Tulle flowers

I’ve spend some time today making different flowers,
when I finished these fab Tulle ones,
I had to make a card with with them asap!

I’ve made Tulle flowers before,
but just cut circles and layered them like lollipop flowers in between layers of cardstock.
This time I used the ‘singed’ technique with a candle,
like the fab silk fabric flowers you see everywhere.

I used 2 colours of Tulle to get a more blended look.
[Cream and light Blue]
The inspiration comes from yet another video that you can see here.

Please click the pic above for a close up view.

***

For my card I made use of the latest Sketch Saturday sketch.
Papers are MME La Paperie stack,
Image is a stamp I got from a grab bag years ago.
Distressed all the layers with Antique Linnen and Vintage Photo inks.

Used Delish brads for the centres of the flowers,
MS border punch, Sticky pearls
and printed the sentiment with Nueva font.

***

Thanks so much for looking and any comment you might leave,

Hugs, Marlene x


18 responses to “Tulle flowers

Leave a Reply

