Garden Girls

Oh.. how lovely is this weather?
I’m definately a sun-loving sort of person and this climate makes me all happy!

The layout I’m showing today is very apt, all garden-ey and fresh..
nothing like spending the sunny days outside right?
Most elements used are from an old crafty stash kit and long forgotten stash,
can’t believe I’ve cut into those gorgeous Webster’s Pages DP..
but I’ve stroked them for long enough!
You can see more details in the photo below.

It also fits in with yet another challenge over at the Scrap, Theme & Sketch blog,
No4.. Girly page: no pink or purple: 2pts

I’ve added some detailing with Frosty Lace stickles and Prima gem swirls

 

You can click the photo’s for full view.

***

Just come back from a lovely luch at Frankie & Bennies with hubby
.. well, I had to gain back the calories lost from the Zumba dance lesson last night😉

Also very excited as me & my girls are off to see



in concert at the Ricoh Arena on Thursday,
can’t believe how quick it has come around.. booked the tickets way back in November!!
It promises to be a fantastic night and if her last tour was anything to go by.
it will be brilliant *Ü*

***

Have a fabulous day all,
hope to be back before the weekend with an update on the concert and some news to share..
that I hope will be well worth your returning visit!

Hugs, Marlene x

  

 


31 responses to “Garden Girls

  • isa

    O M G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is STUNNING !!!
    I’m so glad that you are scrapping more (first) and playing with us at STS as I would not want to miss those pages!
    hugs,
    isa xx
    ps: if you could stick you points somewhere in your column on the right, it would be fab marlene. It will help me to update the scores on Sunday evening. Mwaah!

  • Anne

    Fantastic, love it!
    This has such a nice feeling, makes me think of childhood summers.🙂

  • Erika

    Stunning LO. Beautiful work. Enjoy PINK!

  • Sarah B

    Hi Sweetie, love all the scrapbook pages you have done lately, I really wouldn’t knwo where to start. I Hope you enjoy Pink. My TA went last week and thought it was out of this world. Take care, Hugs Sarah B X

  • Jorunn

    This is absolutely fabulous!!!!
    Love all of ti, the picture, and the great lay out and design!! And all the little details too… AMAZING!!!

    Ooohh…. now you made me want to scrap my pictures!!!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Kathy

    WOW Marlene this is gorgoeus!!! I especially love the white background!!! Brilliant! All your details are gorgeous as well and the girls look like they are having a lovely time as well!! Love what you did with that paper!!!!!
    Oh have fun at the concert!!! I can’t wait til my girls are old enough to do that stuff!!
    :)Kathy

  • kim piggott

    Oh this is totally awesome Marlene!
    Such beautiful paper and your design and detail brilliant!
    Have a wonderful time at your concert!
    hugs
    kim x

  • jayne churchill

    stunning and beautiful I just adore this and would love to scrap lift the idea you are very talented.

  • Anesha

    Beautiful layout!!!!

  • Anki

    Stunning sweetie! Hope you and the family are doing fine. Things are a little bit busy over here – but I’m looking fwd to vacation soon – so that I get more time for the fun things. Let me know how the Pink concert is – I’m thinking of seeing her when she’s in Gothenburg. Haven’t played those records for some time – so I better start again😉 Kramisar – Anki

  • Jo Nevill

    Oh wow, that is just stunning Marlene ! Just love all those gorgeous details that you keep finding everytime you look closely at another bit ! Wow, what an inspiration to scrapbooking !

    Enjoy the concert !

    Huggles,

    Jo xxx

  • Jolanda Aufdenkamp

    What a lovely Layout Marlene. I really love this!!!
    I really enjoy reading your blog, so keep on doing the good work😉

    hughs,
    from a Dutchie

    Jolanda😉

  • kerry

    This has to be your best yet!!!!! This depicts you as artistic, creative, elegant and with a hint of quirky come vintage (I don’t mean your old ha ha xx) enjoy p!nk I went to see her with hubby this year and she is ace true showgirl!!!.

    Enjoy the sunshine

    Kerry
    x

  • Sian

    Stunning LO, love it all – the papers, embellishments and the photo.

  • debby4000

    Oh this is amazing, stunning layout.
    luv
    Debby

  • Marianne's Craftroom

    Fabulous. I love all the different details on this. Marianne x

  • Kelly Schelske

    Absolutely wonderful Marlene!!

    Enjoy the concert!

  • franny

    what fabulous page, full of life, I love !!!!

  • Elisa

    wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww !!!
    i love, i love this page.
    Very beautiful.
    Elisa

  • AndreaJB

    Wow! What a stunning page!
    And you lucky devil – going to see Pink – have a fabolous evening, and enjoy the rest of your week.
    Love, Andrea xx

  • Bernie

    oh Marlene…..more exciting news……ooooohhhh…..wonder what it could be?!!

    Your layout is just amazing!! LOVE how you added the photo under the hanging foliage….so many techniques and inspiration in this i must go back for another look! Great you found that old stash as you’ ve used it to perfection here!

    Hope you girlies have a blast at the concert…she was here last week and apparently put on a FABULOUS show! bx

  • Jacqueline

    Wat een schitterende LO Marlene, er valt zoveel moois te zien, super!
    groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Judy

    This is just so wonderful…so much to look at ! I especially love the picket fence and gorgeous blingy swirls!

    Have a fab evening!
    Hugs Judy xx

  • Artyjen

    Gorgeous layout🙂 Love the pages you are doing….enjoy the concert
    xoxo Sioux

  • Teresa

    Marlene..your layouts are absolutely stunning! I’m so accustomed to seeing cards, I had to double check to make sure I was on the right blog..awesome layouts! So detailed..
    hugs,T

  • Grace

    I love the page it is great! lovely colours and layout
    Hope you enjoyed pink
    Hugs
    Grace
    xxx

  • Linda

    Awesome site, thanks for the info. This girl is happy!

    Linda

  • Joey

    Hiya Marlene

    I love this layout, gorgeous colour and texture you have captured the garden feel perfectly

    Joey.x

  • modinette

    wow wow wow, wonderful!!
    so girly, I love so much !

  • male toys

    ahhhhhh very good, bookmarked🙂 keep it up, JusyKassy.

  • Lori Ng

    This layout is beautiful! Luv all the details. The pic is fab.

    xoxo,
    Lori

Leave a Reply

