The Larakins

meet the Larakins.. Ashton & Boo
They are the two cheeky little elves from the Emerald Fairy collection.

When I seen these cuties at Debs Creations..
I had to have them straight away!
As a girl that likes to get inky.. I prefer rubber to digi images,
but I couldn’t even wait for these to be shipped to me
and the download was near enough instant, so I could get colouring asap!

I coloured my image with Copic sketch markers,
Face: E000, E00, E11 and R21
Browns: E42, E17, E25, E27
and Blues: BG10, BG11, BG72
I then touched up the shadows with W1,W3 and T3

I’ve coloured the background by totally covering it with E40,
then adding shadows with E41, E42, T1, T3 and T4.
To finish I added lots of dots with fine liner marker pens.

The sketch I’ve used for my card is last weeks
Create 4 Fun sketch
and the challenge over at ASFOS is a recipe:
3 PP, 3 Buttons/Flowers and 3 Gems

Thanks for looking 🙂

Hugs, Marlene x


17 responses to “The Larakins

Leave a Reply

