Card & Class

Hello everyone..

Quick post from me today, but I have a few things to share with you🙂

First up..
As I told you in the previous post it was our anniversary yesterday
[thanks so much for your  emails, messages here & on facebook]
and I got another card to show you..
It’s from my lovely friend Sonia and it is just amazing!

The details on [and in!] this card are just amazing,
these pictures truly don’t do it justice!

We both absolutely love it Son, how am I gonna top this for yours??? lol

*****

Second.. I’ve signed up for a online class with the lovely Shimelle,
[from shimelle.com]
I’ve never participated in online classes before..
but have had the great pleasure of a couple of ‘real life’ classes with Shimelle at the GoGo Retreats
so if they are anything to go by.. It will be fantabulous!!

The class is all about getting more out of your camera and..
yes you guessed it, scrapping with the photo’s taken🙂

This class runs for 4 weeks, with 6 prompts per week..
so expect to see lots of photo’s & pages passing by!

*****

And lastly, the new Cardmaking & Paper Craft magazine is out
and this month I’ve got the Designer Challenge and 10 ideas for teens featured! Yay!

Also my buddy Jo made her debut in the magazine with a fantastic sketch and feature..
Totally gorgeous hun!!
..so it’s definately worth a trip to the shops and get a copy😉

Well, this is it from me for now,

Have a great evening & catch you all soon,

Hugs, Marlene x


3 responses to “Card & Class

  • Jo Nevill

    Ahhh Happy Anniversary to you both ! Sonia’s card definitely is a beauty and as you say, would look spectacular in real life.

    Can’t wait to see more of your layouts !

    Thank’s for the mention ! I was so excited when the mag fell through the letterbox and I’m actually in it !!! Loved all your teen cards, very inspirational ! Whooo hoooo ! I’m so excited !

    Take care and enjoy your online class – you may want to send me the good hints and tips ;o) !!

    Hugs,

    Jo xxx

  • Jacky S

    This is the third online Shimelle class for me….they are always wonderful….you’ll love it!! See you in class.

  • BA

    so beautiful marlene
    xoxo BA

Leave a Reply

