Things with Wings..

Aren’t I doing well on the posting front this week??
Just looked at my stats and this is also going to be my 600th post..
wow, I’m averaging 200 posts per year.. how cool is that??!

Can’t tell you how nice it feels to have some Mojo back..
Of course it helps enormously when there are outstanding new rubber releases from my favorite stamp companies like
Sugar Nellie and Lily of the Valley keeping me on my toes🙂

***

My card fits in with no less than 3 challenges:

Lili of the Valley: Things with Wings
I used Dandelion Clock from the new release, she is just a darlin!
[I’m not entering, just wanted to mention the theme :)]

Flutterby Wednesday: Provided the gorgeous sketch.

Fab & Funky: Theme of ‘Lets get warm & toasty’.
Use warm colours on your project.

***

The papers I have used are all from my scrap bag,
so a right mix-match of DP.
Image is coloured with Copic sketch markers,
and the tripple 3D’d background is made with my favorite scalloped nesties..
and added a few gems here & there

***

Also wanted to share a pretty exciting phone call I received..

Cardmaking & papercaft magazine
are going to do a feature of my garden studio sometime this year..

It will be such fun to see my crafty space in print..
Only problem is I have to supply them with a photo of me actually ‘creating’ in it.. Eeek!!!
Might have to use Cherise as my stand-in once again😉

***

Lastly..
Don’t forget to enter my Blog Candy With a Twist,

you could be in with a chance of winning this Hanglar & Stanglar candy:

Read up on all the details on this blog post
You have until
Sunday 16/01/11 to fancy your chance before the next one is posted!

***

Hugs,


21 responses to “Things with Wings..

Leave a Reply

