Sarah kay

Yay.. my long awaited Sarah stamps arrived this week.. my gosh, it was a good week for receiving stamps..lol

I pre-ordered them from Sweet & Sassy stamps in the USA, before knowing that they would be available here in the UK too.. and just this morning had a notification that Silly Monkey Crafts have now the full range in stock one of the representitives of Stampavie stamps for the UK.. YAY!

Then I wanted to tell you about a new challenge blog that is all about Sarah Kay.. I have been asked to join the DT team, but as I already have so many commitments, I didn’t feel right to join at this time.  It sure looks like a fab blog though and you can find it HERE..  the first challenge is to use Lilac, so I’ll enter this card for this weeks challenge.

The papers I’ve used are from DCWV olde world stack and have distressed them loads, maybe a little too much.. but I really think this style suits the Sarah stamps 🙂 Silly Monkey crafts have a big range of these papers available and there is a sale on at the moment so have a look here for some great savings!

The colouring is done with distress inks again and have added quite a big distressed border with the peeled paint ink to make it look more aged before I added the stitching.

Found the miniature frame in my stash and i’ve added a little background paper inside plus added the initial ‘S’ for Sister.

Thanks for looking and have a fabulous evening,

Marlene x


31 responses to “Sarah kay

Leave a comment