Sugar Overload.. not bad at all!

Promised I’d be back soon.. didn’t I??

The SUGAR BOWL has had a new challenge up.. and I’m only a week late!!
Luckily the Sugar Bowl challenges last for 2 weeks so plenty of time for anyone still to join in
and have a chance of winning the fabulous prizes that are up for grabs.

I received a little parcel of sweetness containing the Simply Sassy stamps from Sugar Nellie today,
love these quirky images, aren’t they just such fun?
I wanted to colour one straight away and make my belated Sugar Bowl card with it.

I masked “My friend Kitty” onto a swing [C.C Design]
but then the image turned out rather large and couldn’t be used with Maria Therese’s gorgeous sketch on my normal square card size,
I then thought of folding the front panel back on itself and use it as an opening panel.
I love this quick & easy card style 🙂

Here are a couple more views of the card, you can click them to enlarge.

The optional theme for the challenge is “Ribbon & Bows”,
I’m quite impressed with myself that I’ve even managed to do that.. LOL

You have another week to join in with the Sugar Bowl challenge,
do pop by the blog to get all the details and fab inspiration by the DT.

***

Some more sugary sweet news is that the next Simply Sassy designs
are available to buy from Funky Kits this weekend.. Yay!
And have you seen the new “Simply Adorable” images that are going to be turned into stamps?
They are just awesome!

***

My card also ties in with the CUTE CARD THURSDAY challenge for this week,
it’s an “Anything Goes” week!

Have a fabulous evening all,

Hugs, Marlene x


20 responses to “Sugar Overload.. not bad at all!

Leave a Reply

