Black & White

Time to quickly catch up..
Feel like it has been awhile since you last heard from me *Ü*

With lots of nice weather about I haven’t felt much like sitting indoors and craft,
but this afternoon I found a spare hour or so and got my scrapping head on.

This page is again inspired by the STS prompts for June..
no 25: Noir et Blanc: 3pts

I absolutely love being able to look through my stash
and use things that I have been stroking for ages
but not used as I wanted to keep it for something special..
With scrapping my pages it is such a thing as I am to keep everything!

The white laser flower cardstock I’ve had in my cupboard for an age..
never quite knew what to do with it,
now I’ve used it on half of the layout I’m flabbergasted that it hadn’t been used before.
I love the effect!

Used a borderability with ‘Delish’ patterned papers and borders,
grabbed some black lace and doodled with a white gel pen.

I used Crocheted, Ribbon and Prima flowers to make the cluster by the photo,
added some Prima flower centers and ‘Delish’ bling swirls.
Also added some more bling on the flowers in the laser paper.

I found it a challenge to work with just black & white..
but am really pleased with the result and know that there will be more pages like this to follow *Ü*

Thanks for looking and any comments you might leave,

Marlene x

  


14 responses to “Black & White

Leave a Reply

