Circle side step

Helloo,

There is a little story to how this card came about..
As mentioned in my previous post there is a Sugar Nellie challenge
on Facebook asking for side step cards.
In one of the discussions, Cathy asked if there was a way
to have a bigger panel for larger stamps to use..
so I got to playing with some A4 paper
and managed to get a larger template to work
[Template for this supplied at bottom of this post]

While at work,
I got to thinking and doodling if it was possible to make a circle step card.
When I got home I got my large nesties out and after about a thousand tries..
Guess what?.. It worked!

It’s hard to see the steps as I’ve covered them with flowers & dragonflies
but you get the idea!

To decorate my card I have used a large scalloped strip at the bottom.
Image is ‘Party Frills‘ from Sugar Nellie,
she is such a cutie!
Colored her with Copics and
nested onto a scalloped circle which is attached half over the fold.

Some of the flowers are from Marianne dies,
dragonfly is a Doohicky die, and the sentiment is by SU!

I love it when a plan comes together..
and again.. Thanks Cathy for getting me to think ‘outside the box’🙂

I’d like to enter this card in the PTW Flower challenge for this week,
and My Time to Craft’s challenge is Flourishes

***

As promised here is the template for the folded A5 step

click to enlarge

When cut and folded it will look like this

Click to enlarge

Let me know if you would like to see the circle template as well.

***

Have a fabulous evening,

Marlene x


28 responses to “Circle side step

Leave a Reply

