Flower Cheer..

Wow.. Monday already, doesn’t time fly?!

Just seen the news on the weather and sincerely hope nobody I know
is stuck in all that snow up North!
Kinda makes me feel bad about wishing for the white stuff a couple of days ago!

The concert we went to on Saturday night was fab,
the acts were all amazing,
there was a great buffet available and free alcohol!!
.. so I had to use all of Sunday to recuperate!!
.. not gonna touch a drop till Christmas now.. lol

The only downer was that my camera was confiscated for the night
as I had put my tele-lens on it for those close up pics.
I was gutted that I couldn’t take any pictures and the ones from my mobie are crap!
Thank god my friend took a small one with her so
I’ll just have to wait until she sorts through hers to grab some so I can show you here.

***

On to my card for today.

When I went to look for the new sketch over at
the Sweet Stop
I was thrilled to find out that my ‘Simply Sassy’ card from last week was chosen to be in the spotlight.. Yay!
Mind you, I loved that sketch and this weeks is another beauty!

The gorgeous image I’ve used is a new Elisabeth Bell for SCACD stamp
called ‘Flower Cheer

At the moment,
Elaine at Quixotic Paperie has a fabulous celebration offer on any SCACD sets,
you can read all about it HERE An offer too good to miss!

The papers are from SU! and as I’ve used both Spotty and Stripey papers,
my card will fit in nicely with the Daring Cardmakers challenge for this week too!

Finished my card with some lush velvet ribbon, sooo nice to the touch!!

***

Then lastly.. for all you Alice fans..

Have you seen these fabulous new Leanne Ellis for Sugar Nellie stamps???

The plate with all 6 of these cuties is the prize you can win if you join in with us at
the Sugar Bowl [you got until this Wednesday evening!]
Couldn’t show you a picture before as they are that new!
They are also now available to buy at Funky Kits.

Have a great evening all,

Hugs, Marlene x


15 responses to “Flower Cheer..

Leave a Reply

