmaking that was holding me back
as I felt that I was just making them to follow challenges.. but not actually using them
and I don’t really sell my cards, so they were piling up, unused..
and that’s not what it is all about right?
Having said all that.. please don’t think I’m giving up card making all together..
don’t be silly!! lol

My blog buddy Isa pointed me into the direction of the
SCRAP, THEME & SKETCH
blog that she runs,
the difference being that this is a Scrapping blog.. no cards in sight.
Isa’s story on how the challenge blog came about really struck a cord with me
[you can read all about it HERE]
as I too think it is very important to preserve those memories and use those photo’s we all have laying about or stored on your pc to good use.
Another big factor is that your kids will so appreciate all the effort made in scrapping when they are grown
and even when they have kids of their own.

***

Each month there will be list given out with challenges for you to use as you see fit,
you can use them all or just one or two.. whatever you can fit in really.
You can choose your own pace, size of lay-outs and even if you want to go paper or digital 🙂

For my page I have followed
challenge 2, use a number for your page title.
Cherise celebrated her 13th last week and thought this photo fitted perfect with the papers in the kit I got from
Total Papercrafts the other day.
The LO was also provided in the kit and all I added where the tape, flowers and cardboard letters.
Hidden journaling is on the circle tab behind the photo.

***

I really hope that if you even have the slightest bit of interest in scrapping
you will have a look at the challenge blog and join in if you can 🙂

Big hugs,

Marlene x

13 responses to “Scrap, Theme & Sketch

  • isa

    Beauuuuuuuuuuutiful Marlene!!
    I’ve always loved your cards (as you know) but now I’ll be able to admire your pages which are as gorgeous !!
    I’m glad you like STS and that you are going to join us.
    Thanks for mentioning STS on your blog the way you did, you are adorable
    zillion hugs,
    isa xxx

  • isa

    oh, and Cherise is veeeeeeeery pretty!! what a lovely name too
    isa x

  • Suzanne

    Very nice details on your page! Love it!

  • Toni

    Ive got some lovely pics and like most forget about them and leave themon the computer so my challenge to myself will be to do a page this week and get back into it
    Its a lovely page Marlene

  • Jacky S

    What a gorgeous page….am going to go look at that challenge.

  • Bernie

    This is beautiful Marlene…such a warm happy (beautiful) face….the papers are perfect with the photo…love all the circles….love there’s hidden journalling…I need a kick-start for my scrapbooking again so must take a look at this challenge site!!

    i did miss you and Tiets on the Sugar Nellie blog hop…you have both been the main designers (although I have noticed your names disappeared in the Creative Designers list)for so long and so inspirational! But please know you are both missed! bx

  • nefertiti

    Very beautiful rea!!!!!I love al lthe circles and the choice of colours!!! bizz

  • modinette

    wow, this page is wonderfulllllllllllllll !!!
    I love it !

  • Erika

    Do you scrapbook? LOL. Great LO Marlene…hope to get over and join in a couple of challenges, got plenty of work this week but maybe some free time next week.
    Fab pic of DD and love the circles and colours you’ve used look forwards to seeing more scrapbooking. xx

  • Elaine Livesey

    Absolutely gorgeous Marlene. Great layout, love the papers and Cherise is such a pretty young lady.
    Good on you doing something a little different. We all need a change and it does us good!
    Love Elaine xx

  • Kerry

    Gorgeous layout Marlene. The colours are beautiful. I love scrapbooking and go to a weekly class so going to hop over to the blog and check it out.
    Love Kerry xx

  • Kelly Schelske

    Fabulous layout Marlene! So happy to to be able to admire your cards and scrapbook pages!!

  • Tara

    Oh your page is amazing Marlene and will be such a special memory for your daughter!
    Thank you for your link to this scrapbook challenge which I now follow….. I have to say the idea of creating a page scares the pants off me, lol, but I might force myself into it one day and you never know, I might just like it ;o)
    Hugs Tara xx

Leave a Reply

