Little Fairy..

Wow.. every year it just amazes me how time flies in December!!

Didn’t mean not to blog for over a week..
but I’ve got my excuses!
My mum, sister and her kids came over to visit for a long weekend last week,
it was just lovely to catch up!
Then lots of school stuff for the kids to sort,
went to see Laurelle’s play today.. it was soo good!
I’ve also got our suitcases out in all the bedrooms..
as this time next week we’ll be on our way to raggae away in Jamaica!!

I am hoping to have some cards to show you as I haven’t just sat idle on my behind..
and will spread them out over the coming weeks.

***

My card for today is a sneeky preview of one of the new
Lili of the Valley fairies that are going to be available in January..
There will be 20 new stamps in total,
each and every one of them adorable as can be!

This cutie is called ‘Fairy Birthday’..
but I think she could easily be a little Christmas fairy too!
She is coloured with copic sketch markers,
Face: E000, E00, E11, R20.
Blues: BG10, BG11, BG72, W3.
Browns: E41, E42, E43, E44, E25, E29, E35, E72.

The sketch I’ve used is a gorgeous one by Dena for the LotV challenge blog,
I have flipped the sketch so it would fit the image better.

My card also fits in the  Flutterby Wednesday challenge [open]
and Cute Card Thursday where the theme is Floral Frenzy!

Thanks so much for looking and have a lovely evening!

Hugs, Marlene x


13 responses to “Little Fairy..

Leave a Reply

